Beach "Anse Bois de Rose"

Praslin
Anse Bois de Rose, Praslin
Coral reef
Swimming
Snorkeling
Shade
Family-friendly
Bus stop
Photo-friendly

Highlights:

The calm atmosphere and the complete lack of visitors ensure that if you manage to reach the beach, you will almost certainly be alone, ideal for anyone looking for a bit of peace, quiet, and solitude.

Facts:

  • 400m x 100m - always empty
  • Shallow water - seaweed present from May to November
  • Beach may disappear at high tide - small, calm waves
  • Small, relatively inaccessible beach on Praslin
  • Good for snorkelling, but tricky to access

Map:

At a Glance:

  • Small, calm beach in the larger bay of the same name.
  • Good spot for snorkelling, but the beach can be tricky to access.
  • There is private property located adjacent to the beach, with signs forbidding trespassing.
  • Therefore, access is only possible by climbing down from the road.
  • Shade provides protection from the sun.

Description:

Anse Bois de Rose is a small beach, located in the south of Praslin, within the larger bay that shares its name with this spot of sand. A calm, tranquil atmosphere awaits any who reach the beach, but this can be difficult for a number of reasons, so the area is virtually always deserted. As mentioned, getting to the beach is difficult. While there is a road nearby, including a bus stop, you then have to climb down to reach the actual beach itself, which isn’t as simple as it could be. The private property that lines other areas of the beaches provides its own obstacles, as there are signs which forbid trespassing to obtain access to Anse Bois de Rose. Therefore, the beach is almost always deserted. However, if you do manage to gain access, you will find a small, shaded, beautiful little cove that has great scenery and tranquil water, making it a great spot to relax. The area is also good for snorkelling, and an offshore coral reef protects the bay from the open ocean as well as providing underwater scenery to enjoy. The beach can suffer from seaweed being present from May to November, but besides that is clear and offers pristine sand, as with almost everywhere else in the Seychelles. Anse Bois de Rose offers some small rewards to those who manage to reach the beach, but doing this is difficult enough that many would rather choose another nearby beach for their seaside visit. While we would possibly recommend this thanks to the wealth of other beach options in the area, Anse Bois de Rose is a beautiful little bay for anyone who decides they want a spot all to themselves.

Nearby restaurants

Nearby accommodation:

Nid D'Aigle Lodge

Apartment · Praslin · South-West
4.8 of 5 5 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 0.54 km
Rooms: 3
Pers.: 2
Beach: 20 m
Apartment with Terrace
For 2 people / night
€ 150
Service: B

Coco de Mer & Black Parrot Suites

Hotel · Praslin · South-West
4.5 of 5 1324 Reviews
Close video
Distance: 0.87 km
Rooms: 52
Pers.: 1 - 3
Beach: 20 m
Standard
For 2 people / night
€ 268 - € 425
Service: B&B

Villa Saint Sauveur

Villa · Praslin · South-West
4.9 of 5 12 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.67 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2 - 8
Beach: 10 m
Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 190 - € 250
Service: B

La Residence d'Almee

Apartment · Praslin · South-East
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.77 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2
Beach: 3500 m
1-Bedroom Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 97
Service: B

The Old School Self Catering

Apartment · Praslin · South-East
5.0 of 5 88 Reviews
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.79 km
Rooms: 5
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 3000 m
One-Bedroom Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 81 - € 90
Service: B

The Look Out

Villa · Praslin · South-East
5.0 of 5 1 Reviews
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 1.93 km
Rooms: 1
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 4700 m
Villa
For 2 people / night
€ 250
Service: B

Colibri Guesthouse

Small Hotel · Praslin · South-East
4.5 of 5 601 Reviews
Distance: 1.95 km
Rooms: 12
Pers.: 2
Beach: 1700 m
Standard Room
For 2 people / night
€ 154 - € 179
Service: B&B

Chalets Cote Mer

Small Hotel · Praslin · South-East
4.5 of 5 700 Reviews
Close video
Distance: 1.95 km
Rooms: 12
Pers.: 2
Beach: 1700 m
Cote Mer Standard Room Ocean View
For 2 people / night
€ 163 - € 190
Service: B&B

Le Grand Bleu Villas

Villa · Praslin · South-East
4.5 of 5 44 Reviews
Close video
Distance: 1.96 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 4 - 6
Beach: 1700 m
3-Bedroom Villa
For 4 people / night
€ 250
Service: B&B

Fond B'Offay Lodge

Apartment · Praslin · South-East
Close video
Play video
SeyVillas Flex Option

This accommodation can be booked with the SeyVillas Flex Option. With this option, your trip can be cancelled up to 31 days before departure free of charge. For any flights booked through SeyVillas, the terms and conditions of the airline apply.

Distance: 2.25 km
Rooms: 2
Pers.: 2 - 4
Beach: 3500 m
1-Bedroom Apartment
For 2 people / night
€ 80
Service: B
Loading...
Isabelle

We are glad to help you!

Mon-Fri: 10am-2pm CET

  • * = Please fill in this field
Open
Open
Entry Requirements

All you need to know before & during your stay in the Seychelles.

Strand "Anse Bois de Rose"

Praslin
Anse Bois de Rose, Praslin
Korallenriff
Schwimmen
Schnorcheln
Schatten
Familienfreundlich
Bushaltestelle
Fotomotiv

Highlights:

Die ruhige Atmosphäre und die Abgeschiedenheit sind die Highlights der Anse Bois de Rose.

