Mahé (SEZ)

x

Airport Depature flight Return flight
Frankfurt (FRA) Condor Fr Sa
London Heathrow (LHR) British Airways We, Sa Th, Su
Paris Charles de Gaulle (CDG)* Air France Tu, Th, Sa We, Fr, Su
Zurich (ZRH) Edelweiss Sa Mo
*From 31.10.2019

Seychelles Travel Guide The Complete Guide to the Seychelles

Book accommodation

Praslin


The South-West of Praslin

Sights and Activities on the South-West Coast of Praslin

Anse Consolation & Grand Anse

From the headland in Baie St. Anne, you can reach the idyllic Anse Consolation (caution: the road is steep and not in the best condition). From the southern tip of the island, you can enjoy a really nice stretch of coastline with several beaches, including Anse Takamaka, Anse Cimitière, Anse Bateau, Anse Citron, Fond de l’Anse, and Grand Anse, as well as the Ile des Palmes Airport.

Grand Anse is a good starting point for hiking on the island, and public bus connections are good.

ImageAnse Consolation, Praslin
ImageGrand Anse, Praslin

Black Pearl Ocean

It's definitely worth visiting the Black Pearl Seychelles farm, the only pearl oyster farm in the Indian Ocean. Here, you can make great discoveries and see numerous giant clams in large tanks. Besides that, take a look at how the pearls are processed in the workshop. And, anyone who wants to purchase custom-made beaded jewellery can find it in the farm's boutique (open Mon-Fri: 10.00 - 16.00, Sat 10.00 - 12.00, fee for adults €3/SCR 50, Amitié, tel. +248 423 3150 or +248 251 2150).

There are additional beds in the channel between Praslin and Curieuse which are used for pearl production, especially the valuable black pearls.

Black Pearl Ocean: Tel. +248 423 3150 or +248 251 2150 - Open Mon - Fri: 10.00 - 16.00, Sat: 10.00 - 12.00, Entry for Adults is €3 or SCR 50, Amitié

Anse Kerlan & Petite Anse Kerlan

Behind the farm is a road which arches around to the interior of the island before returning to the coast between Anse Kerlan and Petite Anse Kerlan. Here, you can enjoy beautiful views of the neighbouring island of Cousin.

Anse Kerlan beach on Praslin in the SeychellesAnse Kerlan, Praslin

Anse Georgette

Since their completion in 2001, the airport and the Lémuria Resort's Golf Course have ensured that this stretch of coast is significantly more attractive than before. Restaurants and guesthouses have also made their way to the area, as well as shops, ice cream parlours, and cafés. Behind the rocks at the end of Petite Anse Kerlan lies the beautiful Anse Georgette, which can only be accessed via the ocean or through the grounds of the resort (prior registration required).

Anse Georgette beach on Praslin in the SeychellesAnse Georgette, Praslin

Lémuria Resort Golf Course

One of the most attractive and challenging golf courses around (18 holes, par 70) was opened at the Constance Lémuria Resort in 2002, the Lémuria Resort Golf Course. It extends along white beaches and dense jungles, as well as through coconut plantations. The Constance Group is responsible for the management and maintenance of the course, while they also manage two first-class courses in Mauritius. The shade that can be found here makes it particularly welcome on hot days! The first twelve holes wind through palm trees and the shimmering sunlight. From hole 13 onwards, the course leads through thickly-wooded hills, from whose heights golfers can enjoy beautiful views! Professionals and newcomers alike will all enjoy playing the 5.5 km course.

Golf Course: Open daily 7.00 - 19.00 - Lémuria Resort, tel. +248 428 1281, green fee including golf cart: USD 80).
View from the Constance Lémuria resort golf course of the Indian OceanThe Constance Lémuria resort on Praslin also offers a fantastic 18-hole golf course with spectacular ocean views

The road ends at this north-western tip, forcing you to about-turn in order to explore more of the island. Approximately 1 km after Grand Anse, you can take a left turn to the Vallée de Mai National Park, which is just a few kilometres away from Baie Sainte Anne.

 
Next chapter: Baie Sainte Anne
This website uses cookies to enhance your browser experience. Learn more.

x
+ -
Seychelles image

Direktflüge nach Mahé (SEZ)

x

Täglich fliegen mehrere Airlines mit Zwischenstopp auf die Seychellen.
Hier finden Sie alle Direktflug Möglichkeiten im Überblick.

