image

Seychelles Travel Guide

The Complete Guide to the Seychelles Book accomodation
  • Mahé (38)

    Mahé

    Discover one of Mahé's beaches, including the world-famous Beau Vallon bay.

  • Praslin (22)

    Praslin

    Relax on one of Praslin's white, sandy beaches, such as the stunning Anse Lazio.

  • Cerf (3)

    Cerf

    Cerf Island is home to a small number of beautiful beaches, just waiting to be discovered.

  • La Digue (18)

    La Digue

    La Digue is famous for its breathtaking beaches, including Anse Source d'Argent.

  • Other Islands (10)

    Other Islands

    Sit back and relax on one of the Seychelles' remote beaches on smaller islands.

Top 10 Beaches

1. Anse Source d'Argent · La Digue

Anse Source d'Argent, La Digue
  • Coral reef
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Source d'Argent is perhaps the best-known beach in the Seychelles, and certainly one of its most spectacular locations. A real must-see for any Seychelles holidaymaker, the powdery sand, crystal-clear water, and imposing granite boulders make this a uniquely enchanting beach, and undoubtedly worth a visit.

2. Anse Lazio · Praslin

Anse Lazio, Praslin
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Lazio is probably the most famous beach on Praslin thanks to its picturesque, postcard scenery, including perfect white sand, crystal-clear water, imposing palm trees, and much more. Ranked the sixth-best beach in the world by TripAdvisor in 2015, it’s easy to see why Anse Lazio is so popular amongst holidaymakers!

3. Anse Georgette · Praslin

Anse Georgette, Praslin
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Georgette is perhaps the most beautiful beach on Praslin, and certainly one of the best in the Seychelles thanks to its incredible mixture of pristine white sand, bright turquoise ocean surface, and tropical palm trees. A real must-see for any Praslin holidaymaker!

4. Grand Anse · La Digue

Grand Anse, La Digue
  • Surfing
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Parking
  • Photo-friendly

Grand Anse is often-cited as the most beautiful beach on La Digue thanks to its picturesque scenery and pristine sandy surface. The water here is rather deep, so swimming is not recommended, but the beach has plenty else to offer the potential holidaymaker, making it well worth a visit.

5. Anse Intendance · Mahé

Anse Intendance, Mahé
  • Swimming
  • Surfing
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Parking
  • Bus stop
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Intendance is a well-known, wild beach in the south of Mahé. The incredible white sand is framed on both sides by granite boulders, making this beach one of the most beautiful beaches in the Seychelles. During the south-east trade winds (May to September), swimming can be dangerous, and is not to be recommended.

6. Petite Anse Kerlan · Praslin

Petite Anse Kerlan, Praslin
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Petite Anse Kerlan is a small, busy beach in the north-west of Praslin, close to Anse Georgette and the Constance Lemuria Resort. The beach is almost exclusively visited by guests of the resort, but calm waters and beautiful rocky formations provide a few reasons to make the journey from further afield if you so wish.

7. Petite Anse · La Digue

Petite Anse, La Digue
  • Surfing
  • Shade
  • Photo-friendly

Petite Anse lies just a short walk from its big sister, and offers similar scenery and characteristics. Some even suggest that Petite Anse is more beautiful than Grand Anse, thanks in part to its lack of visitors and incredible scenery. Whichever you prefer, Petite Anse is a great addition to La Digue's beaches.

8. Anse Cocos · La Digue

Anse Cocos, La Digue
  • Swimming
  • Shade
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Cocos is a picturesque beach in the east of La Digue, offering crystal-clear water and pristine white sand. Thanks to the extensive natural shade and the shallow pools of water, Anse Cocos is a great location for a relaxing beach day on La Digue.

9. Anse Marron · La Digue

Anse Marron, La Digue
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Marron is located on the southern tip of La Digue. With a shallow, protected pool, beautiful white sand, and stunning granite scenery, this beach is well worth a visit; just make sure you book a tour guide first!

10. Beau Vallon · Mahé

Beau Vallon, Mahé
  • Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • Scuba diving
  • Surfing
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Bus stop
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Beau Vallon is perhaps the most famous beach in the Seychelles, well-known throughout the country by locals and tourists alike thanks to its beautiful atmosphere, extensive facilities, stunning sandy surface, and proximity to some of the Seychelles’ best-loved accommodations.

Loading...

image

Seychellen Reiseführer

Der komplette Reiseführer für die Seychellen Unterkunft buchen
  • Mahé (37)

    Mahé

    Entdecken Sie die Strände von Mahé, wie den weltberühmten Beau Vallon.

  • Praslin (22)

    Praslin

    Entspannen Sie an Praslins Traumstränden, wie der atember-aubenden Anse Lazio.

  • Cerf (3)

    Cerf

    Auf Cerf Island befinden sich viele Traumstrände, die darauf warten entdeckt zu werden.

