Mahé

Anse à la Mouche · Mahé

Anse à la Mouche, Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse à la Mouche is an open, curved bay in the south-west of Mahé with extremely flat, calm, shallow water, as well as beautiful scenery and a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. Great for families, snorkelling, and swimming, the beach is rarely empty, but never crowded.

Anse Baleine · Mahé

Anse Baleine, Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Anse Baleine is a small, oft-deserted beach in the south-east of Mahé. The shallow water and calm waves that lap the shores here create a relaxing, laid-back atmosphere, evidenced by the locals who often come here at the weekend to enjoy a beach picnic.

Anse Bazarca · Mahé

Anse Bazarca, Mahé
Fishing
Shade
Parking
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Anse Bazarca, located in the south of Mahé, is unlike a number of other Seychelles beaches in that it possesses deep, choppy water that isn’t really suitable for swimming or snorkelling. That said, there are a number of different attractions to the beach that make it worth a visit.

Anse Forbans · Mahé

Anse Forbans, Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Forbans is a popular beach in the south-east of the Seychelles’ largest island, Mahé. With shallow water and close proximity to a number of accommodations, this beach is great prospect for families who have children looking for a relaxing beach day.

Anse Machabée · Mahé

Anse Machabée, Mahé
Fishing
Swimming
Snorkeling
Scuba diving
Shade
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Machabée is a small, oft-deserted beach in the north of Mahé. Often overlooked by tourists and locals, Anse Machabée nonetheless offers a stunning, peaceful bay that offers plenty of variety, including beautiful sand, as well as swimming and snorkelling possibilities.

Anse Royale · Mahé

Anse Royale, Mahé
Fishing
Swimming
Snorkeling
Scuba diving
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Anse Royale is one of Mahé’s most popular beaches thanks to its wide variety of activities, beautiful scenery, and proximity to a number of different hotels and guesthouses. Located in the south-east of Mahé, it could even be described as the Beau Vallon of the south, due to its excellent range of activities and facilities.

Beau Vallon · Mahé

Beau Vallon, Mahé
Fishing
Swimming
Snorkeling
Scuba diving
Surfing
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

Beau Vallon is perhaps the most famous beach in the Seychelles, well-known throughout the country by locals and tourists alike thanks to its beautiful atmosphere, extensive facilities, stunning sandy surface, and proximity to some of the Seychelles’ best-loved accommodations.

Petite Police · Mahé

Petite Police, Mahé
Fishing
Snorkeling
Shade
Parking
Photo-friendly

Petite Police is the sister beach to the larger Police Bay, located on the southern tip of Mahé. This wild beach has no offshore coral reef, leading to deep, choppy waters that are generally unsafe for swimming. However, the unique scenery here, including the old coral formations on the sand, make for an interesting visit.

Police Bay · Mahé

Police Bay, Mahé
Fishing
Scuba diving
Surfing
Shade
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Police Bay is a large, open bay in the south of Mahé. The water here is too deep and rough for swimming, but these characteristics make it well-suited to surfing. In addition, the scenery here is spectacular, making this region well worth a visit for budding photographers.

Port Launay North Beach · Mahé

Port Launay North Beach, Mahé
Fishing
Swimming
Snorkeling
Scuba diving
Surfing
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video
Photo-friendly

North Beach in the Port Launay Marine Park is located close to one of Mahé’s most popular resorts, the Constance Ephelia. Thanks to this, it is very popular with guests of the resort, but anyone can find something to keep them busy here thanks to the incredible beauty of the bay, as well as multiple activities and good facilities.

Fairyland Beach (Relax Beach) · Mahé

Fairyland Beach (Relax Beach), Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Video

Fairyland Beach is located at one end of the larger Anse Royale bay, and shares many characteristics with its neighbour. The shallow, calm water here is protected by an offshore coral reef, so the waves are almost always small. Easy-access, beautiful scenery, and excellent snorkelling conditions round off the beach nicely.

Turtle Bay · Mahé

Turtle Bay, Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
WC
Restaurant
Shade
Family-friendly
Parking
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Turtle Bay is a popular, shallow-watered beach in the south of Mahé, on the east coast of the island. Thanks to the offshore coral reef, the water here is protected, making it extremely flat and calm, perfect for swimming and snorkelling. This beach shares its bay with Anse aux Pins.

Baie Ternay · Mahé

Baie Ternay, Mahé
Fishing
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Shade
Family-friendly
Photo-friendly

Baie Ternay beach is located in the Baie Ternay Marine National Park. This area is well-known for its beautiful underwater scenery, so the beach is particularly popular amongst snorkellers. With relatively easy-access thanks to its close proximity to Port Launay, Baie Ternay is well-worth a visit if you’re in the area.