Flughafen Airline Hinflug Rückflug
Frankfurt (FRA) Condor Fr. Sa.
Wien (VIE) Austrian Airlines Mi.* Do.*
*ab Oktober 2017

Seychellen Reiseführer Der komplette Reiseführer für die Seychellen

Seychellen Karte

Praslin


Die Südwestküste Praslins

Sehenswertes und Aktivitäten an der Südwestküste Praslins

Anse Consolation & Grand Anse

An der Landzunge in der Baie St. Anne geht es hinunter zur idyllischen Anse Consolation - Achtung: die Straße ist steil und nicht in allerbestem Zustand. Vom südlichen Inselzipfel aus kann man nun den nächsten Küstenabschnitt genießen und dabei im weiteren Verlauf mehrere Strände - u.a. Anse Takamaka, Anse Cimitière, Anse Bateau, Anse Citron, Fond de l’Anse, Grand Anse, die Ortschaft Grand Anse und den Flughafen Île des Palmes passieren.

Grand Anse ist ein geeigneter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen über die Insel, auch die Anbindung an das öffentliche Busnetz ist gut.

ImageAnse Consolation
ImageGrand Anse
 

Black Pearl Ocean

Einen Besuch ist zweifelsohne die Black Pearl Ocean Farm wert. In dieser einzigen Perlenausternzucht des Indischen Ozeans kann man sich anschaulich kundig machen und sehen, wie sich hier die zahlreichen Riesenmuscheln in großen Becken aneinander reihen. Wie sie verarbeitet werden, kann man sich in der Werkstatt anschauen - und wer mag, kann in der dazugehörigen Boutique individuell angefertigten Perlenschmuck erstehen.

Übrigens werden in dem Kanal zwischen Praslin und Curieuse zusätzlich Muschelbänke gezüchtet, die der Produktion von Perlen, insbesondere der besonders wertvollen schwarzen Perlen, dienen.

Black Pearl Ocean
Tel. +248 423 31 50 oder +248 251 21 50 | Mo-Fr 10-16 Uhr, Sa 10-12 Uhr, Eintritt für Erwachsene 3€/50 SCR, Amitié
 

Anse Kerlan & Petite Anse Kerlan

Hinter der Farm beschreibt die Straße einen Bogen ins Inselinnere, um wenig später zwischen Anse Kerlan und Petite Anse Kerlan wieder zur Küste zurückzuführen. Auf diesem Streckenabschnitt heißt es, den wunderschönen Ausblick auf die Nachbarinsel Cousin zu genießen.

Anse KerlanAnse Kerlan
 

Anse Georgette

Seit 2001 der Flughafen und kurz zuvor das Lémuria Resort samt Golfplatz nahe des Ortes Anse Kerlan fertiggestellt wurden, hat dieser Küstenabschnitt an Attraktivität deutlich zugelegt. Restaurants und Gästehäuser haben sich ebenso wie Geschäfte, Eisdielen und Cafés angesiedelt. Hinter dem nächsten Felsvorsprung an der Petite Anse Kerlan liegt eine der traumhaftesten Buchten überhaupt verborgen, die Anse Georgette, welche ausschließlich über den Wasserweg oder das Gelände des Resorts (vorherige Anmeldung erforderlich!) erreichbar ist.

Anse GeorgetteAnse Georgette
 

Lémuria Resort Golf Course

Einer der landwirtschaftlich anziehendsten und zugleich sportlich herausforderndsten Golfplätze (18 Loch, Par 70) ist der 2002 eröffnete Lémuria Resort Golf Course. Er erstreckt sich entlang weißer Strände und dichter Urwälder und führt durch Kokosplantagen. Zuständig für die Leitung und Pflege ist hier die Constance-Gruppe, die auch auf Mauritius zwei der erstklassigen Golfplätze führt. Was diesen Golfplatz auszeichnet, ist, dass man dort auch an heißen Tagen immer ein wenig Schatten findet. Die ersten zwölf Bahnen befinden sich unter Palmen, durch die das Sonnenlicht schimmert, ab Loch 13 führt der Kurs über dichtbewaldete Hügel, von deren Höhen sich tolle Aussichten eröffnen. Profis wie Neulinge im Golfsport werden auf dem knapp 5,5 km langen Course gleichermaßen gut zurechtkommen.

Lémuria Resort Golf Course
Tel. +248 428 12 81 | Tägl. 7-19 Uhr, Lémuria Resort, Greenfee inkl. Clubcar 80 US-$
Das Constance Lémuria Resort auf Praslin bietet einen 18-Loch-Golfplatz mit traumhafter Aussicht.Das Constance Lémuria Resort auf Praslin bietet einen 18-Loch-Golfplatz mit traumhafter Aussicht.

Die Straße endet an diesem nordwestlichen Zipfel Praslins, so dass man für weitere Erkundungen zunächst auf selber Strecke zurückfährt. Etwa 1 km hinter Grand Anse bietet sich die Möglichkeit, nach links zum Vallée de Mai National Park abzubiegen. Ebenso ist der Park übrigens von Baie Ste. Anne aus in wenigen Kilometern erreichbar.