Mahé

Anse Intendance · Mahé

Anse Intendance, Mahé
Swimming
Surfing
Restaurant
Shade
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Intendance is a well-known, wild beach in the south of Mahé. The incredible white sand is framed on both sides by granite boulders, making this beach one of the most beautiful beaches in the Seychelles. During the south-east trade winds (May to September), swimming can be dangerous, and is not to be recommended.

Anse Louis · Mahé

Anse Louis, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Surfing
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Louis is a beautiful sheltered bay in the west of Mahé, near to Anse Boileau. The waves here make the beach a great location for surfers, and the nearby bus stop and car park ensure that arrival at Anse Louis is unproblematic for everyone.

Anse Soleil · Mahé

Anse Soleil, Mahé
Swimming
Snorkeling
Surfing
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Photo-friendly

Anse Soleil is a beautiful bay with crystal-clear water and pristine white sand. As the name suggests, this beach is often bathed in sunlight, making it a bright, welcoming prospect for your holiday on Mahé.

Anse Takamaka · Mahé

Anse Takamaka, Mahé
Swimming
Snorkeling
Surfing
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Takamaka is a beautiful, picturesque bay in the south-west of Mahé. Here, visitors can enjoy pristine sand and incredible turquoise water, as well as the stunning takamaka trees that give the beach its name. Finally, Anse Takamaka is a snorkelling paradise.

Beau Vallon · Mahé

Beau Vallon, Mahé
Fishing
Swimming
Snorkeling
Scuba diving
Surfing
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Beau Vallon is perhaps the most famous beach in the Seychelles, well-known throughout the country by locals and tourists alike thanks to its beautiful atmosphere, extensive facilities, stunning sandy surface, and proximity to some of the Seychelles’ best-loved accommodations.

Carana Beach · Mahé

Carana Beach, Mahé
Swimming
Surfing
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Carana Beach can be found in the north of Mahé. This small, oft-deserted bay possesses incredibly beautiful scenery, including lush vegetation, crystal-clear water, and perfect white sand. Beyond its looks, the beach doesn’t offer too much, but its picturesque air makes it well-worth a visit.

Grand Anse · Mahé

Grand Anse, Mahé
Swimming
Surfing
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Grand Anse on Mahé is one of the island’s longest beaches, and certainly the longest stretch of sand on Mahé's western coast. The beautiful beach scenery contrasts nicely with the surrounding mountainous landscape, making for a truly spectacular location. The nearby Avani Barbarons Resort offers restaurants and much more.

Anse Nord d'Est · Mahé

Anse Nord d'Est, Mahé
Swimming
Surfing
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Nord d'Est is best described as a collection of small beaches spread across two kilometres of coastline on Mahé. The water here is deeper than many other places on the island, and the sea is choppy due to the lack of offshore coral reef. This makes it a good beach for surfers, although it is still suitable for strong swimmers.

Police Bay · Mahé

Police Bay, Mahé
Fishing
Scuba diving
Surfing
Shade
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Police Bay is a large, open bay in the south of Mahé. The water here is too deep and rough for swimming, but these characteristics make it well-suited to surfing. In addition, the scenery here is spectacular, making this region well worth a visit for budding photographers.

Port Launay North Beach · Mahé

Port Launay North Beach, Mahé
Fishing
Swimming
Snorkeling
Scuba diving
Surfing
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

North Beach in the Port Launay Marine Park is located close to one of Mahé’s most popular resorts, the Constance Ephelia. Thanks to this, it is very popular with guests of the resort, but anyone can find something to keep them busy here thanks to the incredible beauty of the bay, as well as multiple activities and good facilities.

Loading...
Gessica

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Thu: 10am-6pm · Fri: 10am-4pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
New: Free cancellation up to 45 days before travel date
Dear customers,

For all bookings made after 26 May 2020, we would like to offer you special cancellation conditions that are more flexible and without risk for you. Cancel your holiday up to 45 days before the start of your trip without any cancellation fees. In addition, no payment of the deposit of your trip is required until it is clearly and officially communicated that travelling to the Seychelles is possible again.

