Beach "Anse Boudin"

Praslin
Anse Boudin, Praslin
Fishing
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Highlights:

The local fisherman activity is the true highlight of this beach. It is one of relatively few places on the island where you can get a true glimpse of local life, away from the tourist crowds (besides yourself, of course!).

Facts:

  • 950m x 20m - few tourist visitors
  • Shallow water, although gets deeper at high tide
  • Seaweed is usually washed away quickly
  • Fishing beach on Praslin
  • Good for swimming, snorkelling, and fishing

Map:

At a Glance:

  • A fishing beach, where local Seychelles fishermen often leave their boats or try to catch some fish.
  • Safe for children thanks to the shallow water, although children should be careful the further out they get, as the water quickly gets deeper away from sandy areas.
  • Access via walking, car, or bus. There is parking and there are bus stops along the adjacent road.
  • Some small shops and a few fruit bars, as well as some restaurants, can all be found nearby.
  • Natural shade provides protection from the sun.

Description:

Anse Boudin is an interesting beach in the north-east of Praslin, looking out over the ocean to Curieuse Island. With a good mix of facilities, local activity, and beautiful scenery, it’s well-worth a visit for anyone on Praslin. The water here is extremely shallow, especially at low tide, although it does deepen quickly away from the sandy areas of the beach. As with some beaches on Praslin, there can be a slight problem with seaweed, but thankfully, the waves usually wash this away before it settles. Getting to the beach is simple thanks to the nearby road, which has space for parking, as well as bus stops for those who don’t wish to rent a car. Naturally, visitors can also come on-foot, especially if their accommodation isn’t too far away. Perhaps the most striking thing about Anse Boudin once you arrive is the local activity here. Fishermen often leave their boats anchored in the shallow water here, so you can normally spot a few small boats in the bay. As well as that, on Saturdays, the locals sometimes play football on the beach, which is worth seeing if you like sports. The shallow water of the beach lends itself well to snorkelling and swimming, and the water is even safe for children to swim and play in. The nearby snack shops and curio shops mean that there are enough facilities for an extended stay at the beach, and the restaurants in the vicinity ensure that visitors can enjoy dinner in the area if they so wish. For those wanting to take a trip further afield, there is also an excursion counter, offering trips to Curieuse or Cousin island, both of which offer beautiful, untouched natural beauty. The wide range of activities, shallow water, crystal-clear ocean, and facilities make Anse Boudin an excellent all-round beach, especially good for families. If you choose to stay on Praslin, we’d highly recommend a trip to Anse Boudin, at least in order to see the local fishermen at work.

Nearby restaurants

Nearby accommodation:

La Casa Grande

Villa · Praslin · North-East
4.3 of 5 6 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.80 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2 - 6
Beach: 300 m
Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 150
Service: B

Maison du Soleil

Villa · Praslin · South-East
4.0 of 5 9 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.87 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2 - 8
Beach: 3000 m
Complete Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 150
Service: B

Raffles

Hotel · Praslin · North-East
4.5 of 5 1603 Reviews
Distance: 0.90 km
Rooms: 86
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 100 m
Hillside Pool Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 778 - € 1,742
Service: B&B

Le Chevalier Bay Guesthouse

Guesthouse · Praslin · North-East
4.0 of 5 86 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.59 km
Rooms: 8
Pers.: 2 - 3
Beach: 50 m
Standard Double Room
For 2 people / night
€ 224
Service: B&B

Villa Zananas

Villa · Praslin · North-East
4.3 of 5 8 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.71 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2 - 6
Beach: 15 m
Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 140 - € 160
Service: B

Hide Away

Apartment · Praslin · North-East
3.5 of 5 73 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.00 km
Rooms: 5
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 20 m
Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 140
Service: B

The Marine Park Cottage

Villa · Praslin · North-West
4.5 of 5 34 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.02 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2
Beach: 50 m
Beachfront Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 110 - € 120
Service: B

Sea View Lodge

Apartment · Praslin · North-East
4.2 of 5 128 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.03 km
Rooms: 6
Pers.: 2 - 6
Beach: 10 m
Small Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 125 - € 138
Service: B

Destination Self-Catering

Villa · Praslin · North-West
5.0 of 5 5 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.55 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2
Beach: 300 m
1-Bedroom Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 95
Service: B

Le Relax St. Joseph Guest House

Guesthouse · Praslin · North-West
4.2 of 5 30 Reviews
Distance: 2.59 km
Rooms: 3
Pers.: 1 - 4
Beach: 100 m
Superior Room
For 2 people / night
€ 136 - € 240
Service: B
Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-5pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Open
Entry Requirements

All you need to know before & during your stay in the Seychelles.

Strand "Anse Boudin"

Praslin
Anse Boudin, Praslin
Fischen
Schwimmen
Schnorcheln
WC
Restaurant
Schatten
Familienfreundlich
Parken
Bushaltestelle
Video
Fotomotiv

Highlights:

Die Fischer und ihre kleinen Boote sind das Highlight der Anse Boudin. Die Bucht ist ein schöner Ort, um einen Einblick in das einheimische Leben zu erhalten – und das fernab der beliebten Touristenattraktionen.

