Praslin

Anse Bateau · Praslin

Anse Bateau, Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Bateau is a small, deserted bay in the south of Praslin, close to Grand Anse and Fond de l’Anse. While the water here is too shallow to swim, the impressive rock formations and the views of three other Seychelles islands make Anse Bateau a good choice for photographers and walks on the beach.

Anse Bois de Rose · Praslin

Anse Bois de Rose, Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Bus stop
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Bois de Rose is a small beach located in the south of Praslin. Nearby private property restricts access to the beach, and anyone arriving by bus must climb down from the road, making it tricky to gain access. That said, for those who reach the sandy area, there is a calm, tranquil beach with beautiful scenery and a wonderful atmosphere.

Anse Boudin · Praslin

Anse Boudin, Praslin
  • Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Bus stop
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Boudin is located on the north-east coast of the Seychelles’ second-largest island, Praslin. Overlooking the ocean and Curieuse Island, Anse Boudin possesses an excellent mix of facilities, activities, and beautiful scenery, making it a really good all-rounder.

Anse Cimitière · Praslin

Anse Cimitière, Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Bus stop

Anse Cimitière is a small beach in the south of Praslin. This beach is divided into two halves, one of which is more popular than the other thanks to its proximity to the Coco de Mer and Black Parrot Suites hotel. With calm, shallow water and beautiful trees to provide shade, there is much to warrant a visit here.

Anse Citron · Praslin

Anse Citron, Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Citron is a small and oft-deserted beach in the south-west of Praslin, nestled between larger and more popular beaches such as Fond de l’Anse and Anse Takamaka. This location means that Anse Citron is often empty, giving it a secluded, peaceful atmosphere that will appeal to those wanting to enjoy a quiet picnic under the sun.

Anse Consolation · Praslin

Anse Consolation, Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Bus stop
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Consolation is a unique beach with numerous coral and rock formations lining its surface. While not the type of postcard picture-perfect beach that many dream of for their Seychelles holiday, the scenery here is incredible in different ways, making it well worth a visit for families and couples alike.

Anse Georgette · Praslin

Anse Georgette, Praslin
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Georgette is perhaps the most beautiful beach on Praslin, and certainly one of the best in the Seychelles thanks to its incredible mixture of pristine white sand, bright turquoise ocean surface, and tropical palm trees. A real must-see for any Praslin holidaymaker!

Anse Gouvernement · Praslin

Anse Gouvernement, Praslin
  • Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Gouvernement is a beautiful beach located in front of some of Praslin’s best-loved hotels, including the Hotel l’Archipel, which is built onto the beach itself. This bay is also great for a number of activities, including snorkelling, swimming, sailing, and fishing, ensuring that everyone will find something to like about this beautiful beach.

Anse Kerlan · Praslin

Anse Kerlan, Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Parking
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Kerlan lies on the north-west coast of Praslin. Over recent years, the area has been badly affected by rising sea levels and erosion. Therefore, artificially-placed rocks act as breakwaters, dividing the beach itself into smaller sections. This unique spectacle makes Anse Kerlan a different experience for your Seychelles beach day.

Anse l'Amour · Praslin

Anse l'Amour, Praslin
  • Fishing
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Parking
  • Bus stop

Anse l’Amour is a fisherman’s bay on Praslin, close to Baie St. Anne. The water here is protected from the open ocean by a small, artificial island, ensuring calm water all year-round. While there are certainly more attractive beach spots on the island, the bustle of activity is unique on Praslin.

Anse la Blague · Praslin

Anse la Blague, Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Parking
  • Bus stop
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse la Blague is a calm, secluded beach in the south-east of Praslin with shallow water, especially at low tide, making it great for swimming or snorkelling. At high tide, the sea here can become rougher, so make sure you time your visit right. Anse la Blague also offers views of two other Seychelles islands, Grande Soeur and Petite Soeur.

Anse la Farine · Praslin

Anse la Farine, Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Photo-friendly

Anse la Farine is a calm, tranquil beach in the south-east of Praslin, situated in front of the Emerald Cove Hotel. As it is only accessible by boat, the beach is often empty, save for a few patrons of the hotel. That said, it offers plenty to merit a visit, including snorkelling, kayaking, and swimming.

