Beach "Anse Machabée"

Mahé
Anse Machabée, Mahé
Fishing
Swimming
Snorkeling
Scuba diving
Shade
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Highlights:

The beautiful view of Silhouette Island and the calm, deserted atmosphere - you will probably be the only tourists on the beach.

Facts:

  • 135m x 20m - often empty; very few tourists
  • Gradual increase in water depth, but rocks under the surface
  • Water covers beach at high tide - small waves
  • Quiet beach in the north of Mahé
  • Good for swimming and snorkelling

Map:

At a Glance:

  • Small, quiet beach in the north of Mahé.
  • Often deserted, especially by tourists.
  • Easy-access via the nearby bus stop, but parking is problematic.
  • Natural shade provides protection from the sun.

Description:

Anse Machabée is located on the northernmost coast of Mahé, the Seychelles’ largest island. This small bay is located just along the North Coast Road from North Point, which serves as the tip of the island. This beach is beautiful, but often overlooked by locals and tourists alike. In fact, most tourists who decide to visit Anse Machabée will probably find that they have this small beach all to themselves for the majority of their visit. While the beach is located adjacent to one of the island’s main coastal roads, there is little in terms of parking for rental cars. However, the nearby bus stop means that those who decide to come by public transport can reach the beach with ease. Once you arrive, you will notice that the water isn’t particularly deep here. That said, it is far from the best place to swim, as there are numerous rocks under the water which can cause problems for unconfident swimmers and children. However, don’t let that stop you from taking a dip in the Indian Ocean and enjoying the peaceful atmosphere of this oft-deserted beach. There are also a few shops nearby, so it’s perfectly possible to spend an afternoon here, or even longer, if you wish. With a beautiful view of Silhouette Island, Anse Machabée is, like most Seychelles beaches, a visual delight. While not packing the same punch in terms of activities as some of Mahé’s other beaches, anyone wanting to relax in a quiet, likely-deserted bay, will find themselves right at home at Anse Machabée.

Nearby restaurants

Nearby accommodation:

Kaz Bulinger

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
5.0 of 5 15 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.33 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 6
Beach: 400 m
3-Bedroom Villa
For 6 people / night
€ 280 - € 350
Service: B

VI Miles Lodge

Apartment · Mahé · Glacis
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.36 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2
Beach: 400 m
Hilltop Chalet
For 2 people / night
€ 213
Service: B

Bella Vista

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
4.9 of 5 8 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.43 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 550 m
Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 188
Service: B

Epea Ocean View Self Catering

Apartment · Mahé · Glacis
5.0 of 5 1 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.46 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 1 - 4
Beach: 500 m
Dolphine Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 120 - € 130
Service: B

Villa Sea Monkey

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
Distance: 0.47 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 8
Beach: 600 m
Villa
For 8 people / night
€ 2,227 - € 3,220
Service: B&B

Carana Hilltop Villa

Guesthouse · Mahé · Glacis
4.5 of 5 183 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.67 km
Rooms: 13
Pers.: 1 - 24
Beach: 500 m
Standard Room
For 2 people / night
€ 141 - € 158
Service: B&B

La Vue

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
4.9 of 5 10 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.69 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2 - 8
Beach: 500 m
Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 518 - € 609
Service: B

Villa Koket

Apartment · Mahé · Glacis
4.5 of 5 86 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.74 km
Rooms: 8
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 10 m
Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 140
Service: B

Carana Beach Hotel

Hotel · Mahé · Glacis
4.5 of 5 689 Reviews
Close video
Distance: 0.75 km
Rooms: 40
Pers.: 1 - 2
Beach: 50 m
Ocean View Chalet
For 2 people / night
€ 383 - € 737
Service: B&B

Dusk to Dawn

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.21 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 6
Beach: 750 m
Villa
For 6 people / night
€ 313
Service: B
Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-5pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Open
Entry Requirements

All you need to know before & during your stay in the Seychelles.

Strand "Anse Machabée"

Mahé
Anse Machabée, Mahé
Fischen
Schwimmen
Schnorcheln
Tauchen
Schatten
Bushaltestelle
Video
Fotomotiv

Highlights:

Der freie Blick auf die wunderschöne Insel »Silhouette« und die ruhige, verlassene Atmosphäre, wodurch man diesen Strand meistens ganz für sich allein hat.

Fakten:

  • 135 m x 20 m - meistens leer
  • Tiefes Meer und felsiger Untergrund
  • Die Flut bedeckt den Strand vollständig - kleine Wellen
  • Ruhiger Strand im Norden von Mahé
  • Gut zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Kleiner, ruhiger Strand im Norden von Mahé.
  • Meistens menschenleer.
  • Sehr leicht mit dem Bus und Auto zu erreichen, aber es gibt keine Parkmöglichkeiten.
  • Natürliche Schattenplätze bieten Schutz vor der Sonne.

Beschreibung:

Die Anse Machabée befindet sich am nördlichsten Punkt von Mahé, der größten Insel der Seychellen. Die kleine Bucht liegt an der Nordküste am »North Point«, der auch als Tipp für die Insel gilt. Der schöne Strand ist meistens menschenleer, da er von Einheimischen und Touristen gleichermaßen übersehen wird. Wer sich für einen Besuch entscheidet, hat die Anse Machabée also sehr wahrscheinlich ganz für sich alleine – Robinson-Crusoe-Feeling inklusive! Der Strand ist sehr leicht mit dem Auto oder Bus über die Küstenstraße zu erreichen. Die Bushaltestelle befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe, allerdings gibt es keine offiziellen Parkmöglichkeiten für Autos. Die Anse Machabée hat kein vorgelagertes Riff, wodurch das Meer schnell an Tiefe gewinnt. Der felsige Untergrund macht sie jedoch zu keinem guten Ort zum Schwimmen – das gilt vor allem für Kinder und unsichere Schwimmer. Lassen Sie sich dennoch nicht von einem Besuch abhalten, sondern genießen Sie ein kleines Bad im Indischen Ozean und die himmlische Ruhe. Ein paar Shops gibt es ebenfalls in der Nähe – perfekt also für einen schönen Ausflug an die Nordküste. Mit dem schönen Blick auf die Insel Silhouette ist auch die Anse Machabée – wie die meisten Strände der Seychellen – ein visuelles Highlight. Wer also auf der Suche nach einer ruhigen und verlassenen Bucht ist, die zudem ein wundervolles Fotomotiv abgibt, der kommt hier voll auf seine Kosten.

Restaurants in der Nähe

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

Kaz Bulinger

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.33 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 6
Strand: 400 m
Villa mit 3 Schlafzimmern
Für 6 Personen / Nacht
280 € - 350 €
Leistung: Ü

VI Miles Lodge

Appartement · Mahé · Glacis
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.36 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2
Strand: 400 m
Hilltop Chalet
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
213 €
Leistung: Ü

Bella Vista

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
4.9 von 5 9 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.43 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 550 m
Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
188 €
Leistung: Ü

Epea Ocean View Self Catering

Appartement · Mahé · Glacis
5.0 von 5 1 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.46 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 1 - 4
Strand: 500 m
Appartement Dolphine
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
120 € - 130 €
Leistung: Ü

Villa Sea Monkey

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
Entfernung: 0.47 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 8
Strand: 600 m
Villa
Für 8 Personen / Nacht
2.227 € - 3.220 €
Leistung: ÜF

Carana Hilltop Villa

Guesthouse · Mahé · Glacis
4.5 von 5 183 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.67 km
Zimmer: 13
Pers.: 1 - 24
Strand: 500 m
Standardzimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
141 € - 158 €
Leistung: ÜF

La Vue

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
4.9 von 5 10 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.69 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2 - 8
Strand: 500 m
Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
518 € - 609 €
Leistung: Ü

Villa Koket

Appartement · Mahé · Glacis
4.5 von 5 87 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.74 km
Zimmer: 8
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 10 m
Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
140 €
Leistung: Ü

Carana Beach Hotel

Hotel · Mahé · Glacis
4.5 von 5 689 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Entfernung: 0.75 km
Zimmer: 40
Pers.: 1 - 2
Strand: 50 m
Meerblick- Chalet
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
383 € - 737 €
Leistung: ÜF

Dusk to Dawn

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.21 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 6
Strand: 750 m
Villa
Für 6 Personen / Nacht
313 €
Leistung: Ü
Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-17 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Öffnen
Einreisebestimmungen

Alles, was Sie vor & während Ihres Seychellen Aufenthaltes wissen müssen.