Beach "Anse Pierrot"

La Digue
Anse Pierrot, La Digue
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Shade
Family-friendly
Photo-friendly

Highlights:

The clear water, the rock formations on the beach, and the large glacis that stands behind the beach add up to create a beautiful, safe beach that is great for couples, families, and photographers alike.

Facts:

  • 70m x 10m - very few visitors
  • Shallow water; seaweed present during the south-east trade winds
  • Normal tide, calm water, small waves
  • Oft-deserted beach with shallow, clear water and lots of shade
  • Suitable for swimming and snorkelling

Map:

At a Glance:

  • Beach is often empty, with most visitors passing through on their way to Anse Marron.
  • Family-friendly beach thanks to plenty of shade and shallow, clear water.
  • Accessible on-foot. Bike stands and parking can be found at Anse Source d’Argent, about 1 km away. Easiest access is via the sea at low tide, walking along the coral from Anse Source d’Argent (make sure to wear shoes!)
  • Plenty of shade offers protection from the sun.

Description:

Anse Pierrot is a small beach in the south-west of La Digue, about 1 km south of Anse Source d’Argent. With clear, shallow water, and plenty of shade offering protection from the beach, the beach is also suitable for families. Visitors should make sure they know when the tide will shift, as the beach can disappear at high tide, with the water reaching the treeline. Access to the beach is via the Union Estate, so visitors must pay the 100 Rupee entrance fee each day. Once in the estate, the simplest way to reach the beach is via Anse Source d’Argent. At low tide, it’s possible to walk along the coral between the two beaches, but pack your beach shoes! At the beach, visitors are greeted by a beautiful, crystal-clear ocean, shallow water, and an abundance of shade thanks to the nearby trees. The water itself is perfect for paddling and snorkelling, while the beach also has space to sit and relax in the sun or under a tree. Unfortunately, there are no facilities on the beach, but the amenities of the Union Estate, including the Lambousir Restaurant, are not too far away at any point. The rock formations that line the beach, as well as the large glacis behind the sand, lend a sense of style to the beach, and provide plenty of good opportunities for photographs. Anse Pierrot can best be described as a good all-round beach, with beautiful scenery, crystal-clear water, plenty of shade, and relatively easy-access. It is also ideal for families, who will often find themselves to be the beach’s only occupants, with most visitors passing through on their way to other locations, especially Anse Marron.

Nearby restaurants

Nearby accommodation:

L'Etang Residence

Villa · La Digue
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.91 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 6
Beach: 500 m
3-Bedroom Villa
For 6 people / night
€ 395 - € 563
Service: B

Mountain View Hotel

Small Hotel · La Digue
Distance: 1.64 km
Rooms: 5
Pers.: 1 - 3
Beach: 2000 m
Standard Double Room
For 2 people / night
€ 250
Service: HB

Villa Pasyon

Villa · La Digue
5.0 of 5 12 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.68 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 4 - 10
Beach: 400 m
Villa
For 4 people / night
€ 375
Service: B

Etoile Labrine

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.5 of 5 444 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.81 km
Rooms: 10
Pers.: 1 - 4
Beach: 700 m
Deluxe Room
For 2 people / night
€ 119 - € 135
Service: B&B

Agnes Cottage

Villa · La Digue
4.6 of 5 50 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.34 km
Rooms: 4
Pers.: 2
Beach: 170 m
Amethyst House
For 2 people / night
€ 105 - € 120
Service: B
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.26 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2
Beach: 850 m
Mandarin Studio
For 2 people / night
€ 85
Service: B

Villa Creole

Small Hotel · La Digue
4.6 of 5 129 Reviews
Distance: 2.40 km
Rooms: 4
Pers.: 2 - 3
Beach: 30 m
Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 136 - € 163
Service: B

La Diguoise

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.1 of 5 394 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.30 km
Rooms: 9
Pers.: 1 - 4
Beach: 350 m
Standard Room
For 2 people / night
€ 140
Service: B&B

Ambiance Villa

Villa · La Digue
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.25 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 4 - 6
Beach: 25 m
3-Bedroom Villa
For 4 people / night
€ 450
Service: B

Le Relax Beach House

Small Hotel · La Digue
3.9 of 5 136 Reviews
Distance: 1.95 km
Rooms: 4
Pers.: 1 - 2
Beach: 10 m
Deluxe Room
For 2 people / night
€ 213 - € 393
Service: B&B
Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-2pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Open
Entry Requirements

All you need to know before & during your stay in the Seychelles.

Strand "Anse Pierrot"

La Digue
Anse Pierrot, La Digue
Korallenriff
Schwimmen
Schnorcheln
Schatten
Familienfreundlich
Fotomotiv

Highlights:

Der weiße Sandstrand, das kristallklare Meer, die Felsformationen und vor allem die Abgeschiedenheit machen die Anse Pierrot zu einem traumhaften Ausflugsziel – ganz egal, ob für Familien, Paare oder Fotografen.

Fakten:

  • 70 m x 10 m - sehr wenige Besucher
  • Flaches Meer, teilweise Seegras (Südostmonsun)
  • Normale Gezeiten, kleine Wellen
  • Traumhaft einsamer Strand mit natürlichen Schattenplätzen
  • Perfekt zum Baden und Schnorcheln

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Die Anse Pierrot ist meist menschenleer, da viele sie auf dem Weg zur Anse Marron nur überqueren.
  • Durch das flache Meer ist dieser Strand sehr familienfreundlich.
  • Zu Fuß erreichbar und die letzte Parkmöglichkeit für Fahrräder ist die Anse Source D’Argent (ca. 1 km entfernt). Der einfachste Weg führt bei Ebbe vorbei an den Felsen durch das Meer (Wasserschuhe empfehlenswert).
  • Es sind viele natürliche Schattenplätze vorhanden.

Beschreibung:

Die Anse Pierrot ist ein kleiner, traumhafter Strand im Südwesten von La Digue und liegt etwa einen Kilometer südlich der Anse Source D’Argent. Durch das klare, flache Meer und die vielen Schattenplätze, eignet sich dieser Strand sehr gut für Familien. Als Besucher gilt es, die Gezeiten im Blick zu behalten, da die Flut den Strand vollständig bedeckt und somit den Rückweg erschwert. Der Zugang erfolgt über das Gelände des Parks L’Union Estate, auf dem sich die ehemalige Kopramühle befindet. Wer das Gelände betreten möchte, muss am Eingang ein Eintrittsgeld in Höhe von 100 Rupien pro Person und Tag entrichten. Der einfachste Weg zur Anse Pierrot führt vorbei an der Anse Source D’Argent. Bei Ebbe ist es möglich, an den Felsen vorbei durch das Meer zu laufen – Wasserschuhe nicht vergessen! Die Anse Pierrot begrüßt ihre Besucher mit einem traumhaft weißen Sandstrand, kristallklarem Meer und einer Fülle an natürlichen Schattenplätzen. Das Wasser ist perfekt zum Baden oder Schnorcheln und am Strand ist bei Ebbe genug Platz zum Sonnen. Das nächstgelegene Restaurant (“Lambousir”) sowie Toiletten befinden sich im L’Union Estate. Die Felsformationen am Strand sowie der große Berg aus Granitfelsen verpassen der Anse Pierrot eine traumhafte Kulisse, die sie zu einem besonderen Motiv für Fotos macht. Wer Einsamkeit oder abseits des berühmten Anse Source D’Argent etwas Ruhe sucht, ist hier genau richtig. Die wenigen Besucher überqueren meistens lediglich die Anse Pierrot, wenn sie auf dem Weg zur Anse Marron sind, wodurch man den Strand häufig ganz für sich allein hat.

Restaurants in der Nähe

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

L'Etang Residence

Villa · La Digue
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.91 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 6
Strand: 500 m
Villa mit 3 Schlafzimmern
Für 6 Personen / Nacht
400 € - 563 €
Leistung: Ü

Mountain View Hotel

Small Hotel · La Digue
Entfernung: 1.64 km
Zimmer: 5
Pers.: 1 - 3
Strand: 2000 m
Standard Doppelzimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
250 €
Leistung: HP

Villa Pasyon

Villa · La Digue
5.0 von 5 13 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.68 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 4 - 10
Strand: 400 m
Villa
Für 4 Personen / Nacht
375 €
Leistung: Ü

Etoile Labrine

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.5 von 5 453 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.81 km
Zimmer: 10
Pers.: 1 - 4
Strand: 700 m
Deluxe Room
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
119 € - 135 €
Leistung: ÜF

Agnes Cottage

Villa · La Digue
4.6 von 5 50 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.34 km
Zimmer: 4
Pers.: 2
Strand: 170 m
Amethyst House
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
105 € - 120 €
Leistung: Ü
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.26 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 2
Strand: 850 m
Mandarin Studio
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
85 €
Leistung: Ü

Villa Creole

Small Hotel · La Digue
4.5 von 5 131 Bewertungen
Entfernung: 2.40 km
Zimmer: 4
Pers.: 2 - 3
Strand: 30 m
Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
136 € - 163 €
Leistung: Ü

La Diguoise

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.1 von 5 400 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.30 km
Zimmer: 9
Pers.: 1 - 4
Strand: 350 m
Standard Zimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
140 €
Leistung: ÜF

Ambiance Villa

Villa · La Digue
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.25 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 4 - 6
Strand: 25 m
Villa mit 3 Schlafzimmern
Für 4 Personen / Nacht
450 €
Leistung: Ü

Le Relax Beach House

Small Hotel · La Digue
3.9 von 5 138 Bewertungen
Entfernung: 1.95 km
Zimmer: 4
Pers.: 1 - 2
Strand: 10 m
Deluxe Room
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
213 € - 393 €
Leistung: ÜF
Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-14 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Öffnen
Einreisebestimmungen

Alles, was Sie vor & während Ihres Seychellen Aufenthaltes wissen müssen.