Beach "Carana Beach"

Mahé
Carana Beach, Mahé
Swimming
Surfing
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Highlights:

The lack of visitors means that if you decide to come to Carana Beach, you will likely have the whole bay to yourselves, ideal for couples looking for a quiet bay to relax in.

Facts:

  • 300m x 20m - often empty, few visitors
  • Shallow water - seaweed from November to July
  • Normal tide, high waves
  • Beautiful, quiet bay in the north of Mahé
  • Good for swimming between November and July

Map:

At a Glance:

  • Small beach in the north of Mahé with beautiful scenery and a quiet atmosphere.
  • Suitable for swimmers, especially between November and July. Outside of this time, swimming can be dangerous, so is inadvisable for unconfident swimmers.
  • The clear water and beautiful white sand here form a picturesque image.
  • Shade provides protection from the sun.

Description:

Carana Beach is a small bay in the north of Mahé, the Seychelles’ largest island. The beautiful scenery here consists of glorious vegetation, clear water, and pristine white sand. While not the best beach for swimmers, the area offers enough to keep visitors entertained and enthralled throughout their stay. Thankfully, getting to Carana Beach is fairly simple thanks to the nearby parking on the main road, as well as the bus stop, which is just a short walk away. Despite its ease-of-access, the beach is often deserted, with very few tourists or locals coming here at all. Carana could be seen as an ideal choice, then, for couples who want to come and relax under the tropical sun, far away from other tourists and people. The water at Carana Beach is not particularly deep, and it is safe to swim close to the shore here. That said, the further out you get, the more dangerous it becomes; so much so that no-one should venture far from the shore. The lack of coral reef also means that the waves here can be rather high at times throughout the year. The best time to come is between October and May, when the sea is calmer and the currents less strong. That said, the beach also lends itself well to surfing in the other months of the year precisely because of these higher waves. Far from the most exciting beach in the Seychelles, Carana Beach is nonetheless a beautiful, picturesque bay that is often deserted, ensuring you will probably be alone during your stay at Carana.

Nearby restaurants

Nearby accommodation:

Epea Ocean View Self Catering

Apartment · Mahé · Glacis
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.32 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 1 - 4
Beach: 500 m
Dolphine Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 120
Service: B

Sorento Sur Mer

Guesthouse · Mahé · Glacis
5.0 of 5 3 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.61 km
Rooms: 6
Pers.: 2
Beach: 1100 m
Mountain-View Suite
For 2 people / night
€ 200
Service: B&B

Bliss Hotel

Hotel · Mahé · Glacis
4.0 of 5 738 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.27 km
Rooms: 29
Pers.: 2 - 6
Beach: 25 m
Hillside - Garden View
For 2 people / night
€ 184 - € 220
Service: B&B
4.5 of 5 1850 Reviews
Close video
Distance: 3.05 km
Rooms: 56
Pers.: 1 - 4
Beach: 2000 m
King Sunset Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 404 - € 1,050
Service: B&B

Bella Vista

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
4.8 of 5 6 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.28 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 550 m
Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 188
Service: B

Petit Amour Villa

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
5.0 of 5 157 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.64 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 10
Beach: 1700 m
Villa
For 10 people / night
€ 850
Service: B

Hillcrest Villas

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
4.2 of 5 13 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.87 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 4 - 8
Beach: 1500 m
Villa
For 4 people / night
€ 460
Service: B

AquaBlu Villa

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
5.0 of 5 1 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.75 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2 - 8
Beach: 1000 m
Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 640
Service: B

Chepsted Chalets

Apartment · Mahé · Beau Vallon
4.5 of 5 4 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.71 km
Rooms: 6
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 900 m
Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 120
Service: B

Villa Sea Monkey

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
Distance: 0.35 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 8
Beach: 600 m
Villa
For 8 people / night
€ 2,227 - € 3,220
Service: B&B
Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-2pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Open
Entry Requirements

All you need to know before & during your stay in the Seychelles.

Strand "Carana Beach"

Mahé
Carana Beach, Mahé
Schwimmen
Surfen
Schatten
Familienfreundlich
Parken
Bushaltestelle
Video
Fotomotiv

Highlights:

Die Einsamkeit, denn den Carana Beach hat man häufig ganz für sich alleine – ein schöner Ort für Paare oder alle, die in einer ruhigen Bucht entspannen wollen. Seychellen-Feeling pur!

Fakten:

  • 300 m x 20 m - meistens leer, wenige Besucher
  • Nicht sehr tief - Seegras von November bis Juli
  • Normale Gezeiten - hohe Wellen
  • Schöne, ruhige Bucht im Norden von Mahé
  • Schwimmen in Ufernähe möglich

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Kleiner Strand im Norden von Mahé, mit einer schönen und ruhigen Atmosphäre.
  • Schwimmen kann gefährlich sein, daher sollte man niemals über die Wellenbrecher hinaus gehen.
  • Das kristallklare Wasser und der weiße Sandstrand bilden eine malerische Kulisse.
  • Natürliche Schattenplätze bieten Schutz vor der Sonne.

Beschreibung:

Der Carana Beach ist eine kleine Bucht im Norden von Mahé, der größten Insel der Seychellen. Die üppige Vegetation, das kristallklare Wasser und der traumhafte Sandstrand bilden auch hier eine malerische Kulisse. Der Strand ist sehr einfach zu erreichen. Eine Bushaltestelle sowie ein paar Parkmöglichkeiten befinden sich an der parallel verlaufenden Küstenstraße. Trotzdem ist der Carana Beach meistens menschenleer, denn nur wenige Besucher und Einheimische schauen hier vorbei. Ein schöner Ort für Paare oder alle, die an einem schönen Strand in der tropischen Sonne entspannen wollen – und das entfernt von der Zivilisation. Der Carana Beach hat kein vorgelagertes Riff, wodurch das Meer schnell an Tiefe gewinnt. Schwimmen kann hier gefährlich sein und man sollte niemals über die Wellenbrecher hinaus gehen, sondern in Ufernähe bleiben. Die wohl beste Zeit für einen Besuch ist von November bis April, wenn das Meer ruhiger und die Strömungen schwächer sind. Ansonsten können hier teilweise große Brecher an das Ufer kommen, was dann vor allem die Surfer freut. Auch wenn der Carana Beach nicht zu den besten Allroundern der Insel zählt, so ist er zweifelsohne ein wunderschöner, malerischer Strand. Wer sich für einen Besuch entscheidet, hat den Carana Beach wahrscheinlich sogar ganz für sich alleine und kann einen herrlichen Tag im Norden Mahés verbringen. Übrigens zählt die Küstenstraße von Glacis nach Norden zur Carana Bay zu den schönsten der Insel. Einen Besuch können Sie also wunderbar bei einer Nordumrundung einplanen (Mietwagen empfehlenswert).

Restaurants in der Nähe

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

Sorento Sur Mer

Guesthouse · Mahé · Glacis
5.0 von 5 4 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.61 km
Zimmer: 6
Pers.: 2
Strand: 1100 m
Bergblicksuite
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
200 €
Leistung: ÜF

Bliss Hotel

Hotel · Mahé · Glacis
4.0 von 5 743 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.27 km
Zimmer: 29
Pers.: 2 - 6
Strand: 25 m
Hillside - Garden View
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
184 € - 220 €
Leistung: ÜF
Video schließen
Entfernung: 3.05 km
Zimmer: 56
Pers.: 1 - 4
Strand: 2000 m
King Sunset Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
404 € - 1.050 €
Leistung: ÜF

Bella Vista

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
4.8 von 5 6 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.28 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 550 m
Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
188 €
Leistung: Ü

Petit Amour Villa

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.64 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 4 - 10
Strand: 1700 m
Villa
Für 10 Personen / Nacht
850 €
Leistung: Ü

Hillcrest Villas

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
4.2 von 5 13 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.87 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 4 - 8
Strand: 1500 m
Villa
Für 4 Personen / Nacht
460 €
Leistung: Ü

AquaBlu Villa

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
5.0 von 5 1 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.75 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2 - 8
Strand: 1000 m
Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
640 €
Leistung: Ü

Chepsted Chalets

Appartement · Mahé · Beau Vallon
4.4 von 5 5 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.71 km
Zimmer: 6
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 900 m
Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
120 €
Leistung: Ü

Villa Sea Monkey

Villa · Mahé · Glacis
Entfernung: 0.35 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 8
Strand: 600 m
Villa
Für 8 Personen / Nacht
2.227 € - 3.220 €
Leistung: ÜF

Villa Koket

Appartement · Mahé · Glacis
4.5 von 5 87 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.08 km
Zimmer: 8
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 10 m
Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
140 €
Leistung: Ü
Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-14 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Öffnen
Einreisebestimmungen

Alles, was Sie vor & während Ihres Seychellen Aufenthaltes wissen müssen.