image
Fancy a Seychelles holiday?

Configure your personalised island hopping package!

from €1,600/person
(14 days, 3 islands, incl. flight)

Create your island hopping

Beach "Anse Marron"

La Digue
Anse Marron, La Digue
Swimming
Snorkeling
Video
Photo-friendly

Highlights:

The natural saltwater pool, cut off from the open ocean by imposing boulder formations, as well as the overall beauty of the beach thanks to the granite rocks, the beautiful sand, and the clear ocean water.

Facts:

  • 100m x 3m - very few visitors
  • Deep water - shallow protected pool
  • Normal tide - higher waves depending on trade winds
  • Spectacular beach with protected natural pool and granite boulders.
  • Excellent beach for photography

Map:

At a Glance:

  • Smallish beach in the south of La Digue with two distinct sections, an open, deep area, and a protected, shallow pool area.
  • Relatively challenging hike to the beach means it’s not the best for families.
  • Accessible on-foot, about 2 km from Anse Source d’Argent. Visitors always come with a tour guide, as the beach is almost impossible to find otherwise.
  • One of the island’s best spots for photography.

Description:

Anse Marron is the southernmost beach on La Digue. As there is no coral reef off the southern coast, the water gets deep quickly, although this is negated by the presence of a shallow saltwater pool that is perfect for paddling. This small pool is protected by the large granite formations that can be found here, which also give the beach a beautiful, scenic appearance. Anse Marron can be difficult to find, and almost all tourists come here with the help of a tour guide. Your hotel will be able to put you in touch with an appropriate guide if you decide to visit this beach. As the journey can be a bit of a challenge, we wouldn’t recommend bringing children along. The path can be slippery, making it dangerous for anyone without sure footing, so take this into consideration before choosing to visit Anse Marron. However, once you do get to the beach, you’ll be met by beautiful, golden sand, stunning granite boulders, and some beautiful, protected saltwater pools. The open ocean, however, can get deep quickly due to the lack of coral reef protection, making it unsafe for swimming. The small pools, however, are definitely shallow enough to bathe in, and the granite boulders protect this section of the beach from the dangers of the open ocean. Anse Marron is definitely worth the trip for photographers and anyone wanting to dip in a shallow, crystal-clear pool. The boulders and the water combine for some excellent scenery, however, so there’s enough going on to warrant a visit. Just make sure to book a tour guide!

Video

Nearby restaurants

Nearby accommodation:

5.0 of 5 2 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.76 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2
Beach: 850 m
Mandarin Studio
For 2 people / night
€ 100
Service: B

Dan Kazou

Apartment · La Digue
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.18 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 1500 m
Standard Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 100
Service: B

Mountain View Hotel

Small Hotel · La Digue
3.0 of 5 2 Reviews
Close video
Distance: 2.23 km
Rooms: 9
Pers.: 1 - 3
Beach: 2000 m
Deluxe Room
For 2 people / night
€ 128 - € 290
Service: B&B

Villa Pasyon

Villa · La Digue
4.9 of 5 20 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.26 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 4 - 10
Beach: 400 m
Villa
For 4 people / night
€ 375
Service: B
4.0 of 5 2 Reviews
Distance: 2.29 km
Rooms: 5
Pers.: 1 - 2
Beach: 1000 m
Standard Room
For 2 people / night
€ 140 - € 179
Service: B

Chloe's Cottage

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.5 of 5 46 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.38 km
Rooms: 7
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 1000 m
Garden Room with Kitchen
For 2 people / night
€ 125 - € 140
Service: B&B

Belle des Iles Guest House

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.3 of 5 95 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.44 km
Rooms: 3
Pers.: 2
Beach: 1700 m
Double Room with Balcony
For 2 people / night
€ 86 - € 90
Service: B

Etoile Labrine

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.6 of 5 512 Reviews
Close video
Distance: 2.52 km
Rooms: 8
Pers.: 1 - 4
Beach: 700 m
Deluxe Room
For 2 people / night
€ 127 - € 155
Service: B&B

Mazu

Apartment · La Digue
5.0 of 5 17 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.52 km
Rooms: 5
Pers.: 2
Beach: 850 m
1-Bedroom Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 187 - € 250
Service: B&B

Fern Lodge Self Catering

Apartment · La Digue
Distance: 2.54 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2
Beach: 900 m
1-Bedroom Apartment Evergreen
For 2 people / night
€ 113 - € 125
Service: B
Loading...

image
Seychellenreise gewünscht?

Konfigurieren Sie Ihr individuelles Inselhopping-Paket!

ab 1.600 €/Person
(14 Tage, 3 Inseln, inkl. Flug)

Inselhopping erstellen

Strand "Anse Marron"

La Digue
Anse Marron, La Digue
Schwimmen
Schnorcheln
Video
Fotomotiv

Highlights:

Die natürlichen Salzwasser-Pools, die durch eindrucksvolle Felsformationen vor dem offenen Meer geschützt sind sowie die atemberaubende Szenerie mit einzigartigen Granitfelsen, weißem Sandstrand und kristallklarem Wasser.

