x
+ -
Seychelles image

Mahé (SEZ)

x

Airport Depature flight Return flight
*From October 2017

Yacht "VPM Cocktail Praslin"Seychelles

VPM Cocktail Praslin
Type:
Yacht
Size
5 m2
  • For 2 people
  • From 450 € / night
  • Service:FB
  • Request / Booking
  • Did you find a better offer for this accommodation? Please do not hesitate to send us the quote that you have received and we will do our best to match the offer. It is our main priority to offer you the best possible price! The Best Price Guarantee applies only to the time of booking.

Description

This unique sailing trip aboard the Cocktail Praslin catamaran is a five-day tour of some of the Seychelles most beautiful sites. The tour departs each Saturday from Mahé, and will take you to some of the best beaches in the world, as well as some truly incredible snorkelling sites.

Facts:

Technical data:
Comfortable 60 - 78 ft catamaran (18 - 24m), for a maximum of 24 guests plus crew (2-4 people)
Cabins:
Depending on boat type, 6 or 12 cabins with double bed and en suite bathroom with shower/WC.
Catering:
Full board (until 29.12.2017, a beverage package is included in the price).
Facilities:
Cabins with double bed, en suite bathroom, bed linen, hand towels (no beach towels), salon, cockpit, large sundeck, snorkelling and kayaking equipment, audio equipment.
Embarkation point:
Mahé, Eden Island, west of Eden Bridge 3.00pm
Disembarkation point:
Praslin, 09.30am
Cabin categories:
12× Double Cabin (up to 2 people)
Duration:
4 nights
Departure:
Saturdays

Description:

Price explanation: The indicated double cabin prices refer to two people per night, including full board.

Day 1 (Saturday): Mahé - Sainte Anne Marine Park
Check-in is at 3 pm on Mahé. Welcome on board! After a short orientation session and allocation of cabins, the catamaran will set off on the short trip to the nearby Sainte Anne Marine Park. Over 150 different species of fish and an incredible underwater world await you in this environmentally-protected region. Thankfully, the peace and serenity of the area is not disrupted by noisy watersports and the like. In the afternoon, guests have the option of jumping into the turquoise water with snorkelling equipment and flippers and discovering the incredible ‘aquarium’ of the Indian Ocean, before you spend the night in this small corner of paradise.

Day 2 (Sunday): Sainte Anne - Praslin
In the morning, the catamaran sets off towards Praslin, the second-largest of the Seychelles islands. Here, you have the chance to discover the incredible Vallée de Mai palm-tree forest, full of various plant species that are unique to the Seychelles archipelago (excursion not included in the price). One of the trees, the famous Coco de Mer palm tree, produces enormous fruit that can weigh up to 48 kg (105 lbs), while the tree itself can grow to around thirty metres in height (100 ft), and lives for over 400 years. The sound of the wind through the palm leaves here is also unforgettable. Finally, Anse Lazio, in the north of the island, is a world-class beach which rivals anything else in the country, and which a number of different magazines and publications have declared the most beautiful beach in the whole world.

Day 3 (Monday): Praslin - La Digue
In the early morning, the catamaran will set sail for La Digue, a storybook island of incredible beauty, perfect beaches, and looming granite formations. The best way to get around this small island is by bike, or by using one of the traditional ox-carts. On the island lies ‘Emanuelle’s House’, where the film of the same name was filmed. Besides that, there is a coconut factory, a sizeable population of giant tortoises, and picturesque beaches, including the stunning Anse Source d’Argent, as well as the harbour town of La Passe, where the boat will anchor for the day. Make sure you also don’t miss out on the ‘Yellow House’, a fantastic spot for photographs thanks to its unique architecture. Equally breathtaking is the sunset at Anse Source d’Argent. About an hour before the sun disappears below the horizon, it reflects off the water and the rocks, creating a truly magical scene for anyone lucky enough to see it.

