x
+ -
Seychelles image

Beach "Anse l'Amour" · Mahé

  • Anse l'Amour, Mahé
    • Swimming
    • Snorkeling
    • Coral reef
    • Shade
    • Photo-friendly

Highlights:

The mixture of rocks, trees, sand, and the beautiful views of the nearby island and beaches make Anse l’Amour a picturesque, secluded bay on the west coast of Mahé.

Facts:

  • 100m x 20m - often empty
  • Shallow water - seaweed may be present from June to September
  • The beach can disappear at high tide - calm waves
  • Calm, secluded cove in the west of Mahé
  • Offers beautiful views and good snorkelling conditions

Map:

At a Glance:

  • Small, secluded bay in the west of Mahé, about 300m from Port Launay.
  • Offers beautiful views of some offshore islands and rocky formations.
  • Plentiful shade ensures protection from the sun.
  • The beach can disappear at high tide, so time your visit correctly!
  • The road that leads to the beach is very narrow, so coming by car can be tricky.

Description:

Anse l’Amour is an oft-overlooked beach in the west of Mahé, around 300m along the coast from the more well-known region of Port Launay. This beautiful secluded bay benefits from coral reef protection and plenty of shade, and is sheltered from the busier parts of the island thanks to its location. This ensures that the beach is almost always empty, with very few visitors, making it perfect for couples looking for a quiet spot for a picnic or to enjoy some snorkelling.

Getting to the beach can be tricky, as the main road passes this small bay by. There is a small road that leads to the beach, but no designated parking. Besides, the road to Anse l’Amour is very narrow, barely more than one car wide, and with few passing points for vehicles. Therefore, coming by car is possible, but not to be recommended. It is easier to get to Anse l’Amour on foot.

At the beach, visitors will see beautiful trees and rocky formations, golden sand, and gorgeous views of the nearby island of Conception, as well as Port Launay North Beach. The water here is also protected from the open ocean by a coral reef, ensuring excellent swimming and snorkelling conditions, as well as shallow, calm ocean waters.

There are certainly more famous beaches than Anse l’Amour, but anyone looking for a quiet, secluded cove will be pleasantly surprised by this little bay on Mahé. Getting there might be a slight problem, especially with a car, but that does not mean that it isn’t worth the effort. Besides, Anse l’Amour is just 300m or so from Port Launay, so it’s easy to get here on-foot if you wish.

Nearby restaurants:

    • The Sea Shell at Port Launay
    • creole, international 
    •  
    • 0.6 km
    • Phone:
      +248 4 32 40 26
      E-mail:
      cruises@seychelles.net
      Opening hours:
      Opening hours at weekly activity schedule
      Address:
      Port Launay
      Payment:
      cash (SCR / € / $)

      The Sea Shell restaurant is located on a boat, and offers a weekly menu. - Every day (except Tuesday and Sunday): traditional lunchtime meal from 11am. - Every Monday, Thursday, and Friday: evening meal under the stars, from 5pm. - Tuesday and Sunday: day cruise to Baie Ternay from 9am until 4pm, including lunch and afternoon meal. - Wednesday and Saturday: sunset cruise with dinner included from 5pm until 9pm.

    • Adam & Eve
    • creole, international 
    •  
    • 0.7 km
    • Phone:
      +248 4 39 50 00
      E-mail:
      Info@epheliaresort.com
      Website:
      www.epheliaresort.com
      Opening hours:
      Mon-Sun: 12pm - 3pm
      7pm - 10.30pm
      Address:
      Constance Ephelia Resort, Port Launay
      Payment:
      cash (SCR / € / $), credit card

      The beautiful Adam and Eve restaurant is located on the beach in the south of Mahé, and offers guests African-style cuisine with the sand between their toes, letting you enjoy a real culinary dream. Lots of different dishes are prepared using the delicious home-made chutney, while there are also fish and meat dishes on the menu.

    • Corossol
    • international 
    •  
    • 0.7 km
    • Phone:
      +248 4 39 50 00
      E-mail:
      info@epheliaresort.com
      Website:
      www.epheliaresort.com
      Opening hours:
      Mon-Sun: 7am - 10.30am
      6.30pm - 10.30pm
      Address:
      Constance Ephelia Resort , Port Launay
      Payment:
      cash (SCR / € / $), credit card

      The charming Corossol restaurant serves up international dishes in a buffet style. The delicious cuisine here will suit any taste buds, and the desserts especially shouldn't be missed. Besides dinner, Corossol also offers a delicious breakfast buffet, guaranteeing the perfect start to any day!

    • The Maharajas
    • indian 
    • 4.0 of 5 196 Reviews  
    • 1.9 km
    • Phone:
      +248 4 34 68 69
      E-mail:
      rm@themaharajasseychelles.com
      Website:
      www.themaharajasseychelles.com
      Opening hours:
      Mon: from 6.30pm
      Tue-Sun: 12pm - 10.45pm
      Address:
      Eden Island
      Payment:
      cash (SCR / € / $), credit card

      This restaurant is located in the middle of Eden Island, and offers a romantic location right on the water. Enjoy traditional Indian dishes, prepared using charcoal ovens, giving them a really exciting range of aromas.

    • Del Place Bar & Restaurant
    • creole, international 
    • 4.5 of 5 601 Reviews  
    • 1.9 km
    • Phone:
      +248 2 81 41 11
      E-mail:
      pdelplace@yahoo.fr
      Website:
      www.facebook.com/delplacerestaurant
      Opening hours:
      Mon-Sun: 11am - 10pm
      Address:
      Port Glaud
      Payment:
      cash (SCR / € / $), credit card

      In this well-known restaurant in Port Glaud, guests can enjoy delicious food in an incredible location, right on the ocean. Enjoy Creole and international cuisine while the sun sets before your eyes behind the nearby island, a really beautiful sight!

    • Seselwa Bar
    • creole, international 
    •  
    • 2.7 km
    • Phone:
      +248 4 39 50 00
      E-mail:
      Info@epheliaresort.com
      Website:
      www.constancehotels.com/en/hotels-resorts/seychelles/ephelia
      Opening hours:
      Mon-Sun: 10am - 12pm
      Address:
      Constance Ephelia Resort , Port Launay
      Payment:
      cash (SCR / € / $), credit card

      In the Seselwa restaurant, guests can find something to eat at all times of the day. In the morning, there is a rich and varied buffet; at lunchtime and in the evenings, delicious Creole cuisine is served up using a variety of ingredients. Finally, guests can also see their seafood being prepared in front of their eyes.

Nearby accommodation:

Resort · Mahé · Distance: 1.4 km · Map

4.5 of 5 3254 Reviews

x
+ -
Seychelles image

Direktflüge nach Mahé (SEZ)

x

Täglich fliegen mehrere Airlines mit Zwischenstopp auf die Seychellen.
Hier finden Sie alle Direktflug Möglichkeiten im Überblick.

Flughafen Airline Hinflug Rückflug
Frankfurt (FRA) Condor Fr. Sa.
Wien (VIE) Austrian Airlines Mi.* Do.*
*ab Oktober 2017

Strand "Anse l'Amour" · Mahé

  • Anse l'Amour, Mahé
    • Schwimmen
    • Schnorcheln
    • Korallenriff
    • Schatten
    • Fotomotiv

Highlights:

Die Mischung aus Felsformationen, üppigen Bäumen und dem wunderschönen Blick auf die nahegelegenen Inseln sowie dem nördlichen Port Launay Strand machen diesen Strand zu einem malerischen Highlight in abgeschiedener Lage.

Fakten:

  • 100 m x 20 m - meistens leer
  • Flaches Wasser - Seegras von Juni bis September
  • Strand kann bei Flut verschwinden - kleine Wellen
  • Ruhige, abgeschiedene Bucht im Westen von Mahé
  • Schöner Ausblick und gute Schnorchelbedingungen

Karte:

Auf einen Blick:

  • Kleine, einsame Bucht im Westen von Mahé, etwa 300 Meter von Port Launay entfernt.
  • Bietet einen schönen Blick auf Felsformationen und vorgelagerte Inseln.
  • Viele Schattenplätze bieten Schutz vor der Sonne.
  • Der Strand kann bei Flut verschwinden, daher sollte man sich vor einem Besuch über die Gezeiten informieren.
  • Die Straße zum Strand ist sehr schmal und hat nur Platz für ein Auto.

Beschreibung:

Die Anse l’Amour ist ein kleiner, oft übersehener Strand im Westen von Mahé, der etwa 300 Meter von Port Launay entfernt liegt. Die wunderschöne Bucht profitiert von einem vorgelagerten Riff, vielen Schattenplätzen und vor allem von der abgeschiedenen Lage, denn dadurch ist sie meistens menschenleer. Ein schöner Ort für Familien mit Kindern, Paare oder jene, die auf der Suche nach einem entspannten Ort zum Picknicken oder Schnorcheln sind.

Der Strand ist mit dem Auto zu erreichen. Eine kleine Straße führt von der Küstenstraße zur Anse l’Amour, die jedoch sehr schmal ist und nur Platz für ein Auto hat. Es gibt kaum Plätze, um entgegenkommende Autos vorbeizulassen und am Strand selber gibt es keine Parkmöglichkeiten. Eine bessere Möglichkeit für die Anreise ist der Port Launay, von wo aus man einen noch etwa 300 Meter langen Fußmarsch vor sich hat.

Die Anse l’Amour zählt zu den unbekannteren Stränden auf der Hauptinsel Mahé und wird meistens übersehen. Wie alle Strände auf den Seychellen hat auch dieser dennoch einiges zu bieten: eine wunderschöne Landschaft mit vielen üppigen Bäumen, Felsformationen, weißem Sand und nicht zuletzt einen schönen Blick auf die vorgelagerten Inseln sowie den nördlichen Port Launay Strand. Der Strand wird durch ein Riff geschützt, wodurch das Meer hier ruhig und nicht sehr tief ist.

Auf Mahé gibt es bekanntere Strände als die Anse l’Amour und viele Seychellen-Urlauber sehen ihn vermutlich nicht während ihrer Reise. Wer ein entspanntes Plätzchen fernab der typischen Touristenstrände sucht, sollte definitiv mal vorbeischauen. Hier gilt es jedoch die Gezeiten im Blick zu behalten, denn die Flut bedeckt den Strand zeitweise komplett.

Restaurants in der Nähe:

    • The Sea Shell at Port Launay
    • Kreolisch, International 
    •  
    • 0,6 km
    • Telefon:
      +248 4 32 40 26
      E-Mail:
      cruises@seychelles.net
      Öffnungszeiten:
      Siehe wöchentlichen Aktivitätsplan
      Adresse:
      Port Launay
      Zahlungsmittel:
      Bar (SCR / € / $)

      Das Sea Shell Restaurant befindet sich auf einem Boot und bietet einen wöchentlichen Menuplan: • Jeden Tag (außer Di und So): ab 11 Uhr traditionelles Mittagessen. • Jeden Mo, Do und Fr: ab 17 Uhr Abendessen unter den Sternen. • Di und So: Tageskreuzfahrt nach Baie Ternay von 9 – 16 Uhr, einschließlich Mittagessen und Nachmittagstee. • Mi und Sa: Schifffahrt im Sonnenuntergang mit Dinner von 17 Uhr bis 21 Uhr.