Fakten:

  • 100 m x 3 m - kaum Besucher
  • Tiefes Meer; flache geschützte Pools
  • Normale Gezeiten, hohe Wellen (abhängig von der Richtung der Monsunwinde)
  • Wanderung für Abenteurer
  • Spektakuläre Felsformationen bilden ein traumhaftes Fotomotiv

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Kleiner Strand im Süden von La Digue, der sich durch zwei Strandabschnitte auszeichnet: 1. Offenes Meer mit hohen Wellen und 2. natürlicher Pool, der durch Granitfelsen geschützt ist.
  • 1-stündige Wanderung (ca. 2 km) notwendig, daher nicht für Familien empfohlen.
  • Zu Fuß von der Anse Source d’Argent zu erreichen (einheimischer Tour Guide empfohlen).
  • Eines der besten Fotomotive auf der Insel.

Beschreibung:

Die Anse Marron ist der südlichste und abgelegenste Strand auf La Digue, der sich in zwei Bereiche aufteilt. In der Bucht der Anse Marron ist das Meer schnell sehr tief, die Wellen hoch und es gibt keinen Schutz durch ein vorgelagertes Riff. Der beliebtere Bereich sind die natürlichen Pools, die durch Granitfelsen vor dem offenen Meer geschützt werden und zum Entspannen einladen. Je nach Ebbe oder Flut befindet sich mehr oder weniger Wasser in den „Becken” – zum Abkühlen reicht es jedoch allemal. Die großen Granitfelsen verleihen dem Strand sein atemberaubendes Aussehen. Der Weg zur Anse Marron ist weder gekennzeichnet noch leicht zu finden. Die Wanderung setzt ein gewisses Maß an Abenteuerlust und Sportlichkeit voraus und ist für kleine Kinder nicht zu empfehlen. Der Weg führt bei Ebbe durch das Meer, über Granitfelsen, durch Felsspalten und den dichten Dschungel. Die Felsen können teilweise rutschig sein, daher ist festes Schuhwerk angemessen. Ein Besuch ist ohne einen einheimischen Tour Guide nicht zu empfehlen. Fragen Sie hierzu einfach in Ihrer Unterkunft nach! Sie erwartet einer der attraktivsten Strände der Seychellen mit einzigartigen Granitfelsen, traumhaft weißem Sandstrand, natürlichen Pools, kristallklarem Wasser und einem intensiven Grün der Vegetation. Das offene Meer wird durch das fehlende vorgelagerte Riff schnell tief, wodurch Schwimmen nicht sicher ist. Die angrenzenden natürlichen Pools machen das wett und sind – vor allem bei Flut – tief genug, um darin ausgiebig zu baden und Sie vor der wilden Brandung des offenen Ozeans zu schützen. Die Anse Marron ist ein Highlight für Abenteurer und alle, die auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Fotomotiv sind. Die Wanderung & die atemberaubende Szenerie machen einen Besuch absolut lohnenswert.

Video

Restaurants in der Nähe

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

5.0 von 5 2 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.76 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 2
Strand: 850 m
Mandarin Studio
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
100 €
Leistung: Ü

Dan Kazou

Appartement · La Digue
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.18 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 1500 m
Standard Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
100 €
Leistung: Ü

Mountain View Hotel

Kleines Hotel · La Digue
3.0 von 5 2 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Entfernung: 2.23 km
Zimmer: 9
Pers.: 1 - 3
Strand: 2000 m
Deluxe Zimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
128 € - 290 €
Leistung: ÜF

Villa Pasyon

Villa · La Digue
4.9 von 5 23 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.26 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 4 - 10
Strand: 400 m
Villa
Für 4 Personen / Nacht
375 €
Leistung: Ü
4.3 von 5 3 Bewertungen
Entfernung: 2.29 km
Zimmer: 5
Pers.: 1 - 2
Strand: 1000 m
Standard Zimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
140 € - 179 €
Leistung: Ü

Chloe's Cottage

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.6 von 5 48 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.38 km
Zimmer: 7
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 1000 m
Gartenzimmer mit Küche
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
125 € - 140 €
Leistung: ÜF

Belle des Iles Guest House

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.3 von 5 98 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.44 km
Zimmer: 3
Pers.: 2
Strand: 1700 m
Doppelzimmer mit Balkon
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
86 € - 90 €
Leistung: Ü

Etoile Labrine

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.6 von 5 530 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Entfernung: 2.52 km
Zimmer: 8
Pers.: 1 - 4
Strand: 700 m
Deluxe Room
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
127 € - 155 €
Leistung: ÜF

Mazu

Appartement · La Digue
5.0 von 5 17 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.52 km
Zimmer: 5
Pers.: 2
Strand: 850 m
1-Schlafzimmer-Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
187 € - 250 €
Leistung: ÜF

Fern Lodge Self Catering

Appartement · La Digue
Entfernung: 2.54 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2
Strand: 900 m
1-Schlafzimmer-Appartement Evergreen
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
113 € - 125 €
Leistung: Ü
Wird geladen...