New: Free cancellation up to 45 days before travel date

Mahé

Anse Intendance · Mahé

Anse Intendance, Mahé
  • Schwimmen
  • Surfen
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Intendance ist ein bekannter, wilder Strand im Süden von Mahé. Der traumhaft weiße Sandstrand wird von beiden Seiten durch eindrucksvolle Granitfelsen eingerahmt und zählt zu den schönsten der Insel. In der Zeit des Südostmonsuns ist es hier jedoch besonders wild und schwimmen nicht zu empfehlen.

Anse Louis · Mahé

Anse Louis, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Surfen
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Louis ist eine schöne, offene Bucht im Westen von Mahé. Die teilweise hohen Wellen machen diesen Strand zu einer tollen Location für Surfer, aber auch für jeden anderen Urlauber ist sie ein traumhaftes Ausflugsziel und dank der nahe liegenden Straße und Bushaltestelle sehr leicht zu erreichen.

Anse Soleil · Mahé

Anse Soleil, Mahé
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Surfen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Soleil ist eine wunderschöne, kleine Bucht im Südwesten von Mahé, der größten Insel der Seychellen. Kristallklares Wasser und Pudersand unter Kokospalmen: Der fotogene Strand ist ein besonders beliebter Ort – und das für Touristen und Einheimische gleichermaßen.

Anse Takamaka · Mahé

Anse Takamaka, Mahé
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Surfen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Takamaka ist ein malerischer Strand im Südwesten von Mahé. Die wunderschöne Kulisse, die einzigartige Unterwasserwelt, der goldene Sandstrand in Kombination mit den imposanten Palmen und Takamakabäumen machen diesen Strand zu einem wahren Schatz auf Mahé, der größten Insel der Seychellen.

Beau Vallon · Mahé

Beau Vallon, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Tauchen
  • Surfen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Der lange Traumstrand Beau Vallon liegt im Nordwesten von Mahé und gilt für viele – Touristen und Einheimische – als der schönste Strand der Seychellen. Die einzigartige Atmosphäre, der feinsandige Sandstrand und das umfangreiche Angebot machen ihn zu einem Highlight auf der Insel.

Carana Beach · Mahé

Carana Beach, Mahé
  • Schwimmen
  • Surfen
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Der Carana Beach befindet sich im Norden von Mahé. Der kleine, meist menschenleere Strand bietet eine malerische Kulisse, eine üppige Vegetation, kristallklares Wasser und einen schönen Sandstrand – Seychellen-Feeling pur! Es gibt allerdings kein vorgelagertes Riff, wodurch beim Schwimmen Vorsicht geboten ist.

Grand Anse · Mahé

Grand Anse, Mahé
  • Schwimmen
  • Surfen
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Grand Anse ist der längste Strand an der Westküste von Mahé. Die weitläufige Bucht ist meist menschenleer, ist bisher kaum bebaut und bietet viel Platz für einen entspannten Strandtag. Das türkisblaue Meer, der weiße Sandstrand und die traumhafte Bergkulisse bilden hier eine ganz besondere idyllische Landschaft.

Anse Nord d'Est · Mahé

Anse Nord d'Est, Mahé
  • Schwimmen
  • Surfen
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Nord d’Est ist eine Sammlung von mehreren kleinen Stränden auf Mahé. Die Küste erstreckt sich vom North East Point zwei Kilometer in Richtung Norden und bietet eine wilde Atmosphäre. Es gibt kein vorgelagertes Riff, wodurch das Meer hier recht aufgewühlt und die Wellen teils groß sein können.

Police Bay · Mahé

Police Bay, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Tauchen
  • Surfen
  • Schatten
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Die Police Bay ist eine große, wilde Bucht im Süden von Mahé. Die Wellen sind hier sehr hoch und die Strömungen stark, wodurch sie nicht zum Schwimmen geeignet ist. Die natürliche Kulisse ist eindrucksvoll und ein schöner Kontrast zum ruhigen und sanften Meer, das viele andere Strände der Seychellen bieten.

Port Launay Nord · Mahé

Port Launay Nord, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Tauchen
  • Surfen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Dieser Strand befindet sich nördlich im Port Launay Marine Park, nahe des Constance Ephelia Resorts. Die Bucht liegt sehr geschützt – und die einzigartige Mischung aus Granitfelsen, kristallklarem Meer und weißem Sand ist wie geschaffen für einen traumhaften Strandtag.

Wird geladen...