Day 4 (Tuesday): Coco Island, Curieuse
On day four of this tour, the boat will sail to Coco Island, well-known amongst snorkelling fans thanks to its perfect scenery, incredible granite formations, small beaches, and, of course, its beautiful underwater scenery, full of thousands of colourful schools of fish. Next, the boat will set sail for Curieuse, named after a schooner boat of the French East Indies Company, which was sent to Mauritius in 1768. This small island can be found about 2 km north-east of Praslin. There are a number of ‘rules’ that we should mention regarding Curieuse. Despite their size, it is forbidden to ride on the back of the giant tortoises here, and the natural environment in general should be respected. In the south-east of the island is the Doctor’s House, which was once in-use due to the island’s status as a leper colony. These days, it’s just a small museum. The island is also home to some of the Seychelles’ giant tortoises, who wander freely on the island, and who can be up to 200 years old. The beach in the south-east of the island is also worth a loook thanks to its sharply-edged granite boulders.

Day 5 (Wednesday): Curieuse - Praslin
After breakfast you pass by the small island of St. Pierre on your way to Praslin, where you will leave the catamaran at around 9.30am (depending on the weather, the captain will choose a protected bay where you can disembark by dinghy). If required, the crew will be happy to organise a transfer.

Please note, the route is subject to changes due to weather, wind, or administrative reasons.

The boat:
You will sail on board a beautiful catamaran, measuring between 57 and 78 feet in length (18 - 24m), offering plenty of comfort and stability. The cruise will either take place on the Catlante 600 or the Mojito 78, depending on availability and occupancy. Your confirmation simply confirms the sailing trip, not the catamaran you will use. The photos and videos here are examples.

Each guest can take part in the ‘normal’ nautical lifestyle (not obligatory!), for example, helping the Skipper with boat manoeuvres or helping the cook prepare meals, learning something about Creole cuisine at the same time.

Price includes:
Double cabin for 4 nights and 5 days
Full board on ship
Water, coffee and tea all day
Beverage package (fruit juices for breakfast; 250ml table wine per person for dinner/lunch), included in the price until 29.12.2017.
Captain, host/cook, technician (if required)
2 sets bed linen and hand towels (no beach towels)
Kayaking and snorkelling equipment for use during cruise

Extra costs:
Transfers between the airport/marina etc.
Flights
Catering on land
Optional beverage package (includes fruit juices for breakfast; 1 aperitif and 500ml wine/beer per person, soft drinks and fruit juices for dinner and lunch): €135 per person if booked in advance at the time of booking (from 30.12.2017). Please note that the package cannot be booked after the initial booking or bought on-site.
Bar: soft drinks and alcoholic beverages
Harbour fees and customs charges
On-land tours
Communication fees
Cash required on-board incl. entrance fee for the marine parks/islands, harbour fees and customs charges etc. : €160 per person – to be paid on-site.
(These fees are calculated based on current entry fees etc., and may be subject to change).

Activities and specials:

  • Get to know some of the best snorkelling spots in the Seychelles throughout this tour, many of which are inaccessible on-land.
  • Sit back, relax, and enjoy the full board service, ensuring you don’t have to take care of anything.
  • Snorkelling and kayaking equipment available on board.

Surroundings

Cabin categories

The Cocktail Praslin yacht tour offers space for up to 24 people in a maximum of 12 modern cabins (depending on type of catamaran). Each one contains a double bed and its own en suite bathroom.

Double Cabin (1-2 guests)

Size
5m²
Facilities
Modern cabin with double bed, en suite bathroom, fan, bed linen and hand towels.

Prices per night

Please note: Anyone planning to book their holiday for August or December (high season) should avoid waiting too long! Contact us well in advance to avoid finding out that your desired accommodation is fully-booked or that the flights are expensive.

CategoryOccupancyPrice
Double Cabin 1 guest 315 € 315 € - 350 € 350 €
Double Cabin 2 guests 450 € 450 € - 500 € 500 €
Best Price GuaranteeDid you find a better offer for this accommodation? Please do not hesitate to send us the quote that you have received and we will do our best to match the offer. It is our main priority to offer you the best possible price!

Full board: incl.

Children over 12 years of age are welcome.

Minimum number of participants required: 4 people
If fewer than the required number of people participate, the cruise will be operated without a host/cook.

Please note that the cabins and washrooms will not be cleaned by the crew during the sailing trip.

Please note that the itinerary is subject to change, depending on wind and weather conditions. Furthermore, in case of adverse weather conditions, it might not be possible to hoist the sail. Instead, the engine will be used. All decisions are made at the captain’s discretion.

Breakfast Arrangement at Eden Bleu Hotel in Marina Complex on day of arrival: €30 per person.
The price includes a breakfast buffet and luggage storage, as well as use of the swimming pool, bathroom, and changing rooms (but no showers). Towels can be borrowed from the hotel for a deposit of €50.

It is recommended that guests travel with travel bags. If the ship is fully-booked, hard-shell cases cannot be stored in communal storage areas, but only in the guest's own cabin.


We are glad to help you!!

  • Hotline Mon-Thu: 10am-6pm · Fri: 10am-4pm CET:
  • +49 (0)521-44818616
  • We are your tried and certified experts on the Seychelles.

  • A chattel paper will be issued according to § 651 k of the German Civil Code.

100% secure payment with:

Booking for Yacht "VPM Cocktail Praslin"

Accommodation

    • Board:

guests

Babies: 0-1, Children: 2-11, Teenagers: 12-17 (on departure)

Flight

We are glad to offer you this service as intermediaries.

Local transfer

Included: welcome, local assistance and transfer from the airport to each accommodation and back to the airport (ground transfer and ferry).

  • We recommend taking out travel cancellation insurance. 

The travel cancellation insurance policy is contracted with MDT GmbH and contains the following terms.

Your details

Please fill in all fields marked *

Your message

Payment Information

We accept payment by bank transfer or credit card (0.9% fee applies for credit card).

Total amountDetails

Please fill in arrival and departure date.
    • Travel period & Guests:

      • Travel period:
      • -
      • guests:
      • Adults
    • Flights: 0 €

    • Transfers: 0 €

  • Total price: 0 €on demand

  • Price/person: 0 €

Note: payments must be made in Euros.

x
+ -
Seychelles image

Direktflüge nach Mahé (SEZ)

x

Täglich fliegen mehrere Airlines mit Zwischenstopp auf die Seychellen.
Hier finden Sie alle Direktflug Möglichkeiten im Überblick.

Flughafen Airline Hinflug Rückflug
Frankfurt (FRA) Condor Fr. Sa.
Wien (VIE) Austrian Airlines Mi.* Do.*
*ab Oktober 2017

Yacht "VPM Cocktail Praslin"Seychellen

VPM Cocktail Praslin
Typ:
Yacht
Größe
5 m2
  • Belegung bis 2 Pers.
  • ab 450 € / Nacht
  • Leistung:VP
  • Anfrage / Buchung
  • Sie haben dieselbe Unterkunft zum gleichen Reisezeitraum bei einem anderen Anbieter günstiger gesehen? Senden Sie uns bitte das Konkurrenzangebot und wir versuchen es Ihnen zum selben Preis anzubieten. Die Bestpreis Garantie gilt nur bis zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung.

Beschreibung

Der einzigartige Segeltörn "Cocktail Praslin" wird Ihnen auf einem Katamaran in fünf Tagen die Seychellen von ihrer wirklich schönsten Seite nahe bringen. Abfahrt ist immer samstags ab Mahé. Brechen Sie auf zu den absolut weltbesten Sandstränden und den anziehendsten Schnorchelspots!

Auf einen Blick:

Technische Daten:
Komfortabler Katamaran von 18 - 24 Meter (57 - 78 Fuß), Maximalbelegung 24 Gäste zzgl. Crew (2-4 Personen)
Kabinen:
Je nach Schiffstyp 6 oder 12 Kabinen mit Doppelbett und Bad en suite mit Dusche/WC
Verpflegung:
Vollverpflegung (ein Getränkepaket ist bis zum 29.12.2017 im Preis inkludiert)
Ausstattung:
Kabine mit Doppelbett, Bad en suite, Bettwäsche, Handtücher (jedoch keine Strandtücher), Salon, Cockpit, großes Sonnendeck, Schnorchel- und Kajakausrüstung, Audio-Equipment
Einschiffung:
Mahé, Eden Island, westlich der Eden Bridge 15.00 Uhr
Ausschiffung:
Praslin, ca. 09.30 Uhr
Kabinenkategorien:
12× Doppelkabine (bis 2 Personen)
Dauer:
4 Nächte
Abfahrt:
Samstags

Ausführliche Beschreibung:

Wichtiger Hinweis zum Preisverständnis: Die angegebene Preise für eine Doppelkabine beziehen sich auf 2 Personen und gelten pro Nacht, inkl. Vollpension.