    • Telefon:
      +248 4 39 50 00
      E-Mail:
      Info@epheliaresort.com
      Webseite:
      www.epheliaresort.com
      Öffnungszeiten:
      Mo-So: 12.00 – 15.00 Uhr,
      19.00 – 22.30 Uhr
      Adresse:
      Constance Ephelia Resort, Port Launay
      Zahlungsmittel:
      Bar (SCR / € / $), Kreditkarte

      Das wunderschöne Restaurant Adam & Eve befindet sich am Südstrand Mahés und lässt Gäste durch den Sandfußboden sowie die im afrikanischen Stil gehaltene Einrichtung in kulinarische Träume versinken. Viele Speisen werden mit dem hauseigenen, erstklassigen Chutney gewürzt, außerdem werden vorzügliche Fleisch- und Fischgerichte zubereitet.

    • Corossol
    • International 
    •  
    • 0,7 km
    • Telefon:
      +248 4 39 50 00
      E-Mail:
      info@epheliaresort.com
      Webseite:
      www.epheliaresort.com
      Öffnungszeiten:
      Mo-So: 7.00 – 10.30 Uhr,
      18.30 – 22.30 Uhr
      Adresse:
      Constance Ephelia Resort , Port Launay
      Zahlungsmittel:
      Bar (SCR / € / $), Kreditkarte

      Im freundlichen Restaurant Corossol erwartet Gäste eine hervorragende, internationale Speisenauswahl, die im Buffetstil angeboten wird. Die köstlichen Gerichte überzeugen selbst den verwöhntesten Gaumen und auch die Nachspeisen sollten nicht verpasst werden. Neben einem Dinner bietet das Corossol auch ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet an, bei dem ein perfekter Start in den Tag garantiert ist.

    • Telefon:
      +248 4 34 68 69
      E-Mail:
      rm@themaharajasseychelles.com
      Webseite:
      www.themaharajasseychelles.com
      Öffnungszeiten:
      Mo: ab 18.30 Uhr
      Di-So: 12.00 – 22.45 Uhr
      Adresse:
      Eden Island
      Zahlungsmittel:
      Bar (SCR / € / $), Kreditkarte

      Dieses Restaurant liegt inmitten von Eden Island und hat eine romantische Lage direkt am Wasser. Genießen Sie die vielen traditionellen, indischen Gerichte, die hier immer noch mit traditionellen Holzkohleöfen zubereitet werden und dadurch die vollen Aromen entfalten.

    • Del Place Bar & Restaurant
    • Kreolisch, International 
    • 4,5 von 5 772 Bewertungen  
    • 1,9 km
    • Telefon:
      +248 2 81 41 11
      E-Mail:
      pdelplace@yahoo.fr
      Webseite:
      www.facebook.com/delplacerestaurant
      Öffnungszeiten:
      Mo-So: 11.00 – 22.00 Uhr
      Adresse:
      Port Glaud
      Zahlungsmittel:
      Bar (SCR / € / $), Kreditkarte

      In diesem beliebten Restaurant am Port Glaud gibt es sehr leckeres Essen in traumhafter Lage direkt am Meer. Genießen Sie die kreolische und internationle Küche bei einem Sonnenuntergang mit herrlichen Ausblick auf die vorgelagerten Inseln - einfach schön!

    • Seselwa Bar
    • Kreolisch, International 
    •  
    • 2,7 km
    • Telefon:
      +248 4 39 50 00
      E-Mail:
      Info@epheliaresort.com
      Webseite:
      www.constancehotels.com/en/hotels-resorts/seychelles/ephelia
      Öffnungszeiten:
      Mo-So: 10.00 – 24.00 Uhr
      Adresse:
      Constance Ephelia Resort , Port Launay
      Zahlungsmittel:
      Bar (SCR / € / $), Kreditkarte

      In der "Inselküche" Seselwa kann man ganztägig etwas zu essen bekommen. Früh gibt es ein reichhaltiges Büffet, mittags und abends werden aus ausgewählten Zutaten kreolische Gerichte gezaubert. Es kann dabei zuguckt werden, wie die frischen Meeresfrüchte zubereitet werden.

Unterkünfte in der Nähe:

Resort · Mahé · Entfernung: 1,4 km · Karte

4.5 von 5 3629 Bewertungen