  • La Digue (18)

    La Digue

    La Digue ist bekannt für seine Bilderbuchstrände, wie der traumhaft schön-en Anse Source d'Argent.

  • Weitere Inseln (10)

    Weitere Inseln

    Entspannen Sie an einem der traumhaften Strände der kleineren Inseln der Seychellen.

Die Top 10 Strände der Seychellen

1. Anse Source d'Argent · La Digue

Anse Source d'Argent, La Digue
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Source d’Argent ist ein Traumstrand auf La Digue und ein absoluter Besuchermagnet. Das flache, türkisblaue Meer, der weiße Sandstrand und die eindrucksvollen Granitfelsen bilden eine Bilderbuchkulisse und machen sie zu einem der fotogensten Strände der Seychellen.

2. Anse Lazio · Praslin

Anse Lazio, Praslin
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Lazio ist ein Bilderbuchstrand im Norden von Praslin. Die unglaubliche Mischung aus türkisblauem Wasser, pulverweichem Sand und eindrucksvollen Granitfelsen machen diesen Strand zu einem der schönsten der Seychellen. Kein Wunder, dass er sich regelmäßig unter den Top 10 weltweit befindet.

3. Anse Georgette · Praslin

Anse Georgette, Praslin
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Georgette ist ein Traumstrand auf Praslin, der zu den schönsten Stränden der Insel zählt und für viele sogar ein Highlight der Seychellen ist. Kein Wunder, denn die eindrucksvolle Mischung aus türkisblauem Meer, strahlend weißem Sandstrand und gigantischen Palmen verschlägt jedem den Atem.

4. Grand Anse · La Digue

Grand Anse, La Digue
  • Surfen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Parken
  • Fotomotiv

Die Grand Anse ist ein wilder Strand und für viele ein absolutes Highlight. So einladend der weiße, breite Sandstrand, die atemberaubende Szenerie und das kristallklare Wasser aber auch sein mögen, vom Schwimmen ist meistens abzuraten. Besonders in der Zeit des Südostmonsuns gibt es hier hohe Wellen und sehr starke Strömungen.

5. Anse Intendance · Mahé

Anse Intendance, Mahé
  • Schwimmen
  • Surfen
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Intendance ist ein bekannter, wilder Strand im Süden von Mahé. Der traumhaft weiße Sandstrand wird von beiden Seiten durch eindrucksvolle Granitfelsen eingerahmt und zählt zu den schönsten der Insel. In der Zeit des Südostmonsuns ist es hier jedoch besonders wild und schwimmen nicht zu empfehlen.

6. Petite Anse Kerlan · Praslin

Petite Anse Kerlan, Praslin
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Petite Anse Kerlan ist eine kleine, relativ gut besuchte Bucht im Nordwesten von Praslin, ganz in der Nähe der Anse Georgette und des Constance Lemuria Resorts. Traumhafte Felsformationen, imposante Kokosnusspalmen und türkisblaues Meer bilden eine traumhafte Kulisse, die jedes Seychellen-Urlauberherz höher schlagen lässt.

7. Petite Anse · La Digue

Petite Anse, La Digue
  • Surfen
  • Schatten
  • Fotomotiv

Die Petite Anse befindet sich gleich neben der Grand Anse im Südosten von La Digue und hat viele Gemeinsamkeiten mit ihr, wie das schnell abfallende Meer und das fehlende vorgelagerte Riff – aber vor allem auch die wilde Szenerie. Der weiche Sandstrand ist perfekt für Familienspiele, Picknicks oder zum Sonnenbaden in einer entspannten Atmosphäre.

8. Anse Cocos · La Digue

Anse Cocos, La Digue
  • Schwimmen
  • Schatten
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Cocos ist ein malerischer Strand im Osten von La Digue. Strahlend weißer Sandstrand, türkisblaues Wasser und viele natürliche Pools machen sie zu einem der schönsten Strände der Insel. Etwa 30-40 Minuten benötigt man zu Fuß, um von der Grand Anse über die Petite Anse zur traumhaften Anse Cocos zu gelangen.

9. Anse Marron · La Digue

Anse Marron, La Digue
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Marron ist ein eindrucksvoller, sehr abgelegener Strand auf La Digue, der sich in zwei Bereiche aufteilt. Der eine ist wild mit teils hohen Wellen, der andere Bereich besteht aus natürlichen Pools, die durch Granitfelsen vor dem offenen Meer geschützt werden. Ein Besuch ist ohne einen einheimischen Tour Guide nicht zu empfehlen.

10. Beau Vallon · Mahé

Beau Vallon, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Tauchen
  • Surfen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Der lange Traumstrand Beau Vallon liegt im Nordwesten von Mahé und gilt für viele – Touristen und Einheimische – als der schönste Strand der Seychellen. Die einzigartige Atmosphäre, der feinsandige Sandstrand und das umfangreiche Angebot machen ihn zu einem Highlight auf der Insel.

Wird geladen...