Anse Lazio · Praslin

Anse Lazio, Praslin
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Lazio is probably the most famous beach on Praslin thanks to its picturesque, postcard scenery, including perfect white sand, crystal-clear water, imposing palm trees, and much more. Ranked the sixth-best beach in the world by TripAdvisor in 2015, it’s easy to see why Anse Lazio is so popular amongst holidaymakers!

Anse Madge · Praslin

Anse Madge, Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Parking
  • Bus stop
  • Video

Anse Madge is an unusual beach by Seychelles standards in that it is almost always empty of tourists. This spot is, however, used extensively by Seychelles fishermen, as is the case with much of Baie Sainte Anne. Therefore, the main appeal of the beach is the chance to experience the daily life of the Seychellois first-hand.

Anse Matelot · Praslin

Anse Matelot, Praslin
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Matelot is a small beach on Praslin with a uniquely secluded atmosphere. It is near impossible to reach the beach via land, with the majority of visitors coming by boat instead. Therefore, it is empty almost all the time, so anyone who decides to make the 10-minute boat trip to the bay will likely find themselves alone.

Anse Pasquière · Praslin

Anse Pasquière, Praslin
  • Fishing
  • Coral reef
  • Snorkeling
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Bus stop
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Pasquière, located in the north-east of Praslin, is a unique beach that is one of the island’s best spots to see some of the Seychelles’ diverse wildlife species, including birds and fish. While the water is too shallow to swim here, it is perfect for spotting these animals in their natural habitats.

Anse Petite Cour · Praslin

Anse Petite Cour, Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Parking
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Petit Cour is a smallish but popular bay on Praslin’s north coast, located next to the Domaine de la Réserve hotel. Anse Petite Cour offers a number of unique features, including excellent snorkeling conditions, imposing granite boulders, and a plant species called the Patience Tree.

Anse Possession · Praslin

Anse Possession, Praslin
  • Fishing
  • Coral reef
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Possession is located between Anse Pasquière and Anse Petite Coeur in the north-east of Praslin, the Seychelles’ second-largest island. This family-friendly bay offers shallow water, beautiful scenery, and a calm ocean surface, as well as proximity to a number of different accommodations.

Anse St Sauveur · Praslin

Anse St Sauveur, Praslin
  • Fishing
  • Coral reef
  • Snorkeling
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Bus stop
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse St. Sauveur is a relatively small beach in the south of Praslin, just along the coast from other beaches such as Anse Bateau and Anse Cimitière. A good spot for snorkelling and fishing, Anse St. Sauveur is especially well-suited to those who want a quiet, calm space to relax, perhaps under the numerous coconut trees that line the beach.

Anse Volbert (Cote d'Or) · Praslin

Anse Volbert (Cote d'Or), Praslin
  • Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • Scuba diving
  • Surfing
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Bus stop
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Anse Volbert, or the Cote d’Or, is the most popular beach on Praslin, thanks largely to its proximity to any number of guesthouses and hotels. This beautiful beach offers a multitude of activities, making it a must-see for any holidaymakers on Praslin.

Fond de l'Anse (Grand Anse) · Praslin

Fond de l'Anse (Grand Anse), Praslin
  • Coral reef
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Bus stop
  • Photo-friendly

Fond de l’Anse is a long, open bay with shallow water, calm waves, and excellent access to both hotels and facilities. The colours of the water here can be especially beautiful, while the beach is also good for snorkelling and windsurfing, and the water is shallow enough to swim without any problems.

Petite Anse Kerlan · Praslin

Petite Anse Kerlan, Praslin
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Shade
  • Family-friendly
  • Parking
  • Video
  • Photo-friendly

Petite Anse Kerlan is a small, busy beach in the north-west of Praslin, close to Anse Georgette and the Constance Lemuria Resort. The beach is almost exclusively visited by guests of the resort, but calm waters and beautiful rocky formations provide a few reasons to make the journey from further afield if you so wish.

Loading...

Praslin

Anse Bateau · Praslin

Anse Bateau, Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Bateau ist ein kleiner, einsamer Strand im Süden von Praslin, der zweitgrößten Insel der Seychellen.

Anse Bois de Rose · Praslin

Anse Bois de Rose, Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Bois de Rose ist ein kleiner Strand auf Praslin. Der Zugang ist schwer, denn das angrenzende und zu überquerende Privatgrundstück verbietet das Betreten. Die einzige Alternative ist das Hinunterklettern an der Straße, was sich nicht für jeden eignet. Wer es schafft, auf den wartet ein Strand mit einer schönen Kulisse.

Anse Boudin · Praslin

Anse Boudin, Praslin
  • Fischen
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Boudin ist ein schöner Strand im Nordosten von Praslin und einen freien Blick auf die Insel Curieuse. Der Strand ist sehr beliebt bei Einheimischen und man hat hier eine schöne Möglichkeit das Leben der sog. Seychellois aus nächster Nähe kennenzulernen.

Anse Cimitière · Praslin

Anse Cimitière, Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle

Der kleine Strand im Süden Praslins ist in zwei Bereiche aufgeteilt. Der eine ist durch die Lage am “Coco de Mer & Black Parrot Suites”-Hotel besonders beliebt. Auf Besucher wartet ein ruhiges, flaches Meer und eine schöne Kulisse - ideal für Familien!

Anse Citron · Praslin

Anse Citron, Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Citron ist ein kleiner, einsamer Strand im Südwesten von Praslin, entlang der Küste der Grand Anse und Font de l’Anse. Das Wasser ist hier sehr flach und eignet sich nicht zum Schwimmen, die wunderschöne Kulisse mit dem strahlend weißen Sandstrand aber für ein entspanntes Picknick unter der tropischen Sonne der Seychellen.

Anse Consolation · Praslin

Anse Consolation, Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Consolation ist ein kleiner Strand in einer malerischen Bucht im Süden von Praslin. Das Meer ist sehr flach und eignet sich nicht zum Schwimmen. Von einem Besuch sollte das jedoch nicht abhalten, denn die Granitfelsen- und Korallenformationen geben diesem Spot ein einzigartiges Aussehen. Der Strand ist auch ideal für Kinder, die hier in den durch alte Korallen abgetrennten Pools spielen können.

Anse Georgette · Praslin

Anse Georgette, Praslin
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Georgette ist ein Traumstrand auf Praslin, der zu den schönsten Stränden der Insel zählt und für viele sogar ein Highlight der Seychellen ist. Kein Wunder, denn die eindrucksvolle Mischung aus türkisblauem Meer, strahlend weißem Sandstrand und gigantischen Palmen verschlägt jedem den Atem.

Anse Gouvernement · Praslin

Anse Gouvernement, Praslin
  • Fischen
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Gouvernement ist ein Strand im Nordosten von Praslin und liegt in der Nähe von einigen beliebten Unterkünften. Durch die windgeschützte Lage ist das Meer sehr ruhig und eignet sich ideal für viele Aktivitäten, wie Schwimmen, Schnorcheln, Segeln oder Fischen.

Anse Kerlan · Praslin

Anse Kerlan, Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Parken
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Kerlan ist ein Strand im Südwesten von Praslin. Sie ist besonders stark von Erosionen und dem ansteigenden Meeresspiegel betroffen. Trotzdem gilt sie als einer der schönsten Strände der Seychellen und ein Besuch ist mehr als lohnenswert.

Anse l'Amour · Praslin

Anse l'Amour, Praslin
  • Fischen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle

Die Anse l’Amour ist eine Fischerbucht auf Praslin inmitten des Ortes Baie Sainte Anne. Der Strand wird durch eine kleine, künstliche Insel vor dem offenen Meer geschützt, wodurch das Wasser hier ganzjährig ruhig ist. Auch wenn dieser nicht zu den typischen Traumstränden der Insel zählt, so erhält man hier einen authentischen Einblick in das Leben der Seychellois.

Anse la Blague · Praslin

Anse la Blague, Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse La Blague ist eine ruhige, abgeschiedene Bucht im Südosten von Praslin. Sie hat Schutz durch ein vorgelagertes Riff und bei Ebbe ideale Bedingungen zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln. Die traumhafte Kulisse und der wunderschöne Blick auf die beiden Inseln Grande und Petite Soeur sorgen für eine einzigartige Atmosphäre.

Anse la Farine · Praslin

Anse la Farine, Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse la Farine ist eine kleine, ruhige Bucht im Südosten von Praslin und lässt sich nur per Boot erreichen. Ein Teil befindet sich vor dem New Emerald Cove Hotel und wird hauptsächlich von Hotelgästen besucht, der andere Teil ist menschenleer.

