Beach "Pointe au Sel"

Mahé
Pointe au Sel, Mahé
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Highlights:

The beautiful scenery and shallow water here make it a really pleasant spot for a stroll or a picnic, especially thanks to the general lack of visitors on the beach.

Facts:

  • 500m x 15m - few visitors
  • Shallow water - seaweed June to September
  • Normal tide - small waves
  • Beach on the south-eastern coast of Mahé
  • Good for swimming and snorkelling

Map:

At a Glance:

  • Small stretch of land that juts out into the ocean on the south-east coast of Mahé.
  • Parking available by the main road, and bus stop nearby.
  • Shops and restaurants can be found within walking distance.
  • Natural shade provides protection from the sun.

Description:

The Pointe au Sel is an attractive, calm region on the eastern coast of Mahé, located in the south of the island. The water here is shallow and generally calm, making it suitable for swimming and snorkelling. The nearby shops, restaurants, and accommodations mean that the area has plenty of facilities to enable visitors to spend a whole day here if they like. Getting to the beach is simple, thanks to the nearby coastal road that runs right past the beaches on Mahé’s east coast, including the Pointe au Sel. There is parking available off the road, near to the beach, and there is also a bus service that passes by the beach, ensuring easy-access for anyone staying on Mahé during their Seychelles holiday. There are also a number of accommodations nearby, so guests of these hotels can simply walk along the beach to reach this point. The water here is shallow and calm, making it ideal for swimmers, with the water being safe enough for children to paddle in too. The beach is also ideal for snorkelling, and sometimes you may even see windsurfers on the water here. That said, in general the beach is quiet, making it more well-suited to a peaceful picnic, an evening stroll, or a spot of sunbathing under the tropical Seychelles sun. With shops and restaurants nearby, shade for relief from the sun, and beautiful shallow water, the Pointe au Sel is suitable for all kinds of Seychelles holidaymakers to spend a beautiful beach day on the eastern coast of Mahé, the Seychelles’ largest island.

Nearby restaurants

Nearby accommodation:

Lyla Beach Villa

Villa · Mahé · Au Cap
5.0 of 5 1 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.06 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 4 - 6
Beach: 10 m
3-Bedroom Villa
For 4 people / night
€ 450 - € 1,150
Service: B

Crown Beach Hotel

Hotel · Mahé · Au Cap
4.5 of 5 294 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.06 km
Rooms: 14
Pers.: 1 - 3
Beach: 20 m
Deluxe Room Mountain View
For 2 people / night
€ 169 - € 331
Service: B&B

Villa Kordia

Villa · Mahé · Au Cap
4.5 of 5 77 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.12 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2 - 6
Beach: 100 m
Two Bedroom Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 150
Service: B

Felicie Cottage & Residence (Seychelles)

Guesthouse · Mahé · Anse Royale
4.7 of 5 40 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.20 km
Rooms: 3
Pers.: 2 - 3
Beach: 140 m
Cottage Orchid
For 2 people / night
€ 175 - € 210
Service: B

Blue Horizon Villas

Villa · Mahé · Au Cap
5.0 of 5 6 Reviews
Close video
Distance: 0.20 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2 - 6
Beach: 100 m
Bungalow
For 2 people / night
€ 170
Service: B

La Desirade

Apartment · Mahé · Au Cap
4.5 of 5 49 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.34 km
Rooms: 4
Pers.: 2
Beach: 5 m
Studio Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 165
Service: B

Le Domaine de Bacova

Apartment · Mahé · Au Cap
4.5 of 5 138 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.38 km
Rooms: 6
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 50 m
Bungalow
For 2 people / night
€ 85
Service: B

Bacova Sur Mer by Le Domaine de Bacova

Apartment · Mahé · Au Cap
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.39 km
Rooms: 3
Pers.: 2
Beach: 22 m
First-Floor Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 195
Service: B

Villa Bel Age

Villa · Mahé · Anse Royale
4.4 of 5 5 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.54 km
Rooms: 3
Pers.: 2 - 6
Beach: 650 m
Small Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 150
Service: B

Farida Apartments

Apartment · Mahé · Au Cap
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.71 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 350 m
2-Bedroom Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 86 - € 100
Service: B
Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-5pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Open
Entry Requirements

All you need to know before & during your stay in the Seychelles.

Strand "Pointe au Sel"

Mahé
Pointe au Sel, Mahé
Schwimmen
Schnorcheln
WC
Restaurant
Schatten
Familienfreundlich
Parken
Bushaltestelle
Fotomotiv

Highlights:

Die schöne Kulisse, die entspannte Atmosphäre und das flache Meer machen den Pointe au Sel zu einem perfekten Ort für einen Strandtag. Seychellen-Feeling inklusive!