Fakten:

  • 400m x 100m - immer leer
  • Flaches Wasser - Seegras von Mai bis November
  • Flut kann den Strand bedecken - kleine, ruhige Wellen
  • Kleiner, schwer zugänglicher Strand auf Praslin
  • Gut zum Schnorcheln

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Dieser kleine, ruhige Strand befindet sich im Süden von Praslin.
  • Die Bucht eignet sich sehr gut zum Schnorcheln, allerdings ist sie schwer zugänglich.
  • Ein Privatgrundstück grenzt unmittelbar an den Strand und warnt mit Schildern vor dem unerlaubten Betreten, wodurch sich der Zugang schwierig gestaltet. Die einzige Alternative ist die Straße, von der man hinunter klettern muss.
  • Natürliche Schattenplätze bieten Schutz vor der Sonne.

Beschreibung:

Die Anse Bois de Rose ist ein kleiner Strand in der gleichnamigen größeren Bucht und befindet sich im Süden von Praslin. Eine ruhige und einsame Atmosphäre erwartet Besucher, wenn sie diesen Strand überhaupt erreichen, denn das kann sich schwierig gestalten. Die Anse Bois de Rose ist immer menschenleer und man kann hier völlige Einsamkeit genießen. Wie bereits erwähnt, ist der Zugang zur Anse Bois de Rose nicht besonders leicht. Es gibt zwar eine nahe liegende Straße sowie eine Bushaltestelle. Wer den Strand jedoch erreichen möchte, muss von dort hinunterklettern. Eine andere Möglichkeit gibt es leider nicht, denn das unmittelbar angrenzende Privatgrundstück warnt mit Schildern vor dem unerlaubten Betreten. Aus diesem Grund ist die Anse Bois de Rose immer menschenleer. Wer es jedoch schafft, sie zu erreichen, auf den wartet eine schöne, kleine Bucht mit einer tollen Kulisse und einer ruhigen Atmosphäre – perfekt zum Entspannen! Das vorgelagerte Riff schützt die Bucht zudem vor dem offenen Meer, wodurch sie sich auch sehr gut zum Schnorcheln eignet. Durch die südliche Lage wird an der Anse Bois de Rose zwischen Mai und November Seegras angespült. Wen das stört, der sollte in dieser Zeit eher nach Norden und Westen gerichtete Strände aufsuchen. Die Anse Bois Rose bietet auf jeden Fall einige Belohnungen für alle, die sie erreichen. Für alle anderen oder diejenigen, die weniger abenteuerlustig sind, gibt es in der Nähe weitere schöne Strände. Bei besonders gutem Wetter hat man von hier aus sogar einen Blick auf Mahé. Das kleine Haus am Strand zeigt einen Einblick in das frühere Leben der Fischer, die hier gelebt haben. Es gibt also viel zu entdecken!

Restaurants in der Nähe

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

Nid D'Aigle Lodge

Appartement · Praslin · Südwesten
4.8 von 5 4 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 0.54 km
Zimmer: 3
Pers.: 2
Strand: 20 m
Appartement mit Terrasse
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
150 €
Leistung: Ü

Coco de Mer & Black Parrot Suites

Hotel · Praslin · Südwesten
4.5 von 5 1330 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Entfernung: 0.87 km
Zimmer: 52
Pers.: 1 - 3
Strand: 20 m
Standard
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
268 € - 425 €
Leistung: ÜF

Villa Saint Sauveur

Villa · Praslin · Südwesten
5.0 von 5 10 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.67 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2 - 8
Strand: 10 m
Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
190 € - 250 €
Leistung: Ü

La Residence d'Almee

Appartement · Praslin · Südosten
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.77 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 2
Strand: 3500 m
1-Schlafzimmer-Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
97 €
Leistung: Ü

The Old School Self Catering

Appartement · Praslin · Südosten
5.0 von 5 88 Bewertungen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.79 km
Zimmer: 5
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 3000 m
1-Schlafzimmer-Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
90 €
Leistung: Ü

The Look Out

Villa · Praslin · Südosten
5.0 von 5 1 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.93 km
Zimmer: 1
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 4700 m
Villa
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
250 €
Leistung: Ü

Colibri Guesthouse

Small Hotel · Praslin · Südosten
4.5 von 5 605 Bewertungen
Entfernung: 1.95 km
Zimmer: 12
Pers.: 2
Strand: 1700 m
Standard Zimmer
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
154 € - 179 €
Leistung: ÜF

Chalets Cote Mer

Small Hotel · Praslin · Südosten
4.5 von 5 712 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Entfernung: 1.95 km
Zimmer: 12
Pers.: 2
Strand: 1700 m
Cote Mer Standard Zimmer mit Meerblick
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
163 € - 190 €
Leistung: ÜF

Le Grand Bleu Villas

Villa · Praslin · Südosten
4.5 von 5 44 Bewertungen
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 1.96 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 4 - 6
Strand: 1700 m
Villa mit 3 Schlafzimmern
Für 4 Personen / Nacht
250 €
Leistung: ÜF

Fond B'Offay Lodge

Appartement · Praslin · Südosten
Video schließen
Video abspielen
SeyVillas Flex Option

Diese Unterkunft ist mit der „SeyVillas Flex Option“ buchbar. Die Pauschalreise ist damit bis 31 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Für die von SeyVillas vermittelten Flüge gelten die Zahlungs- und Reisebedingungen der Fluggesellschaft.

Entfernung: 2.25 km
Zimmer: 2
Pers.: 2 - 4
Strand: 3500 m
1-Schlafzimmer-Appartement
Für 2 Personen / Nacht
80 €
Leistung: Ü
Wird geladen...
Julia

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Mo-Fr: 10-14 Uhr

  • * = Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen
Öffnen
Öffnen
Einreisebestimmungen

Alles, was Sie vor & während Ihres Seychellen Aufenthaltes wissen müssen.