Tag 1 (Samstag): Mahé - Sainte Anne Marine Park
Der Check-in erfolgt um 15:00 Uhr, fühlen Sie sich willkommen an Bord! Nach kurzer Einweisung und Bezug der Kabine legt Ihr Katamaran ab und bringt Sie nach kurzer Fahrt zum St. Anne Marine Park. Über 150 Fischarten und eine faszinierende Unterwasserwelt erwarten Sie in dem unter Naturschutz stehenden Refugium. Kein lärmender Wassersport stört die Idylle. Am Nachmittag haben Sie Gelegenheit, per Schnorchel und Flossen das zauberhafte Naturaquarium unter der türkisfarbenen Oberfläche zu entdecken. Ankern im Paradies.

Tag 2 (Sonntag): St. Anne - Praslin
Schon am Morgen heißt es: Leinen los! in Richtung Praslin, der zweitgrößten Seychellen-Insel. Sie haben hier auch Gelegenheit zu einem Besuch des Vallée de Mai (Ausflug nicht im Preis enthalten). Dieser Wald besteht zu großen Teilen aus Seychellenpalmen, die hier endemisch sind, also nur an diesem Spot vorkommen. Selten werden Sie die Gelegenheit haben einen derart imposanten, beinahe mystischen Ort zu erkunden. Die Coco de Mer tragen bis zu 48 kg schwere Früchte, werden bis zu 30 Meter hoch und bis zu 400 Jahre alt. Unvergesslich das Geräusch der sich im Wind wiegenden Palmenfächer. Anse Lazio, das heutige Etappenziel, liegt im Norden von Praslin und wurde, allerdings im Wettstreit mit anderen Seychellenstränden, von einigen Zeitschriften zum schönsten Strand der Welt gekürt.

Tag 3 (Montag): Praslin - La Digue
Am frühen Morgen wird der Anker gelichtet. Nur ein kurzer Schlag und Sie erreichen La Digue, eine Bilderbuchinsel mit beschaulichen Stränden und feinem, weißen Sand, gesäumt von gigantischen Granitfelsen. Erkunden Sie das Eiland mit dem Fahrrad oder per Ochsenkarren. La Digue ist nahezu autofrei. Besuchen Sie das antike "Haus der Emmanuelle", in dem der gleichnamige Film gedreht wurde, die Kokosnuss-Fabrik, die riesigen Schildkröten und genießen Sie den malerischen Strand von "Source d'Argent". Festgemacht wird in La Passe. Lassen Sie sich auf keinen Fall das so oft fotografierte "Gelbe Haus" entgehen, das als eines der attraktivsten Bauwerke des Archipels gilt. Versäumen Sie außerdem nicht den atemberaubenden Anblick der Anse Source d'Argent am Abend, etwa eine Stunde vor Sonnenuntergang, wenn das Licht dieser bezaubernden Szenerie einen magischen Glanz verleiht.

Tag 4 (Dienstag): Coco, Curieuse
Sie segeln heute zur Insel Coco, besonders für passionierte Schnorchler ein "Must". Coco ist die perfekte Pirateninsel mit getürmten Granitfelsen, einem kleinen Strand, Palmen und kristallklarem Wasser mit riesigen bunten Fischschwärmen. Als nächstes geht es in Richtung Curieuse, nach einem Schoner der French East Indies Company benannt, der 1768 nach Mauritius gesandt wurde. Die kleine Insel liegt etwa 2 km nordöstlich von Praslin entfernt. Es folgt eine kurze Einweisung zu den "Verkehrsregeln" auf Curieuse: zum Beispiel, dass auf dem Rücken der Riesenschildkröten nicht geritten werden darf und noch einiges mehr, dessen man sich als umsichter Urlauber ohnehin vermutlich bereits bewusst ist. Im Südwesten befindet sich das Doctors House, welches noch aus der Zeit stammt, als Curieuse als Leprakolonie fungierte. Es beherbergt nun ein kleines Museum. Auf der Insel kann man freilaufende, bis zu 200 Jahre alte Riesenschildkröten beobachten. Der Strand im Südosten und die bizarren, scharfkantigen Granitfelsen sind absolut einen Abstecher wert.

