image

Seychelles Travel Guide

The Complete Guide to the Seychelles Book accomodation

Île Cocos

An Island in Miniature

Just 18,000 square metres in size, around 1 km north of Félicité, is the picture-book Île Cocos. Since 1996, this island, as well as its surrounding ocean, has been under state environmental protection.

As a popular snorkelling destination, this small granite island with picturesque palm tree vegetation is visited regularly from La Digue and Praslin. Around the large coral reef that surrounds the island, divers and snorkellers can see eels, numerous fish, rays, sea turtles, and sometimes even whale sharks. For years, no boats were allowed to anchor here in order to allow the damaged underwater world to recover. Therefore, as with many places in the Seychelles, and especially while diving, please do not touch anything or disturb the marine life.

ImageCoco Island as seen from above ImageThis small island is particularly popular amongst snorkelling fans
 

Information about Île Cocos:

  • Open Daily: 9.00 - ­17.00
  • Landing Fee: €25
  • Île Cocos Marine Park: Tel. +248 456 0388, +248 451 7254
Carefree Cancellation Policy
Close

For this accommodation, for all bookings made from 12.12.2020 on, our special “carefree booking” cancellation policy based on the travel conditions in section 6.3.c) applies. The remaining regulations remain unaffected.

up to 15 days before departure:
no fees
3-14 days before departure:
cancellation fee of 75%
0-2 days before departure (or in case of no-show):
cancellation fee of 90%

In addition, SeyVillas alternatively grants you the right to change your booking free of charge up to 4 days prior to departure to another date of the same value (= same season, surcharges for higher seasonal rates may apply).

The aforementioned cancellation fees will not be charged by SeyVillas in any case even if the Federal Foreign Office has issued a travel warning or an absolute travel ban for German citizens.

Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-2pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Our tip: Book now your holiday for the time after Covid-19!

image

Seychellen Reiseführer

Der komplette Reiseführer für die Seychellen Unterkunft buchen

Île Cocos

Eine Insel im Miniaturformat als beliebtes Ausflugsziel

18.000 m² ist sie nur groß, die etwa 1 km nördlich von Félicité befindliche Miniatur-Bilderbuchinsel Cocos. Sie steht ebenso wie der sie umgebende Meeresraum (“Île Cocos Marine National Park) seit 1996 unter Naturschutz.

Als beliebtes Schnorchelziel wird das kleine Graniteiland mit dem malerischen Palmenbewuchs häufig von La Digue und Praslin aus angefahren. Über der großen umliegenden Korallenplatte sind zahlreiche Rifffische wie Rochen, Muränen, Meeresschildkröten und manchmal sogar Walhaie anzutreffen. Jahrelang durften hier keine Boote ankern, um der geschädigten Unterwasserwelt Erholung zu verschaffen. Darum gilt auch hier und insbesondere, beim Tauchen und Schnorcheln nichts zu berühren und die Meeresbewohner nicht zu stören.

ImageCoco Island aus der Luftperspektive ImageDie kleine Insel ist ein beliebtes Ziel für Bootsausfluge zum Schnorcheln.
 

Informationen über Île Cocos

  • Öffnungszeiten: täglich von 9-17 Uhr
  • Landungsgebühr: 25 €
  • Île Cocos Marine Park: Tel. +248 456 03 88 oder +248 451 72 54
“Sorgenfrei buchen”-Stornierungsbedingungen
Schließen

Für diese Unterkunft gelten ab dem Buchungsdatum 12.12.2020 die besonderen “Sorgenfrei buchen”-Stornierungsbedingungen gem. Reisebedingungen in Ziffer 6.3.c). Die übrigen Regelungen bleiben unberührt.

Bis zum 15. Tag vor Reiseantritt:
kostenfrei
Ab dem 14. Tag bis 3. Tag vor Reiseantritt:
75%
Ab dem 2. Tag vor Reiseantritt / No-show:
90%

Zusätzlich gewährt Ihnen SeyVillas alternativ ein kostenfreies Umbuchungsrecht bis zum 4. Tag vor Reiseantritt auf einen gleichwertigen anderen Termin (gleiche Saison, Preisaufschläge für höhere Saisonpreise müssen gegebenenfalls nachbezahlt werden).

Die vorstehend genannten Stornokosten werden von SeyVillas in jedem Fall auch dann nicht berechnet, wenn für den Tag des Reiseantritts eine Reisewarnung des Dt. Auswärtigen Amtes vorliegt oder ein absolutes Einreiseverbot für deutsche Staatsangehörige.

Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-14 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Unser Tipp: Jetzt Urlaub für die Zeit nach Covid-19 buchen!