Loading...
Gessica

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Thu: 10am-6pm · Fri: 10am-4pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Latest information on the Coronavirus

Mahé

Anse à la Mouche · Mahé

Anse à la Mouche, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse à la Mouche ist ein schöner, familienfreundlicher Strand im Südwesten von Mahé. Das Meer ist hier sehr ruhig und durch die Lage an der Westküste hat man einen wunderbaren Blick auf die Sonnenuntergänge.

Anse Baleine · Mahé

Anse Baleine, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Baleine ist ein kleiner, verlassener Strand im Südosten von Mahé. Das flache Meer und die sanften Wellen bilden eine entspannte Atmosphäre - und das sehen auch die Seychellois so, die sich hier am Wochenende häufig für ein Picknick treffen.

Anse Bazarca · Mahé

Anse Bazarca, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Schatten
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Bazarca ist ein wilder Strand im Süden von Mahé. Auch wenn er durch das tiefe Meer und den großen Wellen nicht zum Schwimmen geeignet ist, so bildet die Landschaft eine traumhafte Fotokulisse und gibt einen Einblick in die Natur.

Anse Forbans · Mahé

Anse Forbans, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Forbans ist ein beliebter Strand im Südosten von Mahé, der größten Insel der Seychellen. Durch das flache und ruhige Meer sowie die Nähe zu einigen Unterkünften ist sie ein tolles Ausflugsziel für Familien mit Kindern, die auf der Suche nach einem entspannenden Strandtag sind.

Anse Machabée · Mahé

Anse Machabée, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Tauchen
  • Schatten
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Machabée ist eine kleine, menschenleere Bucht im Norden von Mahé. Von Einheimischen und Touristen gleichermaßen übersehen, bietet sie eine sehr friedliche Atmosphäre und einen wunderbaren Blick auf die Insel »Silhouette«.

Anse Royale · Mahé

Anse Royale, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Tauchen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Die Anse Royale ist einer der bekanntesten Strände auf Mahé und das verdankt sie vor allem der Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten, der traumhaften Kulisse und mehreren Unterkünften und Hotels. Der Strand liegt im Südosten der Insel und wird gerne auch als der «Beau Vallon» des Südens bezeichnet.

Beau Vallon · Mahé

Beau Vallon, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Tauchen
  • Surfen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Der lange Traumstrand Beau Vallon liegt im Nordwesten von Mahé und gilt für viele – Touristen und Einheimische – als der schönste Strand der Seychellen. Die einzigartige Atmosphäre, der feinsandige Sandstrand und das umfangreiche Angebot machen ihn zu einem Highlight auf der Insel.

Petite Police · Mahé

Petite Police, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Schatten
  • Parken
  • Fotomotiv

Die Petite Police befindet sich am südlichsten Ende von Mahé und ist als die kleine Schwester der «Police Bay» bekannt. Der Strand besteht aus einem alten Korallenriff, wodurch Schwimmen gefährlich sein kann. Dennoch bietet sie eine wilde Atmosphäre, die einen Besuch lohnenswert macht.

Police Bay · Mahé

Police Bay, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Tauchen
  • Surfen
  • Schatten
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Die Police Bay ist eine große, wilde Bucht im Süden von Mahé. Die Wellen sind hier sehr hoch und die Strömungen stark, wodurch sie nicht zum Schwimmen geeignet ist. Die natürliche Kulisse ist eindrucksvoll und ein schöner Kontrast zum ruhigen und sanften Meer, das viele andere Strände der Seychellen bieten.

Port Launay Nord · Mahé

Port Launay Nord, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • Tauchen
  • Surfen
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video
  • Fotomotiv

Dieser Strand befindet sich nördlich im Port Launay Marine Park, nahe des Constance Ephelia Resorts. Die Bucht liegt sehr geschützt – und die einzigartige Mischung aus Granitfelsen, kristallklarem Meer und weißem Sand ist wie geschaffen für einen traumhaften Strandtag.

Fairyland Beach (Relax Beach) · Mahé

Fairyland Beach (Relax Beach), Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Video

Fairyland ist ein beliebter Strand im Südosten von Mahé und befindet sich am Ende der Anse Royale Buch. Der Schutz durch das vorgelagerte Riff und das dadurch sehr ruhige, seichte Meer bieten ideale Bedingungen zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln. Zahlreiche Restaurants und Shops befinden sich in direkter Nähe.

Turtle Bay · Mahé

Turtle Bay, Mahé
  • Fischen
  • Korallenriff
  • Schwimmen
  • Schnorcheln
  • WC
  • Restaurant
  • Schatten
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Parken
  • Bushaltestelle
  • Fotomotiv

Die Turtle Bay ist ein sehr familienfreundlicher und beliebter Strand im Südosten von Mahé. Er ist durch ein vorgelagertes Riff geschützt, bietet einen schönen Ort zum Schnorcheln und ist über die angrenzende Straße sehr leicht zu erreichen. Ein echter Allrounder!

Wird geladen...

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Do: 10-18 Uhr · Fr: 10-16 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen