image

Seychelles Travel Guide

The Complete Guide to the Seychelles Book accomodation

Currency

Currency

The local currency in the Seychelles is the Seychelles rupee (SCR). 15 rupees is roughly equivalent to 1 Euro, so 1 rupee is approximately 6 Euro cents. The Seychellois rupee comes in coins of 5, 10, and 25 cents, as well as 1 and 5 rupee coins. Banknotes are available in denominations of 10, 25, 50, 100, and 500 Rupees. Up-to-date conversion rates can be found on the Central Bank of Seychelles website.

 

Currency Exchange

It is advisable to take money out in the Seychelles or exchange cash into rupees after arrival, as the exchange rate in Europe is often worse and involves a higher fee. All larger towns and settlements in the Seychelles have bureaux de change and banks; this allows you to compare exchange rates beforehand, as they may vary. There are also two ATMs at the airport where you can withdraw money immediately after arrival. Credit cards are also widely-accepted in the Seychelles.

In many hotels and restaurants, you also have the option of paying in Euro. We recommend, however, to use the local currency wherever you can, as it is usually more expensive to pay in Euro. You should also, of course, never carry out transactions with unauthorised personnel.

 

Tip:

Please remember to change back any rupees you might have left over before leaving the Seychelles, as you will not be able to revert your rupees back to your home currency once you have reached your home country.

Carefree Cancellation Policy
Close

For this accommodation, for all bookings made from 12.12.2020 on, our special “carefree booking” cancellation policy based on the travel conditions in section 6.3.c) applies. The remaining regulations remain unaffected.

up to 15 days before departure:
no fees
3-14 days before departure:
cancellation fee of 75%
0-2 days before departure (or in case of no-show):
cancellation fee of 90%

In addition, SeyVillas alternatively grants you the right to change your booking free of charge up to 4 days prior to departure to another date of the same value (= same season, surcharges for higher seasonal rates may apply).

The aforementioned cancellation fees will not be charged by SeyVillas in any case even if the Federal Foreign Office has issued a travel warning or an absolute travel ban for German citizens.

Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-2pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field

image

Seychellen Reiseführer

Der komplette Reiseführer für die Seychellen Unterkunft buchen

Geld & Währung

Währung

Die einheimische Währung ist die Seychellen-Rupie (SCR). Als Maßstab kann 1 € = 15 Rupien gerechnet werden, d.h. 1 Rupie sind umgerechnet etwa 6 Eurocent. Münzen gibt es im Wert von 5, 10, 25 Cents sowie 1 und 5 Rupien. Banknoten sind in 10, 25, 50, 100 und 500 Rupien erhältlich. Den aktuellen Umrechnungskurs kann man bei der Central Bank of Seychelles nachlesen.

 

Geldwechsel

Es empfiehlt sich, erst auf den Seychellen Geld am Automaten abzuholen oder in Form von Bargeld zu wechseln, da der Umtausch in Deutschland durch die Gebühren meist einen schlechteren Kurs erbringt. Alle größeren Orte verfügen über Wechselstuben und Banken, bei denen man unbedingt vorher die Wechselkurse vergleichen sollte, da diese variieren können. Zudem gibt es am Flughafen zwei Geldautomaten, an denen man gleich nach der Ankunft Geld abheben kann. Kreditkarten werden auf den Seychellen weitgehend akzeptiert.

In vielen Hotels und Restaurants besteht die Möglichkeit, mit € zu bezahlen. Wir empfehlen jedoch, die einheimische Währung zu verwenden, da man im anderen Falle meist mehr zahlen muss. Auf keinen Fall sollte man sich auf irgendwelche Tauschgeschäfte mit unautorisierten Personen einlassen.

 

Tipp:

Vor der Heimreise sollte man versuchen, alle Seychellen-Rupies entweder noch vor Ort auszugeben oder wieder in Euro/ Franken/ US-Doller zurückzutauschen. Die meisten Banken in Europa nehmen nämlich keine SCR an.

“Sorgenfrei buchen”-Stornierungsbedingungen
Schließen

Für diese Unterkunft gelten ab dem Buchungsdatum 12.12.2020 die besonderen “Sorgenfrei buchen”-Stornierungsbedingungen gem. Reisebedingungen in Ziffer 6.3.c). Die übrigen Regelungen bleiben unberührt.

Bis zum 15. Tag vor Reiseantritt:
kostenfrei
Ab dem 14. Tag bis 3. Tag vor Reiseantritt:
75%
Ab dem 2. Tag vor Reiseantritt / No-show:
90%

Zusätzlich gewährt Ihnen SeyVillas alternativ ein kostenfreies Umbuchungsrecht bis zum 4. Tag vor Reiseantritt auf einen gleichwertigen anderen Termin (gleiche Saison, Preisaufschläge für höhere Saisonpreise müssen gegebenenfalls nachbezahlt werden).

Die vorstehend genannten Stornokosten werden von SeyVillas in jedem Fall auch dann nicht berechnet, wenn für den Tag des Reiseantritts eine Reisewarnung des Dt. Auswärtigen Amtes vorliegt oder ein absolutes Einreiseverbot für deutsche Staatsangehörige.

Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-14 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen