image

Seychelles Travel Guide

The Complete Guide to the Seychelles Book accomodation

Alphonse Group

The Alphonse Group, consisting of three islands, Alphones, Saint-François and the tiny Bijoutier, is located around 403 km south-west of the main island, Mahé, and 90 km south of the Amirantes. These three islands are located on a 16 km-long stretch of sand.

 

Alphonse

The lush, 1.7 km² island of Alphonse is inhabited, in contrast to the other two islands, and even has a small airstrip on its triangular shape. The giant, shallow lagoon offers incredible turquoise water in which you can bathe. Alphonse is one of the flattest islands in the Seychelles, and used to be, along with many other Seychelles islands, a place of extensive coconut plantation, with 100,000 coconuts being harvested each week. Even today you can see the remains of sisal plants and cotton plantations. The palms have also remained, but Alphonse is well on the way to becoming a tourist destination though the Alphonse Island Resort, which was built in 1999 on the beach and has since been renovated. In the Outer Seychelles Islands, this and Desroches are the only tourist accommodation that you can visit. The island is surrounded by beautiful diving spots, and, thanks to the excellent conditions in the lagoon, Alphonse has been designated the Eldorado of fly fishing.

ImageAerial view of Alphonse Island
ImageAlphonse is a popular destination for fly-fishing
 

Bijoutier & Saint François

To get to Bijoutier and Saint François, you must take the boat from Alphonse. Bijoutier, with its huge variety of fauna, can be exhausted in just 10 minutes on-foot. Saint François is shaped like a V, is flat, and is covered in coconut palm trees. There is a small but deep channel that separates the island from its neighbour Alphonse. This is another great spot to go fly fishing and deep-sea fishing.

ImageSt. François island
ImageBijoutier Island
Carefree Cancellation Policy
Close

For this accommodation, for all bookings made from 12.12.2020 on, our special “carefree booking” cancellation policy based on the travel conditions in section 6.3.c) applies. The remaining regulations remain unaffected.

up to 15 days before departure:
no fees
3-14 days before departure:
cancellation fee of 75%
0-2 days before departure (or in case of no-show):
cancellation fee of 90%

In addition, SeyVillas alternatively grants you the right to change your booking free of charge up to 4 days prior to departure to another date of the same value (= same season, surcharges for higher seasonal rates may apply).

The aforementioned cancellation fees will not be charged by SeyVillas in any case even if the Federal Foreign Office has issued a travel warning or an absolute travel ban for German citizens.

Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-2pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field

image

Seychellen Reiseführer

Der komplette Reiseführer für die Seychellen Unterkunft buchen

Alphonse-Gruppe

Die Alphonse-Gruppe, bestehend aus den Inseln Alphonse, Saint-François und der winzigen Bijoutier, liegt etwa 403 km südwestlich von Mahé sowie rund 90 km südlich der Amiranten. Die drei Eilande erstrecken sich auf einer Länge von etwa 16 km auf einer Sandbank.

 

Alphonse

Die sehr fruchtbare, 1,7 km² umfassende Insel Alphonse ist - im Gegensatz zu den beiden anderen Inseln - bewohnt und verfügt über einen kleinen Flugplatz, ihre Form ist auffallend dreieckig. In der riesigen, flachen Lagune, kann man ganzjährig prima im helltürkisen Wasser baden. Alphonse gilt als eine der schönsten flachen Koralleninseln der Seychellen und war, wie viele andere Seychellen-Inseln, einst Ort intensiven Kokosnussanbaus - zeitweise wurden im Monat ganze 100.000 Nüsse geerntet. Noch heute sieht man zudem Reste von Sisal- und Baumwollplantagen. Auch die Palmen sind geblieben, aber Alphonse ist auf dem Weg, im Tourismus Fuß zu fassen - mit dem luxuriösen Alphonse Island Resort, das 1999 in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Strand erbaut und inzwischen auch schon einmal renoviert wurde. Es gibt auf den Äußeren Seychellen nur diese Unterkunft und jene auf Desroches. Traumhafte Tauchgründe warten in den Gewässern rund um die Insel, außerdem hat sich Alphonse aufgrund der günstigen Bedingungen innerhalb der Lagune zum Eldorado der Fliegenfischer entwickelt.

ImageAlphonse Island
ImageAlphonse ist ein beliebtes Ziel für Fliegenfischer.
 

Bijoutier & Saint-François

Bijoutier und Saint-François sind per Boot von Alphonse aus erreichbar. Bijoutier, mit einer vielfältigen Fauna ausgestattet, kann man bei einem Besuch zu Fuß in gerade einmal 10 Minuten umrunden. Bei Saint-François handelt es sich um eine V-förmige, flache und von Kokosnusspalmen gesäumte Riffinsel, die ein schmaler, tiefer Kanal von ihrer größeren Nachbarinsel Alphonse trennt. Auch hier werden Fliegen- und Hochseefischen groß geschrieben.

ImageSt. François island
ImageBijoutier Island
“Sorgenfrei buchen”-Stornierungsbedingungen
Schließen

Für diese Unterkunft gelten ab dem Buchungsdatum 12.12.2020 die besonderen “Sorgenfrei buchen”-Stornierungsbedingungen gem. Reisebedingungen in Ziffer 6.3.c). Die übrigen Regelungen bleiben unberührt.

Bis zum 15. Tag vor Reiseantritt:
kostenfrei
Ab dem 14. Tag bis 3. Tag vor Reiseantritt:
75%
Ab dem 2. Tag vor Reiseantritt / No-show:
90%

Zusätzlich gewährt Ihnen SeyVillas alternativ ein kostenfreies Umbuchungsrecht bis zum 4. Tag vor Reiseantritt auf einen gleichwertigen anderen Termin (gleiche Saison, Preisaufschläge für höhere Saisonpreise müssen gegebenenfalls nachbezahlt werden).

Die vorstehend genannten Stornokosten werden von SeyVillas in jedem Fall auch dann nicht berechnet, wenn für den Tag des Reiseantritts eine Reisewarnung des Dt. Auswärtigen Amtes vorliegt oder ein absolutes Einreiseverbot für deutsche Staatsangehörige.

Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-14 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Unser Tipp: Jetzt Urlaub für die Zeit nach Covid-19 buchen!