Anse Lazio · Praslin

Anse Lazio, Praslin
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Lazio ist ein Bilderbuchstrand im Norden von Praslin. Die unglaubliche Mischung aus türkisblauem Wasser, pulverweichem Sand und eindrucksvollen Granitfelsen machen diesen Strand zu einem der schönsten der Seychellen. Kein Wunder, dass er sich regelmäßig unter den Top 10 weltweit befindet.

Anse Madge · Praslin

Anse Madge, Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video

Die Anse Madge ist ein Fischerstrand und liegt in der ruhigen und großen Bucht Baie Sainte Anne im Südosten von Praslin. Auch wenn diese Region keine Badebucht ist, so lässt sich hier wunderbar das Treiben der Fischer beobachten. In der Zeit des Südostmonsuns wird jedoch hier sehr viel Seegras und Treibgut angespült.

Anse Matelot · Praslin

Anse Matelot, Praslin
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Matelot ist ein einsamer Strand an Praslins Ostküste. Durch die schwere Erreichbarkeit ist er sehr isoliert und hat nur selten Besucher. Es gibt einen Trampelpfad, der jedoch schwer begehbar und nicht einfach zu finden ist. Einfacher geht die Anreise mit dem Boot oder Kanu.

Anse Pasquière · Praslin

Anse Pasquière, Praslin
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schnorcheln
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Dieser Strand bietet eine traumhafte Aussicht auf die Insel Curieuse und einen schönen Einblick in die Natur, denn die Westseite beheimatet viele Vögel. Das Meer ist zu flach zum Schwimmen, eignet sich jedoch sehr gut für Familien mit Kindern.

Anse Petite Cour · Praslin

Anse Petite Cour, Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Parken
  • Fotomotiv

Diese kleine, schöne Bucht liegt auf einer Halbinsel im Norden von Praslin, direkt vor dem Domaine de la Réserve Hotel. Die Bucht bietet eines der schönsten Schnorchelparadiese der Insel. Für Nicht-Hotelgäste ist ein Besuch nur mit Genehmigung möglich, da man das Privatgrundstück des Hotels überqueren muss.

Anse Possession · Praslin

Anse Possession, Praslin
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Fotomotiv

Die schöne, ruhige Badebucht im Nordosten von Praslin bietet eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten wie Schwimmen, Schnorcheln oder Fischen. Sie ist durch das flache Meer besonders familienfreundlich.

Anse St Sauveur · Praslin

Anse St Sauveur, Praslin
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schnorcheln
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse St. Sauveur ist ein ruhiger und relativ unbekannter Strand im Süden von Praslin. Der weiße Sand, der Blick auf Mahé und die vielen imposanten Palmen, die den Strand säumen, bilden eine schöne Kulisse. Perfekt zum Schwimmen & Schnorcheln!

Anse Volbert (Cote d'Or) · Praslin

Anse Volbert (Cote d'Or), Praslin
  • Fischen
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Tauchen
  • Surfen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Volbert geht nahtlos in die Côte d'Or über und ist einer der beliebtesten Strände auf Praslin. Entlang der sehr langen Küste gibt es zahlreiche Gästehäuser, Hotels, Shops und Restaurants. Das seicht abfallende und sehr ruhige Meer bietet ideale Bedingungen für Familien mit Kindern, aber auch für jeden anderen Seychellen-Urlauber!

Fond de l'Anse (Grand Anse) · Praslin

Fond de l'Anse (Grand Anse), Praslin
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Die Fond de l’Anse ist eine ruhige, lang gezogene Bucht mit flachem Meer und einer sehr guten Anbindung an Unterkünfte, Restaurants und Shops. Das Meer leuchtet hier teilweise in besonders schönen Farbtönen und eignet sich ideal zum Baden, Schnorcheln und Windsurfen.

Petite Anse Kerlan · Praslin

Petite Anse Kerlan, Praslin
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Petite Anse Kerlan ist eine kleine, relativ gut besuchte Bucht im Nordwesten von Praslin, ganz in der Nähe der Anse Georgette und des Constance Lemuria Resorts. Traumhafte Felsformationen, imposante Kokosnusspalmen und türkisblaues Meer bilden eine traumhafte Kulisse, die jedes Seychellen-Urlauberherz höher schlagen lässt.

Wird geladen...