image

Seychelles Travel Guide

The Complete Guide to the Seychelles Book accomodation

Return travel date: 3 Tips for your Return travel date

Most international flights take off from the Seychelles in the late evening. Usually, check-out times from hotels or yachts are in the morning, and the ferry timings do not give you any freedom to spend the rest of the day anywhere except for Mahe.
Therefore, many people might ask the question of what they should do on their day of travel. We have three tips for you!


1. Late check-out or book another night

We’ll gladly check if your accommodation will let you book a late check-out. Alternatively, you can always book an extra night, allowing you to spend more time in the room during the day and be a little more relaxed before your return flight.

2. Discover the island with a rental car

How about a tour of the island? Discover Mahe’s best beaches, go hiking to a viewing point, or drive to the smallest capital city in the world. We can arrange a rental car for you on request that you can pick up at your accommodation or accommodation on Mahe, before giving it back at the airport in the evening.

3. Book a day room

Some accommodations also offer so-called ‘day rooms’ which you can book. We will gladly inform you about these options if they are available, and they’ll give you a space to spend the day after leaving your main accommodation or yacht tour.

 

Shower before the flight?

Payanke CIP Lounge by Avani:

The lounge is located in the airport before the security check on the first floor. Besides an a-la-carte menu, buffet and bar, there is a wellness area where you can relax, as well as showers. Towels, soap and shampoo are all made available for you. Meanwhile, there is also a kids area for your children to enjoy. Even if you don’t want to go to the lounge, you can store luggage here if you wish (from €10 per item). Contact us to book the lounge if you wish!

Image: Payanke CIP Lounge
Image: Payanke CIP Lounge

Public Showers:

Between the international and national terminals, there is a WC where there is also a shower. However, you will need to bring your own towels and soap to use it.

Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-2pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Open
Entry Requirements

All you need to know before & during your stay in the Seychelles.

image

Seychellen Reiseführer

Der komplette Reiseführer für die Seychellen Unterkunft buchen

Rückreisetag

Die meisten internationalen Rückflüge starten von den Seychellen in den späten Abendstunden. Bekanntlicherweise ist die Check-Out Zeit in den Unterkünften und auf den Yachten bereits vormittags, zudem lassen die Fährzeiten es manchmal nicht zu, bis zum Abend auf einer anderen Insel als Mahé zu bleiben.
Daher stehen Urlauber oftmals vor der Frage, wie der letzte Urlaubstag gestaltet werden kann. Hier haben wir 3 Tipps für Sie!


1. Late Check-Out oder eine Nacht mehr buchen

Gerne prüfen wir für Sie, ob Ihre Unterkunft einen Late Check-Out anbietet. Alternativ besteht natürlich auch die Möglichkeit, eine Nacht mehr zu buchen. Dann können Sie das Gepäck im Zimmer stehen lassen und dort vor dem Rückflug nochmal entspannen.

2. Mit einem Mietwagen einen Tag die Insel erkunden

Wie wäre es mit einer Inselrundfahrt? Entdecken Sie Mahés schönsten Strände, machen Sie eine Wanderung zu einem Aussichtspunkt oder fahren Sie in die kleinste Hauptstadt der Welt. Auf Wunsch organisieren wir für Sie einen Mietwagen, der entweder direkt zum Fährhafen oder zu Ihrer Unterkunft auf Mahé gebracht wird. Diesen können Sie dann abends am Flughafen abgeben.

3. Buchen Sie einen Day Room

Hätten Sie nach Ihrer Ankunft auf Mahé von einer anderen Insel oder einem mehrtägigen Yachttörn gerne ein Zimmer, das Sie tagsüber nutzen können? Einige Unterkünfte bieten die Möglichkeit eines sogenannten “Day Rooms” an. Gerne informieren wir Sie über die verschiedenen Optionen.

 

Vor dem Flug nochmal duschen?

Payanke CIP Lounge by Avani:

Die Lounge befindet sich direkt im Flughafen vor dem Security Check auf der 1. Etage. Neben einem à la carte Menü, Buffet und einer Bar erwarten Sie ein Wellnessbereich zum Entspannen sowie Duschmöglichkeiten. Handtücher sowie Seife und Shampoo werden gestellt. In der Kids-Area finden auch die kleinen Gäste genügend Beschäftigung. Falls Sie nicht in die Lounge möchten, können Sie dennoch Ihr Gepäck hier lagern (ab 10 € pro Gepäckstück). Kontaktieren Sie uns für die Buchung der Lounge!

Image: Payanke CIP Lounge
Image: Payanke CIP Lounge

Öffentliche Duschen:

Zwischen internationalem und nationalem Terminal befinden sich WC-Räume, in denen auch eine Dusche vorhanden ist. Hier müssen Sie Handtücher, Seife etc. selbst mitbringen.

Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-17 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Öffnen
Einreisebestimmungen

Alles, was Sie vor & während Ihres Seychellen Aufenthaltes wissen müssen.