Tag 5 (Mittwoch): Curieuse - Praslin
Nach dem Frühstück fahren Sie vorbei an der kleinen Insel St. Pierre nach Praslin, wo Sie den Katamaran vor Praslin um ca. 9.30 Uhr verlassen (je nach Wetterlage sucht der Kapitän eine geschützte Bucht aus, in welcher Sie per Beiboot an Land gebracht werden). Bei Bedarf ist Ihnen die Crew bei der Organisation eines Transfers behilflich.

Routenänderung aufgrund von Wind, Wetter, behördlichen Vorgaben etc. vorbehalten.

Ihr Schiff:
Sie fahren an Bord eines wunderschönen Katamarans zwischen 18 und 24 Meter (57 und 78 Fuß), der Komfort und Stabilität bietet. Es stehen die Modelle Catlante 600 oder Mojito 78 bereit, welche je nach Verfügbarkeit und Auslastung eingesetzt werden. Bei Buchung wird der Segeltörn bestätigt, nicht jedoch das Schiff. Bei den hier angezeigten Bildern und Videos handelt es sich um Beispiele.

Jeder Gast kann am normalen Bordleben aktiv teilnehmen (kein Muss), z.B. dem Skipper bei Segelmanövern oder dem Koch beim Zubereiten der leckeren Mahlzeiten zur Hand gehen und dabei gleich noch etwas über die kreolische Küche lernen.

Im Preis enthalten:
Doppelkabine 4 Nächte, 5 Tage
Vollpension an Bord
Ganztägig Tafelwasser, Kaffee, Tee
Getränkepaket (zusätzlich zum Frühstück Fruchtsäfte; zusätzlich zum Mittag-/Abendessen 1/4 l Tafelwein pro Person), im Preis inkludiert bis zum 29.12.2017
Kapitän, Koch/Hostess, evtl. Techniker
2 Satz Bettwäsche & Handtücher (keine Badetücher)

Nebenkosten:
Transfer Flughafen/Marina/Flughafen
Flug
Verpflegung an Land
Getränkepaket auf Wunsch (inkludiert zusätzlich zum Frühstück Fruchtsäfte; zusätzlich zum Mittag-/Abendessen 1 Aperitif, 0.5 l Wein/Bier, Erfrischungsgetränke und Fruchtsaft): 110 € pro Person bei Vorausbuchung zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung (ab 30.12.2017). Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Paket nicht nachgebucht oder vor Ort erworben werden kann.
Bar: Softdrinks und alkoholische Getränke
Hafen- und Zollgebühren
Besichtigungen an Land
Kommunikationsgebühren
Bordkasse für Eintrittsgelder Marine Parks/Inseln, Hafen- und Zollgebühren, etc.: 110 €/Person, zu zahlen in bar vor Ort
(Die Bordkasse wurde auf Grund der derzeitig vorliegenden Eintrittspreise berechnet und kann aufgrund von Preisänderungen ggf. angepasst werden.)

Aktivitäten und Besonderheiten:

  • Lernen Sie auf dieser Tour die schönsten Spots der Seychellen kennen, wie Sie sie zu Lande niemals erreichen würden.
  • Lassen Sie sich von der Crew in Vollpension mit köstlichen Speisen versorgen, so dass Sie sich um fast nichts kümmern müssen.
  • Schnorchel- und Kajakausrüstung an Bord.

Kabinenkategorien

Die Yachttour "Cocktail Praslin" bietet Platz für maximal 24 Personen in 12 modernen Kabinen (je nach Schiffstyp). Sie beherbergen ein Doppelbett und ein eigenes kleines Bad en suite mit Dusche und WC.

