Beach "Anse Songe"

La Digue
Anse Songe, La Digue
Snorkeling
Shade
Photo-friendly

Highlights:

The remote atmosphere of the beach, and the incredible scenery that can be found here, including the small, rocky offshore island and the abandoned dwelling house with its small pond.

Facts:

  • 6m x 1m - empty at all times
  • Very deep water and strong currents
  • Normal tide - high waves
  • A tiny, wild beach full of rocks

Map:

At a Glance:

  • This tiny beach is the name for the sand between Pointe Canon and Grand l’Anse (not to be confused with Grand Anse). It consists of three tiny spots, spread across about 300 metres of rocky surface.
  • Unsuitable for swimming as the water is very deep and there can be currents under the water.
  • Access via Grand Anse, 15 minutes’ walk away.
  • Natural shade provides protection from the sun.

Description:

Anse Songe is a tiny beach in the south of La Digue, next to Grand Anse. While it is not immediately apparent what the draw of this beach could be, it is worth visiting for its scenic views alone. The water here is very deep, and there is no coral reef to protect it from the open ocean. Therefore, it is not safe for anyone to swim here, including confident swimmers. The easiest way to access the beach is via Grand Anse, and the walk between the two takes just 15 minutes. The parking at Grand Anse also means that arrival by car is possible, if you manage to obtain use of one (can be tricky on La Digue!). This 15-minute walk is worth doing for the views alone, which rank among the most beautiful on La Digue. Once you get to Anse Songe, you will be struck by the beauty of the location, with the mix of rocks, coral, sand, and the offshore island making it a good spot for photos. Nearby, you can also find the remains of a dwelling houses, covered with leaves, as well as a small pond filled with water lilies. Besides the view, there isn’t much you can do here. It is certainly possible to go snorkelling, but the water can be deep in places, so make sure to be extremely careful when venturing into the water. The trees that line the beach mean that you can stop for a rest in the shade, if you need to. While it doesn’t offer the widest variety of activities, Anse Songe is worth visiting for its scenery alone. The 15-minute walk from Grand Anse is especially scenic, with views of the ocean, abandoned buildings, and an offshore island being the highlights.

Nearby restaurants

Nearby accommodation:

5.0 of 5 1 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.01 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2
Beach: 850 m
Mandarin Studio
For 2 people / night
€ 100
Service: B

Mountain View Hotel

Small Hotel · La Digue
4.0 of 5 1 Reviews
Close video
Distance: 1.69 km
Rooms: 9
Pers.: 1 - 3
Beach: 2000 m
Deluxe Room
For 2 people / night
€ 272 - € 340
Service: HB

Villa Pasyon

Villa · La Digue
5.0 of 5 13 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.72 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 4 - 10
Beach: 400 m
Villa
For 4 people / night
€ 375
Service: B

Belle des Iles Guest House

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.4 of 5 82 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.85 km
Rooms: 3
Pers.: 2
Beach: 1000 m
Standard Room with balcony
For 2 people / night
€ 86 - € 90
Service: B

Chloe's Cottage

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.5 of 5 35 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.88 km
Rooms: 4
Pers.: 2 - 3
Beach: 1000 m
Garden Room with Kitchen
For 2 people / night
€ 120
Service: B&B

Lakaz Mazu (Mazu Guest House)

Apartment · La Digue
5.0 of 5 4 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.02 km
Rooms: 5
Pers.: 2
Beach: 850 m
1-Bedroom Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 250
Service: B&B

Etoile Labrine

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.5 of 5 464 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.03 km
Rooms: 10
Pers.: 1 - 4
Beach: 700 m
Deluxe Room
For 2 people / night
€ 119 - € 135
Service: B&B

Maison Charme De L'ile

Apartment · La Digue
4.5 of 5 67 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.09 km
Rooms: 4
Pers.: 2
Beach: 350 m
Garden View Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 180
Service: B

Oceane L'Union Villa

Villa · La Digue
4.4 of 5 24 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.16 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2
Beach: 400 m
Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 150
Service: B

The Garden Villas

Guesthouse · La Digue
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.23 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2 - 6
Beach: 850 m
2-Bedroom Guesthouse
For 2 people / night
€ 250
Service: B
Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-5pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Open
Entry Requirements

All you need to know before & during your stay in the Seychelles.

Strand "Anse Songe"

La Digue
Anse Songe, La Digue
Schnorcheln
Schatten
Fotomotiv

Highlights:

Die Abgelegenheit des Strandes und die eindrucksvolle, wilde Natur mit vorgelagerten Granitfelsen, dem verlassenen Haus und dem Seerosenteich sind die Highlights der Anse Songe.

