Mahé

Anse à la Mouche · Mahé

Anse à la Mouche, Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse à la Mouche is an open, curved bay in the south-west of Mahé with extremely flat, calm, shallow water, as well as beautiful scenery and a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. Great for families, snorkelling, and swimming, the beach is rarely empty, but never crowded.

Anse aux Poules Bleues · Mahé

Anse aux Poules Bleues, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Restaurant
Shade
Parking
Bus stop

Anse aux Poules Bleues is an oft-deserted bay in the south-west of Mahé, just along the coast from Anse à la Mouche. While not the most attractive beach on the island, the shallow, calm water and nearby art studio provide a few reasons to make a trip worthwhile.

Anse aux Pins · Mahé

Anse aux Pins, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop

Anse aux Pins is a long, shallow bay on the east coast of Mahé, the Seychelles’ largest island. With nearby shops and restaurants, as well as a 9-hole golf course, the surrounding area offers plenty to keep you busy during your visit to this beautiful bay.

Anse Baleine · Mahé

Anse Baleine, Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Anse Baleine is a small, oft-deserted beach in the south-east of Mahé. The shallow water and calm waves that lap the shores here create a relaxing, laid-back atmosphere, evidenced by the locals who often come here at the weekend to enjoy a beach picnic.

Anse Boileau · Mahé

Anse Boileau, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Anse Boileau is a long, stretched bay on the west coast of Mahé, just north of Anse à la Mouche. The surrounding region is relatively built-up, including a police station, shops, guesthouses, and supermarkets, and the beach itself offers calm, shallow water that is great for swimming, snorkelling, and windsurfing.

Anse Bougainville · Mahé

Anse Bougainville, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop

Anse Bougainville lies in the south-east of Mahé, near to Anse Baleine and Anse Royale. The shallow, calm water here is protected by a coral reef, making it suitable for unconfident swimmers and children. The beach also benefits from close proximity to shops and restaurants.

Anse Forbans · Mahé

Anse Forbans, Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Forbans is a popular beach in the south-east of the Seychelles’ largest island, Mahé. With shallow water and close proximity to a number of accommodations, this beach is great prospect for families who have children looking for a relaxing beach day.

Anse Louis · Mahé

Anse Louis, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Surfing
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Louis is a beautiful sheltered bay in the west of Mahé, near to Anse Boileau. The waves here make the beach a great location for surfers, and the nearby bus stop and car park ensure that arrival at Anse Louis is unproblematic for everyone.

Anse Parnel · Mahé

Anse Parnel, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Parnel is less famous than other beaches on Mahé but every bit as charming and beautiful. With gorgeous white sand and stunning clear water, Anse Parnel offers plenty to keep the Seychelles holidaymaker occupied.

Baie Lazare · Mahé

Baie Lazare, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Baie Lazare is well-known thanks to its name, which it shares with French explorer Lazare Picault, who is credited with claiming the island for France in 1742. These days, it offers beautiful scenery and a vision of colour for the Seychelles holidaymaker.

Port Glaud · Mahé

Port Glaud, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Port Glaud Beach is a small and oft-deserted beach, located on Mahé’s west coast, just along from the large national park of Port Launay. In fact, the beach shares much of the appeal of Port Launay’s south beach, with calm, shallow water, beautiful scenery, and stunning views of some of Mahé’s nearby neighbouring islands.

Port Launay South Beach · Mahé

Port Launay South Beach, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

South Beach in the Port Launay Marine Park is less popular than the beach on the other side of the park, but still offers plenty to attract visitors from all over the island. The unique views of smaller offshore islands, as well as the calm, shallow water and the pristine sandy surface of the beach make South Beach every bit as appealing as its cousin.

Fairyland Beach (Relax Beach) · Mahé

Fairyland Beach (Relax Beach), Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video

Fairyland Beach is located at one end of the larger Anse Royale bay, and shares many characteristics with its neighbour. The shallow, calm water here is protected by an offshore coral reef, so the waves are almost always small. Easy-access, beautiful scenery, and excellent snorkelling conditions round off the beach nicely.

Turtle Bay · Mahé

Turtle Bay, Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Turtle Bay is a popular, shallow-watered beach in the south of Mahé, on the east coast of the island. Thanks to the offshore coral reef, the water here is protected, making it extremely flat and calm, perfect for swimming and snorkelling. This beach shares its bay with Anse aux Pins.

Anse l'Amour · Mahé

Anse l'Amour, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Shade
Photo-friendly

Anse l’Amour is a secluded bay on the west coast of Mahé, about 300m from the popular region of Port Launay. This small cove offers beautiful views of the beach at Port Launay, as well as the offshore island of Conception. Besides that, the rocky formations and palm trees of Anse l’Amour make it worth a visit for anyone in the area.

Baie Ternay · Mahé

Baie Ternay, Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Shade
Family-friendly
Photo-friendly

Baie Ternay beach is located in the Baie Ternay Marine National Park. This area is well-known for its beautiful underwater scenery, so the beach is particularly popular amongst snorkellers. With relatively easy-access thanks to its close proximity to Port Launay, Baie Ternay is well-worth a visit if you’re in the area.

Anse Barbarons · Mahé

Anse Barbarons, Mahé
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Barbarons is a beautiful bay on the west coast of Mahé, located in front of the AVANI resort. Great for families at low tide and for swimming at high tide, the beach offers something for everyone, making it well worth a visit for patrons of the hotel, and certainly worth consideration for anyone staying in the west of Mahé.

Loading...
Gessica

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Thu: 10am-6pm · Fri: 10am-4pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
New: Free cancellation up to 45 days before travel date
Dear customers,

For all bookings made after 26 May 2020, we would like to offer you special cancellation conditions that are more flexible and without risk for you. Cancel your holiday up to 45 days before the start of your trip without any cancellation fees. In addition, no payment of the deposit of your trip is required until it is clearly and officially communicated that travelling to the Seychelles is possible again.

Flights mediated through us are excluded from this promotion, here the payment and travel conditions of the airlines apply. We will be happy to advise you!

New: Free cancellation up to 45 days before travel date

Mahé

Anse à la Mouche · Mahé

Anse à la Mouche, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse à la Mouche ist ein schöner, familienfreundlicher Strand im Südwesten von Mahé. Das Meer ist hier sehr ruhig und durch die Lage an der Westküste hat man einen wunderbaren Blick auf die Sonnenuntergänge.

Anse aux Poules Bleues · Mahé

Anse aux Poules Bleues, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle

Die Anse aux Poules Bleues ist ein ruhiger Strand im Südwesten von Mahé und Teil eines Fischerdorfes. Auch wenn er nicht der schönste Strand der Insel ist, so bietet er durch die Abgeschiedenheit, das ruhige Meer, die vielen Schattenplätze und das Kunstatelier genug Gründe, die einen Besuch lohnenswert machen.

Anse aux Pins · Mahé

Anse aux Pins, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle

Die Anse aux Pins ist eine lange, flache Bucht im Osten von Mahé, der größten Insel der Seychellen. Die nahe liegenden Shops, Restaurants, der 9-Loch-Golfplatz und die weitere Umgebung machen sie für einen Tagesausflug lohnenswert!

Anse Baleine · Mahé

Anse Baleine, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Baleine ist ein kleiner, verlassener Strand im Südosten von Mahé. Das flache Meer und die sanften Wellen bilden eine entspannte Atmosphäre - und das sehen auch die Seychellois so, die sich hier am Wochenende häufig für ein Picknick treffen.

Anse Boileau · Mahé

Anse Boileau, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Boileau ist eine lang gezogene Fischerbucht im Südwesten von Mahé. Das Meer eignet sich hier – wenn überhaupt – nur bei Flut zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln, da diese Bucht sehr flach ist. Der gleichnamige Ort bietet ein paar Shops, Supermärkte und das sehr beliebte Restaurant «Chez Plume».

Anse Bougainville · Mahé

Anse Bougainville, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle

Die Anse Bougainville ist ein kleiner, abgeschiedener Strand im Südosten von Mahé, der sich in der Nähe der Anse Baleine und der traumhaften Anse Royale befindet. Durch das vorgelagerte Riff, das ruhige Meer und die geringe Wassertiefe eignet sich dieser Strand sehr gut für Familien mit Kindern.

Anse Forbans · Mahé

Anse Forbans, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Forbans ist ein beliebter Strand im Südosten von Mahé, der größten Insel der Seychellen. Durch das flache und ruhige Meer sowie die Nähe zu einigen Unterkünften ist sie ein tolles Ausflugsziel für Familien mit Kindern, die auf der Suche nach einem entspannenden Strandtag sind.

Anse Louis · Mahé

Anse Louis, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Surfen
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Louis ist eine schöne, offene Bucht im Westen von Mahé. Die teilweise hohen Wellen machen diesen Strand zu einer tollen Location für Surfer, aber auch für jeden anderen Urlauber ist sie ein traumhaftes Ausflugsziel und dank der nahe liegenden Straße und Bushaltestelle sehr leicht zu erreichen.

Anse Parnel · Mahé

Anse Parnel, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Parnel ist ein abgeschiedener, kleiner Strand an der Südostküste von Mahé. Mit traumhaft weißem Sand und kristallklarem Wasser bietet sie jedoch nicht weniger als die anderen. Das beliebte Surfer’s Beach Restaurant befindet sich in direkter Nähe.

Baie Lazare · Mahé

Baie Lazare, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Baie Lazare ist eine kilometerlange, traumhafte Bucht im Südwesten von Mahé. Der Strand ist nach dem Entdecker und Seefahrer Lazare Picault benannt, der hier auf Mahé an Land gegangen ist.

Port Glaud · Mahé

Port Glaud, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Der Port Glaud Beach ist ein kleiner, menschenleerer Strand im Westen von Mahé, nahe des Port Launay National Parks. Die Gegend ist bekannt und gilt als eine der bezaubernsten der Seychellen. Die Mischung aus Granitfelsen, weißem Sandstrand und kristallklarem Wasser ist wie geschaffen für einen traumhaften Strandtag.

Port Launay Süd · Mahé

Port Launay Süd, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Der südliche Strand des Port Launay Marine Parks ist weniger bekannt als sein nördlicher Cousin, hat aber nicht weniger zu bieten. Die einzigartige Mischung aus vorgelagerten Inseln, der wunderschönen Bergkulisse des Morne Blanc, kristallklarem Meer und weißem Sand ist wie geschaffen für einen traumhaften Strandtag.

Fairyland Beach (Relax Beach) · Mahé

Fairyland Beach (Relax Beach), Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video

Fairyland ist ein beliebter Strand im Südosten von Mahé und befindet sich am Ende der Anse Royale Buch. Der Schutz durch das vorgelagerte Riff und das dadurch sehr ruhige, seichte Meer bieten ideale Bedingungen zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln. Zahlreiche Restaurants und Shops befinden sich in direkter Nähe.

Turtle Bay · Mahé

Turtle Bay, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Die Turtle Bay ist ein sehr familienfreundlicher und beliebter Strand im Südosten von Mahé. Er ist durch ein vorgelagertes Riff geschützt, bietet einen schönen Ort zum Schnorcheln und ist über die angrenzende Straße sehr leicht zu erreichen. Ein echter Allrounder!

Anse l'Amour · Mahé

Anse l'Amour, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Schatten
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse l’Amour ist ein kleiner, oft übersehener Strand im Westen von Mahé, der etwa 300 Meter von Port Launay entfernt liegt. Neben einem vorgelagerten Riff und vielen Schattenplätzen profitiert sie vor allem von der abgeschiedenen Lage, wodurch sie meistens menschenleer ist.

Anse Barbarons · Mahé

Anse Barbarons, Mahé
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Barbarons ist eine schöne, von Palmen und Takamakabäumen gesäumte Bucht im Westen von Mahé, in direkter Nähe zum AVANI Resort & Spa. Der Strand ist besonders stark durch die Gezeiten geprägt und so eignet er sich nur bei Flut, dann jedoch besonders gut, zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln.

Wird geladen...