Fakten:

  • 500 m x 15 m - wenige Besucher
  • Flaches Meer - Seegras von Juni bis September
  • Normale Gezeiten - kleine Wellen
  • Schöner Strand im Südosten von Mahé
  • Gut zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Schmaler, schöner Strand im Südosten von Mahé.
  • Sehr gut mit dem Bus oder Auto zu erreichen. Parkmöglichkeiten sowie eine Bushaltestelle befinden sich an der parallel verlaufenden Küstenstraße.
  • Shops und Restaurants gibt es in der Nähe.
  • Natürliche Schattenplätze bieten Schutz vor der Sonne.

Beschreibung:

Pointe au Sel ist eine schöne, ruhige Region an der Südostküste von Mahé, der größten Insel der Seychellen. Das Wasser ist an diesem Strand flach und besonders ruhig, wodurch er sich sehr gut zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln eignet. Durch die nahe liegenden Shops, Restaurants und Unterkünfte gibt es in dieser Gegend viele Möglichkeiten für Besucher, die hier problemlos einen ganzen Tag verbringen können. Der Strand ist sehr gut zu erreichen. An der parallel verlaufenden Küstenstraße gibt es begrenzte Parkmöglichkeiten und die Bushaltestelle befindet sich ebenfalls in direkter Nähe. Ein Auto ist für diesen Strand also nicht unbedingt erforderlich. Der Bereich rund um den Pointe au Sel erfreut sich auch bei Unterkünften großer Beliebtheit, wie dem Gasthaus “Villa Dorado”, “Le Domaine de Bacova” und vielen mehr. Das Meer ist rund um den Pointe au Sel ist flach und ruhig. Hier kann man gut ins Wasser gehen und für Familien mit Kindern ist dieser Strand ebenfalls ideal. Auch Schnorchel-Fans kommen hier auf ihre Kosten und gelegentlich finden sogar Windsurfer sehr gute Bedingungen vor. Der Pointe au Sel ist ein ruhiger Ort, der sich sehr gut für ein Picknick, einen abendlichen Spaziergang oder einen herrlichen Strandtag unter der tropischen Sonne der Seychellen eignet. Mit den Shops und den Restaurants in der Nähe, den vielen Schattenplätzen und dem schönen, flachen Meer ist der Pointe au Sel für jeden Seychellen-Urlauber geeignet, der auf der Suche nach einem entspannten Ort an der Südostküste von Mahé ist.

Restaurants in der Nähe

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

Lyla Beach Villa

Villa · Mahé · Au Cap
5.0 von 5 1 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.06 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 4 - 6
Strand: 10 m
Villa mit 3 Schlafzimmern
Für 4 Personen / Nacht
450 € - 1.150 €
Leistung: Ü

Crown Beach Hotel

Hotel · Mahé · Au Cap
4.4 von 5 296 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.06 km
Zimmer: 14
Pers.: 1 - 3
Strand: 20 m
Deluxe Zimmer Berglick
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
169 € - 331 €
Leistung: ÜF

Villa Kordia

Villa · Mahé · Au Cap
4.5 von 5 77 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.12 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 2 - 6
Strand: 100 m
Villa mit 2 Schlafzimmern
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
150 €
Leistung: Ü

Felicie Cottage & Residence (Seychelles)

Guesthouse · Mahé · Anse Royale
4.7 von 5 38 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.20 km
Zimmer: 3
Pers.: 2 - 3
Strand: 140 m
Cottage Orchid
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
175 € - 210 €
Leistung: Ü

Blue Horizon Villas

Villa · Mahé · Au Cap
5.0 von 5 7 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Entfernung: 0.20 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 2 - 6
Strand: 100 m
Bungalow
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
170 €
Leistung: Ü

La Desirade

Appartement · Mahé · Au Cap
4.5 von 5 50 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.34 km
Zimmer: 4
Pers.: 2
Strand: 5 m
Studio
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
165 €
Leistung: Ü

Le Domaine de Bacova

Appartement · Mahé · Au Cap
4.5 von 5 141 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.38 km
Zimmer: 6
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 50 m
Bungalow
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
85 €
Leistung: Ü

Bacova Sur Mer by Le Domaine de Bacova

Appartement · Mahé · Au Cap
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.39 km
Zimmer: 3
Pers.: 2
Strand: 22 m
Appartement im Obergeschoss
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
195 €
Leistung: Ü

Villa Bel Age

Villa · Mahé · Anse Royale
4.4 von 5 5 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.54 km
Zimmer: 3
Pers.: 2 - 6
Strand: 650 m
Kleines Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
150 €
Leistung: Ü

Farida Apartments

Appartement · Mahé · Au Cap
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.71 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 350 m
2-Schlafzimmer-Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
86 € - 100 €
Leistung: Ü
Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-17 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Öffnen
Einreisebestimmungen

Alles, was Sie vor & während Ihres Seychellen Aufenthaltes wissen müssen.