Fakten:

  • 6 m x 1 m - kaum Besucher
  • Tiefes Meer, gelegentlich Seegras
  • Normale Gezeiten, hohe Wellen
  • Kleiner, wilder Strand mit vielen Felsen

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Die Anse Songe liegt zwischen der Pointe Canon und der Grand l’Anse (nicht zu verwechseln mit der Grand Anse). Sie teilt sich auf einer Breite von 300 Metern durch Felsen und Strand in drei kleine Bereiche.
  • Durch die hohen Wellen, die Strömungen und die Tiefe ist das Meer hier nicht zum Schwimmen geeignet.
  • In ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß von der Grand Anse zu erreichen.
  • Natürliche Schattenplätze bieten Schutz vor der Sonne.

Beschreibung:

Die Anse Songe ist ein kleiner, wilder Strand im Südosten von La Digue und liegt in der Nähe der Grand Anse. Auch wenn sie durch die Abgelegenheit kein klassisches Ausflugsziel auf der Insel ist, lockt der Strand mit viel unberührter Natur und einer malerischen Landschaft. Das Meer ist teilweise sehr tief und es gibt keinen Schutz durch ein vorgelagertes Riff, wodurch das Schwimmen nicht zu empfehlen ist – auch nicht für geübte Personen. Der einfachste Weg erfolgt zu Fuß in 15 Minuten von der Grand Anse, wo es auch die letzten Parkmöglichkeiten gibt. Der Fußmarsch lohnt sich, denn die Schönheit dieser Gegend und die unberührte Landschaft sind eine Augenweide für Naturliebhaber. Die Mischung aus Granitfelsen, Korallen und einem kleinen Strandabschnitt machen die Anse Songe außerdem zu einem schönen Motiv für Fotografen. Auf dem Weg zu diesem Strand gibt es noch einen Seerosenteich sowie die Überreste eines Hauses, das mittlerweile fast vollständig mit Pflanzen bewachsen ist. Wer schnorcheln möchte, der kann das hier versuchen, sollte jedoch aufgrund der Wassertiefe und den Wellen vorsichtig sein. Am Strand gibt es ein paar natürliche Schattenplätze, die Schutz vor der Sonne bieten. Auch wenn die Anse Songe nicht viele Aktivitäten bietet, lohnt sich der Besuch allein wegen der wunderschönen Landschaft. Der 15-minütige Fußmarsch von der Grand Anse bietet einen Einblick in die wilde Natur von La Digue, mit Blick auf das Meer und den vielen Felsen.

Restaurants in der Nähe

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

L'Etang Residence

Villa · La Digue
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.25 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 6
Strand: 500 m
Villa mit 3 Schlafzimmern
Für 6 Personen / Nacht
395 € - 563 €
Leistung: Ü

Mountain View Hotel

Small Hotel · La Digue
Entfernung: 1.69 km
Zimmer: 5
Pers.: 1 - 3
Strand: 2000 m
Standard Doppelzimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
250 €
Leistung: HP

Villa Pasyon

Villa · La Digue
5.0 von 5 14 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.72 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 4 - 10
Strand: 400 m
Villa
Für 4 Personen / Nacht
375 €
Leistung: Ü

Etoile Labrine

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.5 von 5 457 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.03 km
Zimmer: 10
Pers.: 1 - 4
Strand: 700 m
Deluxe Room
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
119 € - 135 €
Leistung: ÜF

Agnes Cottage

Villa · La Digue
4.6 von 5 51 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.63 km
Zimmer: 4
Pers.: 2
Strand: 170 m
Amethyst House
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
105 € - 120 €
Leistung: Ü
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.01 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 2
Strand: 850 m
Mandarin Studio
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
85 €
Leistung: Ü

La Diguoise

Guesthouse · La Digue
4.1 von 5 400 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.54 km
Zimmer: 9
Pers.: 1 - 4
Strand: 350 m
Standard Zimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
140 €
Leistung: ÜF

Casa de Leela

Appartement · La Digue
4.5 von 5 271 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.58 km
Zimmer: 19
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 950 m
Bungalow
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
150 € - 170 €
Leistung: Ü

Chateau Saint Cloud

Hotel · La Digue
4.0 von 5 385 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.54 km
Zimmer: 25
Pers.: 1 - 2
Strand: 900 m
Standard Zimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
175 € - 210 €
Leistung: ÜF

Le Relax Beach House

Small Hotel · La Digue
3.9 von 5 138 Bewertungen
Entfernung: 2.52 km
Zimmer: 4
Pers.: 1 - 2
Strand: 10 m
Deluxe Room
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
213 € - 393 €
Leistung: ÜF
Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-14 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Öffnen
Einreisebestimmungen

Alles, was Sie vor & während Ihres Seychellen Aufenthaltes wissen müssen.