Beach "Anse Georgette"

Praslin
Anse Georgette, Praslin
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Video
Photo-friendly

Highlights:

The astounding natural beauty of this little bay will truly take your breath away. One of the most beautiful beaches in the world, it’s easy to see why Anse Georgette ends up as many people’s favourite Seychelles memory.

Facts:

  • 260m x 12m - quite busy
  • Water deepens quickly - generally no seaweed
  • Normal tide - small waves
  • Breathtakingly beautiful small beach
  • Good for snorkelling

Map:

At a Glance:

  • Incredibly beautiful beach on Praslin, located near the Lemuria Resort.
  • Ideal for couples and families alike, although children should be observed at all times.
  • The nearby resort offers facilities to guests.
  • Snorkelling equipment can be rented from the Lemuria Resort by guests.
  • Natural shade provides protection from the sun.

Description:

Anse Georgette is often described as one of the two most beautiful beaches on Praslin, the other being Anse Lazio. As you can see from the pictures, the incredible mix of gorgeous turquoise ocean water, pristine white sand, and incredible palm trees make for a truly jaw-dropping beach. Many visitors here will be guests of the nearby Lemuria Resort, but Anse Georgette is open to all, and is well-worth a visit for any holidaymakers on Praslin. Getting to the beach is especially simple for guests of the Lemuria Resort. The hotel offers golf-cart transfers to Anse Georgette on a frequent basis. For non-guests, you should inform the hotel of your visit, then you must make the 30-minute walk down to the beach yourself. (Please note: the hotel sometimes limits the number of visitors, so call ahead and check to avoid disappointment). Alternatively, it is also possible to reach Anse Georgette by boat, with some sailing tours stopping in this beautiful bay to enjoy the scenery. Once you reach the beach itself, it’s easy to see why people often claim Anse Georgette to be the most beautiful beach on Praslin. The incredible scenery is world-class, with few beaches elsewhere being able to claim such turquoise ocean and perfect white sand. Far from just eye-candy, however, Anse Georgette offers beautiful water for bathing or snorkelling. The water does get deep rather quickly, however, as there is no protection from an offshore coral reef, so children and unconfident swimmers should be supervised at all times in the water. Guests of the resort can rent snorkelling equipment from the hotel itself in order to fully enjoy the beautiful underwater world of the Seychelles. Finally, the beach is ideal for photographers, with the view from the top of the hill serving as a real highlight of any Seychelles holiday. Anse Georgette is one of the few real ‘untouched’ beaches in the Seychelles, offering natural, astounding beauty. With so many positives, it’s easy to see why the beach is so popular, and guests come from all over the island to enjoy this incredible spot, making it a real must-see for any Seychelles holidaymaker.

Nearby restaurants

Nearby accommodation:

Constance Lémuria Seychelles

Resort · Praslin · North-West
4.5 of 5 2954 Reviews
Distance: 0.45 km
Rooms: 113
Pers.: 1 - 6
Beach: 20 m
Junior Suite
For 2 people / night
€ 557 - € 1,362
Service: B&B

Islander

Apartment · Praslin · North-West
4.0 of 5 180 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.05 km
Rooms: 8
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 30 m
Standard Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 88 - € 123
Service: B

Villas du Voyageur

Guesthouse · Praslin · North-West
5.0 of 5 106 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.37 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 20 m
Apartment Bourgois / Apartment Job
For 2 people / night
€ 196 - € 225
Service: B

Home Confort

Apartment · Praslin · North-West
3.9 of 5 11 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.45 km
Rooms: 10
Pers.: 2
Beach: 650 m
1-Bedroom Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 95
Service: B

Anse Kerlan Beach Chalets

Guesthouse · Praslin · North-West
4.5 of 5 57 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.47 km
Rooms: 3
Pers.: 2
Beach: 10 m
Double Room
For 2 people / night
€ 170
Service: B

Cap Jean Marie Beach Villas

Guesthouse · Praslin · North-West
5.0 of 5 172 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.50 km
Rooms: 4
Pers.: 1 - 3
Beach: 10 m
Sea View Garden Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 150 - € 175
Service: B

Villa Admiral

Villa · Praslin · North-West
5.0 of 5 14 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.52 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2
Beach: 8 m
1-Bedroom Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 210
Service: B

Villa Belle Plage

Villa · Praslin · North-East
5.0 of 5 79 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.54 km
Rooms: 3
Pers.: 2
Beach: 10 m
1-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
For 2 people / night
€ 190
Service: B

Castello Beach Hotel

Hotel · Praslin · North-West
4.0 of 5 398 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.91 km
Rooms: 25
Pers.: 1 - 6
Beach: 30 m
Junior Suite
For 2 people / night
€ 241 - € 473
Service: B&B

Chateau Sans Souci

Hotel · Praslin · North-West
4.0 of 5 113 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.05 km
Rooms: 14
Pers.: 1 - 3
Beach: 200 m
Suite
For 2 people / night
€ 175
Service: B&B
Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-2pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Open
Entry Requirements

All you need to know before & during your stay in the Seychelles.

Strand "Anse Georgette"

Praslin
Anse Georgette, Praslin
Schwimmen
Schnorcheln
WC
Restaurant
Schatten
Familienfreundlich
Video
Fotomotiv

Highlights:

Die Anse Georgette ist einer der atemberaubendsten Strände der Seychellen und die überwältigende Schönheit verschlägt jedem den Atem. Ein “Must See” für jeden Seychellen-Urlauber!

Fakten:

  • 260 m x 12 m - sehr beliebter Strand
  • Meer fällt steil ab - normalerweise kein Seegras
  • Normale Gezeiten - kleine Wellen
  • Atemberaubender Strand auf Praslin
  • Gut zum Schnorcheln und Schwimmen

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Ein beliebter Traumstrand auf Praslin, der sich am Ende des Golfplatzes des Constance Lémuria Resorts befindet.
  • Der Strand kann nur über den Wasserweg oder mit einer Genehmigung des Resorts erreicht werden.
  • Auch für Familien mit Kindern geeignet. Kinder sollten jedoch niemals unbeaufsichtigt sein, da das Meer schnell an Tiefe gewinnt.
  • Die nächstgelegenen Restaurants und Shops befinden sich im Resort.
  • Viele natürliche Schattenplätze bieten Schutz vor der Sonne.

Beschreibung:

Die Anse Georgette ist ein atemberaubender Traumstrand im Norden von Praslin, der zusammen mit der Anse Lazio zu den schönsten der Insel gilt. Die eindrucksvolle Mischung aus türkisblauem Meer, strahlend weißem Sand und gigantischen Palmen verschlägt jedem Besucher den Atem. Die meisten davon sind Gäste des Constance Lémuria Resorts, aber auch von vielen anderen Hotels. Dennoch ist die Anse Georgette niemals überlaufen. Der Strand befindet sich auf dem Gelände des Constance Lémuria Resorts, genauer gesagt am Ende des Golfplatzes, und ist von Nicht-Hotelgästen nur mit einer Genehmigung des Resorts oder aber über den Wasserweg erreichbar. Wer die Erlaubnis hat, wird von den Sicherheitsleuten am Tor hineingelassen und hat dann noch einen etwa 30-minütigen Fußmarsch vor sich. Ein vorheriger Anruf ist empfohlen, da der Eintritt bei einem Besuch auch verweigert werden kann. Am einfachsten erreicht man die Anse Georgette auf dem Wasserweg, zum Beispiel im Rahmen eines Bootsausflugs auf eine der benachbarten Inseln. Warum die Anse Georgette zu den schönsten Stränden auf Praslin gilt, das merkt man bei einem Besuch sofort. Der puderweiche Sandstrand strahlt mit dem türkisblauem Meer um die Wette – eine überwältigende Schönheit, die keine Wünsche offen lässt und das Herz jeden Strandfanatikers höher schlagen lässt. Die Anse Georgette bietet ideale Bedingungen zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln. Es gibt jedoch kein vorgelagertes Riff und das Meer gewinnt schnell an Tiefe, wodurch es starke Strömungen geben kann. Teilweise können große Brecher an das Ufer rollen, aber in der Zeit des Südostmonsuns (Mai bis November) ist das Meer meistens sehr ruhig. Insgesamt eignet sich der Strand auch für Familien mit Kindern, diese sollten hier aber niemals unbeaufsichtigt sein. Die Anse Georgette ist definitiv ein Bilderbuchstrand und einer der wenigen unberührten Strände der Seychellen. So gibt es hier weder Gebäude noch sonstige Einrichtungen am Strand und außer dem Golfplatz ist weit und breit nichts zu sehen. Das freut jeden Fotografen, die hier (vor allem vom Berg aus) ein wundervolles Motiv vorfindet. Ein Besuch der Anse Georgette ist unvergesslich und wird die Messlatte für einen vergleichbaren Traumstrand weit nach oben setzen – also seien Sie vorgewarnt!

Restaurants in der Nähe

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

Islander

Appartement · Praslin · Nordwesten
4.0 von 5 178 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.05 km
Zimmer: 8
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 30 m
Standard Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
88 € - 123 €
Leistung: Ü

Castello Beach Hotel

Hotel · Praslin · Nordwesten
4.0 von 5 402 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.91 km
Zimmer: 25
Pers.: 1 - 6
Strand: 30 m
Junior Suite
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
241 € - 473 €
Leistung: ÜF

Le Tropique

Appartement · Praslin · Nordwesten
4.4 von 5 158 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 3.93 km
Zimmer: 6
Pers.: 2
Strand: 10 m
Gardenview Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
110 €
Leistung: Ü

Constance Lémuria Seychelles

Resort · Praslin · Nordwesten
4.5 von 5 2951 Bewertungen
Entfernung: 0.45 km
Zimmer: 113
Pers.: 1 - 6
Strand: 20 m
Junior Suite
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
525 € - 1.362 €
Leistung: ÜF

Residence Praslinoise

Guesthouse · Praslin · Nordwesten
Video schließen
Entfernung: 3.98 km
Zimmer: 12
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 2100 m
Ferienstudio (Obergeschoss)
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
96 € - 160 €
Leistung: Ü

Ocean Jewels

Appartement · Praslin · Nordwesten
4.4 von 5 186 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 3.92 km
Zimmer: 6
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 50 m
1-Schlafzimmer-Appartement mit Gartenblick
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
175 €
Leistung: Ü

Amitie Chalets

Guesthouse · Praslin · Nordwesten
4.6 von 5 93 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 3.85 km
Zimmer: 3
Pers.: 1 - 4
Strand: 20 m
Superior Chalet
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
82 € - 115 €
Leistung: Ü

Villas de Mer

Hotel · Praslin · Nordwesten
4.0 von 5 277 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Entfernung: 3.95 km
Zimmer: 12
Pers.: 1 - 4
Strand: 25 m
Superior Zimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
152 € - 213 €
Leistung: ÜF

Anse Kerlan Beach Chalets

Guesthouse · Praslin · Nordwesten
4.5 von 5 57 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.47 km
Zimmer: 3
Pers.: 2
Strand: 10 m
Doppelzimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
170 €
Leistung: Ü

Casa Tara Villas

Appartement · Praslin · Nordwesten
5.0 von 5 30 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.07 km
Zimmer: 3
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 200 m
Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
200 €
Leistung: Ü
Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-14 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Öffnen
Einreisebestimmungen

Alles, was Sie vor & während Ihres Seychellen Aufenthaltes wissen müssen.