Doppelkabine (1-2 Personen)

Größe
5m²
Ausstattung
Moderne Kabine mit Doppelbett, Bad en suite, Ventilator, Bettwäsche, Handtücher

Preise pro Nacht

Wichtiger Hinweis: Wenn Sie eine Reise in den Monaten August und Dezember (Hochsaison) planen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte frühzeitig um Hotelverfügbarkeiten und Flüge gewährleisten zu können.

KategorieBelegungPreis
Doppelkabine 1 Person 315 € 315 € - 350 € 350 €
Doppelkabine 2 Personen 450 € 450 € - 500 € 500 €
Bestpreis GarantieSie haben dieselbe Unterkunft zum gleichen Reisezeitraum bei einem anderen Anbieter günstiger gesehen? Senden Sie uns bitte das Konkurrenzangebot und wir versuchen es Ihnen zum selben Preis anzubieten.

Vollpension: inkl.

Kinder ab 12 Jahren sind willkommen.

Mindestteilnehmerzahl: 4 Personen
Wenn weniger Personen als die Mindestteilnehmerzahl am Törn teilnehmen, dann wird der Törn ohne Hostess/Koch durchgeführt.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Kabinen und Nasszellen während des Törns nicht von der Crew gereinigt werden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Reiseablauf sich je nach Wind- und Wetterbedingungen ändern kann. Es ist außerdem möglich, dass das Segel bei widrigen Wetterbedingungen nicht gehisst werden kann und stattdessen der Motor benutzt wird. Alle Entscheidungen obliegen dem Kapitän.

Frühstücks-Arrangement im Eden Bleu Hotel im Marina Komplex am Tag der Anreise: 30 € pro Person
Der Preis beinhaltet ein Frühstücksbuffet, Kofferaufbewahrung sowie die Nutzung von Swimming Pool, WC und Umkleiden (jedoch keine Duschen). Handtücher sind im Hotel gegen ein Pfand von 50 € verfügbar.

Es wird empfohlen mit Reisetaschen zu reisen. Hartschalenkoffer können leider nicht in gemeinschaftlichen Gepäckaufbewahrungsbereichen des Schiffs, sondern müssen in der eigenen Kabine gelagert werden, falls das Schiff ausgebucht ist.


Wir beraten Sie gerne!

  • Hotline Mo-Do: 10-18 Uhr · Fr: 10-16 Uhr:
  • 0521-44818610
  • Wir sind geprüfte und zertifizierte Seychellen-Profis.

  • Ihre Reise ist versichert. Sie erhalten einen Sicherungsschein.

Sicher online bezahlen mit:

Buchung für Yacht "VPM Cocktail Praslin"

Unterkunft

    • Verpflegung:

Personen

Babys: bis 2 Jahre, Kinder: 2 - 11 Jahre, Jugendliche: 12 - 17 Jahre (bei Reiseantritt)

Flug

Flugleistungen sind nicht Bestandteil unserer Reiseleistung, sondern wir vermitteln Ihnen den Flug als Serviceleistung.

Transfer vor Ort

Enthalten: Persönlicher Empfang am Flughafen, lokale Betreuung und Transfers zu allen Unterkünften (mit Auto und Fähre).

  • Wir empfehlen Ihnen den Abschluss einer Reiserücktrittsversicherung. 

Der Abschluss der RRV erfolgt durch die MDT GmbH zu diesen Versicherungsbedingungen.

Ihre Daten

Bitte füllen Sie alle mit * gekennzeichnete Felder aus.

Ihre Nachricht an uns

Zahlungsinformationen

Als Zahlungsmittel werden Banküberweisung und Kreditkarte (+ 0,9% Kreditkartengebühren) akzeptiert.

GesamtpreisDetails

Bitte An- und Abreisedatum eingeben
    • Reisezeitraum & Personen:

      • Reisezeitraum:
      • -
      • Personen:
      • Erwachsene
    • Flüge: 0 €

    • Transfers: 0 €

  • Gesamtpreis: 0 €auf Anfrage

  • Preis/Person: 0 €