image

Seychelles Travel Guide

The Complete Guide to the Seychelles Book accomodation

Île St. Pierre

An Island to Make Snorkellers' Hearts Beat Faster

St. Pierre is just one of the many small islands in the Côte d'Or bay on Praslin's north-west coast. This tiny, 5,000 square-metre island lies about 1.5 km away from the beach of Anse Volbert.

The granite rock that towers out of the turquoise sea, with its small palm crown, epitomises the Seychelles perfectly. St. Pierre is popular with snorkellers and sailors, and you can also swim here if you like. Almost every boat trip from the neighbouring island of Praslin finishes its tour with a snorkelling excursion here. In addition to countless colourful reef fish, you will also likely see sea turtles here, while, high above the island, white-tailed tropical birds fly around, surveying the area.

Until 1972, guano was mined on the island, and since 1979, the island has been a part of the Curieuse Marine National Park. The latest information on boat rides and snorkelling trips to St. Pierre can be obtained from your holiday accommodation.

ImageSt. Pierre
Carefree Cancellation Policy
Close

For this accommodation, for all bookings made from 12.12.2020 on, our special “carefree booking” cancellation policy based on the travel conditions in section 6.3.c) applies. The remaining regulations remain unaffected.

up to 15 days before departure:
no fees
3-14 days before departure:
cancellation fee of 75%
0-2 days before departure (or in case of no-show):
cancellation fee of 90%

In addition, SeyVillas alternatively grants you the right to change your booking free of charge up to 4 days prior to departure to another date of the same value (= same season, surcharges for higher seasonal rates may apply).

The aforementioned cancellation fees will not be charged by SeyVillas in any case even if the Federal Foreign Office has issued a travel warning or an absolute travel ban for German citizens.

Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-2pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Our tip: Book now your holiday for the time after Covid-19!

image

Seychellen Reiseführer

Der komplette Reiseführer für die Seychellen Unterkunft buchen

Île St Pierre

... lässt die Herzen von Schnorchel-Fans höher schlagen

St. Pierre ist eine der vielen kleinen Inseln in der Bucht von Côte d’Or an Praslins Nordwestseite; das 5.000 m² winzige Eiland liegt nur etwa 1,5 km vom Strand Anse Volbert entfernt.

Die aus dem türkisgrünen Meer aufragenden Granitfelsen mit der kleinen Palmenkrone machen es zum absoluten Inbegriff einer Seychellen-Insel. St. Pierre ist bei Schnorchlern und Seglern gleichermaßen beliebt, auch baden kann man hier prima. Fast jeder Bootsausflug auf eine der Nachbarinseln von Praslin bietet zum Abschluss noch eine Schnorchel-Runde um die unbewohnte Trauminsel an. Neben zahllosen bunten Rifffischen kann man dabei auch auf Meeresschildkröten treffen. Oben über der Insel drehen die Weißschwanztropikvögel ihre Runden.

Bis 1972 wurde auf der Insel Guano abgebaut, seit 1979 gehört sie zum Meeresschutzgebiet Curieuse Marine National Park. Aktuelle Informationen über Bootsfahrten und Schnorcheltouren zur Île St. Pierre erhält man meistens in der Urlaubsunterkunft.

ImageSt. Pierre
“Sorgenfrei buchen”-Stornierungsbedingungen
Schließen

Für diese Unterkunft gelten ab dem Buchungsdatum 12.12.2020 die besonderen “Sorgenfrei buchen”-Stornierungsbedingungen gem. Reisebedingungen in Ziffer 6.3.c). Die übrigen Regelungen bleiben unberührt.

Bis zum 15. Tag vor Reiseantritt:
kostenfrei
Ab dem 14. Tag bis 3. Tag vor Reiseantritt:
75%
Ab dem 2. Tag vor Reiseantritt / No-show:
90%

Zusätzlich gewährt Ihnen SeyVillas alternativ ein kostenfreies Umbuchungsrecht bis zum 4. Tag vor Reiseantritt auf einen gleichwertigen anderen Termin (gleiche Saison, Preisaufschläge für höhere Saisonpreise müssen gegebenenfalls nachbezahlt werden).

Die vorstehend genannten Stornokosten werden von SeyVillas in jedem Fall auch dann nicht berechnet, wenn für den Tag des Reiseantritts eine Reisewarnung des Dt. Auswärtigen Amtes vorliegt oder ein absolutes Einreiseverbot für deutsche Staatsangehörige.

Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-14 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen