Beach "La Passe - Silhouette"

Other Islands
La Passe - Silhouette, Other Islands
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Video

Highlights:

The proximity to the Hilton Resort ensures that there are facilities nearby to go with the beautiful scenery and activity possibilities, including swimming, snorkelling, and sailing.

Facts:

  • 2000m x 10m - nearly deserted
  • Water depth depends on the tide - extremely shallow at low tide
  • No seaweed - high waves
  • Beautiful long beach on Silhouette Island
  • Close to the Hilton Labriz Resort

Map:

At a Glance:

  • Long sandy beach on Silhouette that runs in front of some of the island’s accommodation, including the Hilton Labriz Resort.
  • Lifeguards watch over sections of the beach for added safety.
  • Numerous natural pools line the beach.
  • Shade provides protection from the sun.
  • Great for numerous activities, including swimming, snorkelling, and sunbathing.

Description:

La Passe is a long stretch of fine sand on the east coast of Silhouette Island, the third-largest in the Seychelles archipelago. The sand is lined with natural pools of water, formed when the water collects as the tide changes. The tide itself is very dependent on the moon, and changes throughout the year. Getting to the beach is simple for guests of the nearby Hilton Labriz Resort and the smaller guesthouse, La Belle Tortue, both of which are located on this side of the island. It is likely, too, that La Passe will be your first real impression of Silhouette Island, as the island’s jetty is located on the beach, ensuring a beautiful scenic view as you arrive on the island. The beach itself offers multiple activities, including swimming, snorkelling, and sailing. While the water is sometimes too shallow to swim, especially at low tide, it is sometimes possible to bathe in the beautiful water here, made safer by the presence of lifeguards on sections of the beach as well. Besides that, there are sunbeds and hammocks spread across the beach, so La Passe is also the perfect place for relaxing, sunbathing, or taking a break from the stress of daily life. Almost all holidaymakers on Silhouette Island will likely spend some time on La Passe beach, such is its proximity to the hotels and resorts there. This fact also ensures that there are always facilities nearby, making for an excellent beach that compares favourably to many of the Seychelles’ other offerings.

Nearby restaurants

Nearby accommodation:

Carefree Cancellation Policy
Close

For this accommodation, for all bookings made from 12.12.2020 on, our special “carefree booking” cancellation policy based on the travel conditions in section 6.3.c) applies. The remaining regulations remain unaffected.

up to 15 days before departure:
no fees
3-14 days before departure:
cancellation fee of 75%
0-2 days before departure (or in case of no-show):
cancellation fee of 90%

In addition, SeyVillas alternatively grants you the right to change your booking free of charge up to 4 days prior to departure to another date of the same value (= same season, surcharges for higher seasonal rates may apply).

The aforementioned cancellation fees will not be charged by SeyVillas in any case even if the Federal Foreign Office has issued a travel warning or an absolute travel ban for German citizens.

Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-2pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Open
Entry Requirements

All you need to know before & during your stay in the Seychelles.

Strand "La Passe - Silhouette"

weitere Inseln
La Passe - Silhouette, weitere Inseln
Korallenriff
Schwimmen
Schnorcheln
WC
Restaurant
Schatten
Familienfreundlich
Video

Highlights:

Die traumhafte Landschaft auf Silhouette, der kilometerlange, weiße Sandstrand und die idealen Bedingungen zum Schwimmen, Schnorcheln und Entspannen sind die Highlights dieses Strandes. Absolutes Seychellen-Feeling!

Fakten:

  • 2000 m x 10 m - fast menschenleer
  • Wassertiefe hängt von den Gezeiten ab - sehr flaches Wasser bei Ebbe
  • Kein Seegras - hohe Wellen
  • Wunderschöner, langer Strand auf Silhouette
  • In der Nähe des Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Langer, feinsandiger Strand, der sich auf der Insel Silhouette befindet und sich vor einigen Unterkünften wie dem Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa erstreckt.
  • Der Strand wird teilweise von Rettungsschwimmern bewacht.
  • Viele natürliche Pools laden zum Entspannen ein.
  • Palmen und Bäume bieten Schutz vor der Sonne.
  • Ideal zum Schwimmen, Schnorcheln und Sonnenbaden.

Beschreibung:

La Passe ist ein kilometerlanger, feinsandiger Strand im Osten von Silhouette, der drittgrößten Insel der Seychellen. Silhouette ist die am wenigsten erschlossene der bewohnten Inseln der Seychellen. Auf ihr gibt es keine Straßen, keine Autos und auch keinen Platz für eine Landebahn, wodurch eine Anreise nur mit dem Helikopter oder Boot erfolgen kann. Die Gäste des Hilton Labriz Resorts und der La Belle Tortue Lodge haben diesen Traumstrand direkt vor der Tür und können ihn bequem zu Fuß erreichen. Der Strand La Passe ist der Hauptstrand auf Silhouette und bietet ideale Bedingungen zum Schnorcheln, Schwimmen und Entspannen. Das Wasser ist bei Ebbe sehr flach, aber dann bilden sich wunderschöne Meerwasserpools, die zum Baden einladen – ideal auch für Familien mit Kindern. Bestimmte Teile des Strandes werden durch Rettungsschwimmer bewacht und vermitteln den Besuchern ein noch besseres Gefühl von Sicherheit. Wer einen Aufenthalt auf Silhouette plant, der hat mit La Passe einen perfekten Traumstrand. Den ganzen Tag unter der Sonne des Indischen Ozeans verbringen, ein Buch lesen, schwimmen, spazieren gehen, die Unterwasserwelt beim Schnorcheln entdecken oder einfach nur das Nichtstun genießen – der Fantasie sind hier keine Grenzen gesetzt. Am Strand gibt es Hängematten und Liegen, die Gäste jederzeit nutzen dürfen.

Restaurants in der Nähe

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

“Sorgenfrei buchen”-Stornierungsbedingungen
Schließen

Für diese Unterkunft gelten ab dem Buchungsdatum 12.12.2020 die besonderen “Sorgenfrei buchen”-Stornierungsbedingungen gem. Reisebedingungen in Ziffer 6.3.c). Die übrigen Regelungen bleiben unberührt.

Bis zum 15. Tag vor Reiseantritt:
kostenfrei
Ab dem 14. Tag bis 3. Tag vor Reiseantritt:
75%
Ab dem 2. Tag vor Reiseantritt / No-show:
90%

Zusätzlich gewährt Ihnen SeyVillas alternativ ein kostenfreies Umbuchungsrecht bis zum 4. Tag vor Reiseantritt auf einen gleichwertigen anderen Termin (gleiche Saison, Preisaufschläge für höhere Saisonpreise müssen gegebenenfalls nachbezahlt werden).

Die vorstehend genannten Stornokosten werden von SeyVillas in jedem Fall auch dann nicht berechnet, wenn für den Tag des Reiseantritts eine Reisewarnung des Dt. Auswärtigen Amtes vorliegt oder ein absolutes Einreiseverbot für deutsche Staatsangehörige.

Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-14 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Öffnen
Einreisebestimmungen

Alles, was Sie vor & während Ihres Seychellen Aufenthaltes wissen müssen.