Fakten:

  • 950 m x 20 m - wenige Besucher
  • Flaches Meer - gelegentliches Seegras wird schnell weggespült
  • Normale Gezeiten - kleine Wellen
  • Fischerbucht mit schöner Strandlandschaft
  • Gut zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Die Anse Boudin zeichnet sich durch eine schöne Strandlandschaft aus und ist besonders beliebt bei den Einheimischen.
  • Das flache Meer eignet sich für Kinder, aber Eltern sollten aufpassen, denn es wird außerhalb des sandigen Bereichs schnell tief.
  • Zu Fuß, mit dem Auto oder Bus erreichbar. Es gibt Parkplätze sowie eine Bushaltestelle an der angrenzenden Straße.
  • Kleine Shops, Restaurants und Snackbars in der Nähe.
  • Natürliche Schattenplätze bieten Schutz vor der Sonne.

Beschreibung:

Die Anse Boudin liegt im Nordosten von Praslin und hat einen freien Blick auf die Insel Curieuse. Die Mischung aus lokalen Aktivitäten und der schönen Strandlandschaft machen einen Besuch lohnenswert. Das Meer ist vor allem bei Ebbe sehr flach, wird jedoch außerhalb des sandigen Bereichs schnell sehr tief. An der Anse Boudin gibt es gelegentlich Seegras, welches jedoch recht schnell von den Wellen weggespült wird. Der Strand ist gut mit dem Auto oder Bus zu erreichen. Es gibt einige Parkmöglichkeiten und eine Bushaltestelle an der angrenzenden Straße. Besucher können auch zu Fuß kommen, wenn die Unterkunft nicht zu weit entfernt ist. Die Aktivitäten der Einheimischen zeichnen die Anse Boudin besonders aus. Sie ist eine Fischerbucht und viele kleine Boote befinden sich in Ufernähe. Auch an Sonntagen ist einiges los, denn dann nutzen Einheimische diesen Strand häufig für Fußballspiele. Wer also das Leben der Einheimischen, der sog. Seychellois, aus nächster Nähe kennenlernen möchte, der hat hier gute Chancen. Natürlich ist die Anse Boudin auch zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln geeignet und eignet sich durch das flache Meer sehr gut für Familien mit Kindern. Ein paar Shops, Snackbars für den kleinen Hunger und Restaurants befinden sich in der Nähe. An der Anse Boudin gibt es einen Anbieter für Tagesausflüge auf die benachbarten Inseln Curieuse und Cousin. Die Bootstouren lohnen sich, denn die beiden Inseln bieten viel unberührte Natur und geben einen Einblick in die hiesige Flora und Fauna. Auf Curieuse leben zum Beispiel die großen Aldabra-Schildkröten in freier Natur, und auch sonst gibt es viel zu entdecken. Die Vielzahl an Aktivitäten, die traumhafte Landschaft und das flache Meer machen die Anse Boudin zu einem schönen Strand für einen Tagesausflug. Wer eine längere Zeit auf der Insel Praslin plant und genug Zeit hat, sollte sie sich auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen.

Restaurants in der Nähe

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

La Casa Grande

Villa · Praslin · Nordosten
4.3 von 5 6 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.80 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2 - 6
Strand: 300 m
Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
150 €
Leistung: Ü

Maison du Soleil

Villa · Praslin · Südosten
4.0 von 5 9 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.87 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2 - 8
Strand: 3000 m
Komplette Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
150 €
Leistung: Ü

Raffles

Hotel · Praslin · Nordosten
4.5 von 5 1605 Bewertungen
Entfernung: 0.90 km
Zimmer: 86
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 100 m
Hillside Pool Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
778 € - 1.742 €
Leistung: ÜF

Le Chevalier Bay Guesthouse

Guesthouse · Praslin · Nordosten
4.0 von 5 86 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.59 km
Zimmer: 8
Pers.: 2 - 3
Strand: 50 m
Standard Zweibettzimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
224 €
Leistung: ÜF

Villa Zananas

Villa · Praslin · Nordosten
4.2 von 5 8 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.71 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2 - 6
Strand: 15 m
Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
140 € - 160 €
Leistung: Ü

Hide Away

Appartement · Praslin · Nordosten
3.5 von 5 75 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.00 km
Zimmer: 5
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 20 m
Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
140 €
Leistung: Ü

The Marine Park Cottage

Villa · Praslin · Nordwesten
4.5 von 5 36 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.02 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 2
Strand: 50 m
Beachfront-Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
110 € - 120 €
Leistung: Ü

Sea View Lodge

Appartement · Praslin · Nordosten
4.2 von 5 133 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.03 km
Zimmer: 6
Pers.: 2 - 6
Strand: 10 m
Kleine Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
125 € - 138 €
Leistung: Ü

Destination Self-Catering

Villa · Praslin · Nordwesten
5.0 von 5 6 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.55 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2
Strand: 300 m
Villa mit 1 Schlafzimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
95 €
Leistung: Ü

Le Relax St. Joseph Guest House

Guesthouse · Praslin · Nordwesten
4.2 von 5 30 Bewertungen
Entfernung: 2.59 km
Zimmer: 3
Pers.: 1 - 4
Strand: 100 m
Superiorzimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
136 € - 240 €
Leistung: Ü
Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-17 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Öffnen
Einreisebestimmungen

Alles, was Sie vor & während Ihres Seychellen Aufenthaltes wissen müssen.